Find companies:
Embassy Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
372 reviews

Embassy Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE: Do not work here
Valet Attendant (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONMay 23, 2014
Pros: much left to be desired
Cons: work enviroment, 2 tier system, both staff and mangement
Do not work here. The 2 tier staff Brutal, the 2 tier Mangement even worse. Given the duties and responsibilties of the position no pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!!
Valet (Current Employee), Niagara falls OntarioAugust 6, 2013
The way your treated for the lousy amount they pay you is brutal, the senior employees think they own the place, and if you have a hair out of place they will fire you on the spot ! DO NOT WORK HERE!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place
Valet Attendant (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJuly 22, 2013
friendly staff management wasn't amazing, hours were good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work for
Housekeeper/ Night maid (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONApril 11, 2013
Pros: medical/dental benefits
Cons: working shift work + weekends
i loved working for the embassy suites. if it was possible to still be employed ther i would. but a 3 hour + drive is not ideal. the staff is wonderful. they are very organized. they offer a vacation pay, sick days. and great benefits. i enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: good lunch breaks
Cons: once at the beginning i was really wrongfully accussed with no option but to apologize
Its a physically demanding position; they offered gratuities after a few months(it was really a nice surprise that was shared);

They're regular employees were very good and worked very fast;

It was the slow season in the hotel business that was too hard to overcome if there was no second position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for. Good salary, and work hours. The only bad thing is that it is a seasonal job.
Room Attendant (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONNovember 9, 2012
Pros: 9:00 to 5:30, fast paced environment
Cons: the heat
We start the day with a pre-shift. Then start our work day. I learned that cleaning hotel rooms at a fast pace is hard work. I really like the fact that the day fly's by! The house keeping managers are great, kind and helpful. My co-workers are fun, honest hard working people who are always willing to lend a helping hand. The hardest part of the job – more... is when your body temperature goes up and you have no choice but to keep working away. The best part is that its a 9:00am to 5:30pm job, you get 8 hours to complete your daily tasks. We are able to take our breaks when we want, and the company gives us free lunch, coffee and water. We also have a great benifits package. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Office Guest Sevices
Front Office Agent (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 12, 2014
Guest Service, Check in and Out Guests, Make Reservations and Build a network Leads
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Romulus, MISeptember 9, 2014
Pros: complementary lunch, resonalble with schedule, team work
Cons: job development, healthcare, maintenance quickfixes
My typical day at work would included checking in and out guest at the hotel. matching credit cards with names and properly charging guest rooms. Room switches for those guest that were not satisfied and making the customers stay as comfortable as possible by enhancing the "Make It Right" program Hilton offers. The management team is very caring and – more... understanding and tries to accommodate the employees as much as they can. The hardest part of the job is dealing with maintenance issues that the managers already knows about and refuses to deal with them the right way. Therefore guest complains and take out their frustrations on the front desk employees. The most enjoyable part is first and foremost having a job and working with a really good team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Room to advance
Assistant Guest Services Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: lots of fun, meet interesting people
Cons: long hours, weekends, holidays required
I started here less than 3 years ago, but with a lot of hard work and determination, I am now in a supervisory role, and being cross trained in Revenue and sales operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an enjoyable place of employment.
Complimentary Breakfast Worker (Current Employee), Hampton, VASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: discounts on hotel rooms
Cons: no benefits, no paid holidays, no vacation pay
I enjoy meeting different guest who come to the hotel from different states and enjoy having a conversation with them. I get up early in the morning and set up the breakfast station and make sure that we have all of the supplies that we need for the day. I have to clear the dirty dishes and make sure that the food stays stocked. Sometimes my co-workers – more... demonstrate team work and sometimes they don't. The hardest part of the job is when we are extremely busy and we don't have enough staff working or we run out of food and supplies needed to complete breakfast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviroment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Downey, CAAugust 31, 2014
This job can be fun and a tad bit stressful, but it is something you can handle, i did enjoy working here because you get to have a relationship with your guests and they remember you for giving them a great service. This job is about Hospitality, in order for you to have that is with a great attitude. Management was great, I got along with them, they – more... treat you well and understand you. My coworkers were amazing, we got along very well. The hardest part of the job was during busy peak days, you have numbers of guests checking in at the same time or when a room is not ready it would make the check in process longer and all you can do is apologize for the inconvenience, but it is definitely something you can have under control. What i enjoy about being at this job was the environment and getting along with the guests and they notice you will do anything to give them a great place to relax. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 30, 2014
Pros: discount to hilton hotel chains
Loved the job, worked as I went to school, great management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Sharjah, SHAugust 28, 2014
Pros: with accommodation, food allownces and friendly co-workers
1. Typical as receptionist type of day.
2. I learned a lot of things and experience regarding my job and further enhance my skills and abilities.
3. A Good Management.
4. We have a Professionally/friendly working environment.
5. Dealing with Complaints but I've learned on how to deal with it professionally.
6. Meeting and Serving our Guests in different – more... cultures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace job
Prep Cook (Former Employee), Norman, OKAugust 24, 2014
learned to work with a cook. enjoyed the job. prepared food, washed dishes, and served food on the line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLANT EMBASSY FAMILY
Room Attendant (Current Employee), Portland, MaineAugust 23, 2014
Pros: guaranteed work hours, friendly faces, clean enviroment
Cons: some long days, but well worth it come pay day
I have been with the Portland, Maine Embassy for a few months and I love it. There are days when things are stressful but others where they are not. My Embassy Family comes from, USA, Somalia, Rwanda, Jamaica, just to name a few and its great learning their cultures. If housekeeping is something you like then by all mean come see us. Some days are longer – more... then others which is expected in this type of business. There are alot of incentives as well. Management goes above and beyond their call of duty to assure things run smoothly. This is one job I can honestly say I don"t mind coming to every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work but very bad management
Guest Services Agent/Substitute Manager (Current Employee), Buckhead, GAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: free parking, employee travel discounts, proximity to public transportation
Cons: short and/or non-existent breaks, double standards and favoritism from managers, unethical and illegal acitivities that managers do nothing to stop
If you enjoy interacting with the public, then this is a good place to work.

If you enjoy structure, clean work area, organization and an open door policy regarding managers, then you should run in the opposite direction as fast as you can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Gift Shop Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 16, 2014
Everyone is friendly.
Easily enjoyable job most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exemplary work place
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no benefits
Maintained a 207 room hotel in Denver, CO accountability via log entries pager and radio communications, on call all hours. In the winter shoveled snow in the summer mowed lawns. Maintained pool indoors year round. Advanced my plumbing, electrical, drywall, and paint repair skills. I was at one time the highest ranking officer in the Maintenance Team. – more... I would often direct other team members in the order of importance of keeping all rooms occupant ready. My coworkers were doing the best they could often I would be required to do they'r job for them. The hardest part of the job was doing the work of others or fixing others mistakes. Mostly we had a long hard caulk at the orifice. Caulked a lot of toilets and tubs in lay-mans terms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Director of Night Manager (Current Employee), Center City PhiladelphiaAugust 9, 2014
Great work and effort help make our guest stay more enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with and helping people in any way I can.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Hampton, VAAugust 7, 2014
I like to work in an environment where the people I am working with enjoy their job and look forward to coming to work each day. The thing I like the most about the type of work I have done is knowing that I have made others happy by the service I provide.

1 2 3 4 5

About Embassy Suites

Embassy Suites Hotels was recently named one of the top hotel chains for families in the 2004 U.S. Family Travel Guide by Zagat – Read more