Find companies:
Embassy Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
366 reviews

Embassy Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Front Desk (Current Employee), VirginiaJuly 23, 2014
Good starting company for anyone looking for an opportunity in hospitality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downtown Hotel
Front Desk Supervisor, Night Auditor, M.O.D (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: transferred from another property
Cons: advancement
Assisted with Front of House operations. Nice Downtown hotel overlooking Lake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchise
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), New JerseyJuly 22, 2014
Worst company ever. Stay corporate if you want to work for a hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work in and get tasks done .
LINE COOK (Former Employee), phoenix,azJuly 18, 2014
Pros: half price on food and nice discounts for hotel stay for employees.
Cons: no healthcare or benefits
A decent place to work in very quick paced and clean. Facility is nice with lots of professionals frequenting on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment. Benefits decent.
Department Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: great work environment.
Cons: pay/benefits needs improvement
Great work environment. Benefits are decent. Pay could be better comparative to the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my interaction with customers staying in the hotel.
Concierge (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 14, 2014
Pros: working with the hotel guest to insure their satifaction.
Cons: not being able to completely satifty all guests.
I worked as Concierge, helping people with all sorts of needs.
Assisted with where to eat to where to go for tours of the city,
to where to go for night life.I learned that people are people
no matter where they are from, their race, creed, or other
preference. The management was great to work for. I enjoyed
all my co-workers. We helped each other out – more... when needed.
The hardest part of the job was failing to satisfy every customer.
The most enjoyable part was the customer coming back happy
and thankful for your suggestions and directions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respectable institution to work with
BUSSER/SERVER (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 12, 2014
Pros: parcels from the pta at the end of every term
Cons: remuneration was not encouraging
We(teachers) are schedule by a prepared time table so when my time is not due to teach I sit at the staff and read my notes and mark home work.
Wonderful management with great teaching colleagues.
it gets tough when preparing the students for their final exams
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive days
Assistant restaurant Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 11, 2014
I am a manager and I have many co workers that work very hard with me to make things right and make a difference in someone's day. I learn new things everyday that I work and it's great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Houseman (Current Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLJuly 11, 2014
just work 9-5..how to work for a big company,management was fair to every person.the best part was the co-workers all nice and willing to help in every thing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved everything about the company
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great brand good company good co-workers
Cons: n/a
From the GM to the managers and the rest of the staff everything was great. I worked for the company for about two years and the only reason i left was to chase better pay. The location I worked at has won best of it's brand year in it's existence I believe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it very much .
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: lunces are free
Cons: long cumute
I learn a lot to be in the mid management. I became my own self to know that I love this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of different cultures there
Comp Breakfast/ Banquet Server (Former Employee), Portland, ORJune 27, 2014
It was a nice company to work for just not much advancement. you get discounts on rooms in other hotels. The management isn't the greatest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging position where I can utilize my exceptional communication and customer service skills
On-call Banquet Server (Current Employee), Covington, KYJune 27, 2014
Pros: employee discount at hilton hotels
Cons: part-time job; no benefits
I will be the first to tell that each day at work is challenging but because of my tenacity, ability to work under pressure and my desire to provide great customer service really makes it all the worth while! Thus,I am constantly learning skills at work because you work with different people which have different personalities each day (which makes this – more... the hardest part of my job), but this has taught me how to be an effective problem and decision maker. Our management motto is as employees WE are responsible for guest satisfaction and I can sincerely say that I constantly receive great customer feedback (which makes this the most enjoyable part of my job)!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Overall
Guest Services Agent/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Tigard, ORJune 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch, good employees, flexible schedule
Cons: difficult clientel, inconsistent working hours
The company overall was a pleasant one to work for. I got along well with all levels of staff. The job itself is a difficult one. Do not work in a hotel if you do not have a strong desire to please and provide high levels of customer service on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
three stars
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 20, 2014
I reviewed Embassy Suites as nice place to work besides the job security. A typical day at work was pleasant and customer service friendly. What I learned at Embassy Suites is to always keep a smile on your face. Management was nice and friend also the co-workers. The hardest part of my job was not being able to meet my customers needs immediately. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job was the face to face interaction with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
valet (Current Employee), niagara falls, onJune 18, 2014
Pros: p/t hours
Cons: no breaks, min wage job
run like a military boot camp, barking orders out every 10 minutes.
no breaks, unless you are a smoker.
co-workers go behind your back and report to supervisor.
no benefits, as they advertise full time work with benefits, but only give out 7.5 hour shifts to keep you under the 40 hour benefit packages.
recently signed new contract that pays all new – more... incoming employees minimum wage to start, with union dues to be paid, you are working for less than minimum wages.
not a fun place to be involved with, as there are too many stuck up employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 15, 2014
Pros: hotel benefits and the opportunity to help people daily
Cons: sometimes not sufficient work hours
Great place to meet new people daily!
I loved meeting new people daily. Have the chance to assist people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJune 14, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: no comp. meals
This Embassy Suites is managed by Indus Hotels. The managing team at the corporate office is there to assist you with anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Based
Gift shop Attendant (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 13, 2014
I learned how to smile no matter what. Fast Pace working was a must. I got to put some of my pharmacy skills on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume of work, understaffed, no free parking.
Head line cook (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: cooks have to eat on the fly. (no lunch break) you have to pay for parking everyday.
Good place to start and learn but not to build a future.
You have to be able to deal with hundreds for breakfast.
Management seems to get worst everyday.
lots of prep time vs cooking time.

About Embassy Suites

Embassy Suites Hotels was recently named one of the top hotel chains for families in the 2004 U.S. Family Travel Guide by Zagat – Read more