Find companies:
Embassy Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
308 reviews

Embassy Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Intern (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCMarch 23, 2014
Its a good hotel to learn new things regarding your department. i really had a nice time in embassy got to know new techniques, skills which would help me in my future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!!
Valet (Current Employee), Niagara falls OntarioAugust 6, 2013
The way your treated for the lousy amount they pay you is brutal, the senior employees think they own the place, and if you have a hair out of place they will fire you on the spot ! DO NOT WORK HERE!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place
Valet Attendant (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJuly 22, 2013
friendly staff management wasn't amazing, hours were good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work for
Housekeeper/ Night maid (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONApril 11, 2013
Pros: medical/dental benefits
Cons: working shift work + weekends
i loved working for the embassy suites. if it was possible to still be employed ther i would. but a 3 hour + drive is not ideal. the staff is wonderful. they are very organized. they offer a vacation pay, sick days. and great benefits. i enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: good lunch breaks
Cons: once at the beginning i was really wrongfully accussed with no option but to apologize
Its a physically demanding position; they offered gratuities after a few months(it was really a nice surprise that was shared);

They're regular employees were very good and worked very fast;

It was the slow season in the hotel business that was too hard to overcome if there was no second position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Office
Reception, Concierge, Guest Relations (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 3, 2012
Pros: great company
Front Office : Reception, Concierge, Guest Relations
• Respond to all resident requests &questions in a professional &courteous manner, whether via telephone, in person, or via e-mail.
• Providing accurate information &taking appropriate courses of action in regards to guest inquiries & complaints, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for. Good salary, and work hours. The only bad thing is that it is a seasonal job.
Room Attendant (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONNovember 9, 2012
Pros: 9:00 to 5:30, fast paced environment
Cons: the heat
We start the day with a pre-shift. Then start our work day. I learned that cleaning hotel rooms at a fast pace is hard work. I really like the fact that the day fly's by! The house keeping managers are great, kind and helpful. My co-workers are fun, honest hard working people who are always willing to lend a helping hand. The hardest part of the job – more... is when your body temperature goes up and you have no choice but to keep working away. The best part is that its a 9:00am to 5:30pm job, you get 8 hours to complete your daily tasks. We are able to take our breaks when we want, and the company gives us free lunch, coffee and water. We also have a great benifits package. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD ENVIRNMENT, MICRO-MANAGED
EXECUTIVE HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: salary was fair for that period.
Cons: micro-managed
I HAD NO DIRECT MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY HERE OVER MY DEPARTMENT. FACILITIES MANAGER MANAGED EVERYTHING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embassy
Corporate Cook (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 15, 2014
Pros: you had the chance to win free nights at other hotels
Cons: no room for advancement, healthcare
A typical day at work was coming in early to assist in preparing for breakfast, cleaning up after breakfast. Then preparing for lunch, along with clean up. Then we would prepare for event meals and catering of the evening. I learned how to successfully multi task, and learned how to interact with guests of the hotel. My management was easy going, and – more... easy to get along with. When hired in there was no room for advancement. Once hired in that was the position you would hold until you left. My coworkers were competitive however I had to watch my every move due to some of them watching to get you in trouble. The hardest part of my job was the early hours, and my coworkers not pulling their weight. The most enjoyable part of my job was working the holidays. This allowed me to utilize my talents as I wanted to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be a creative chef
Sous Chef/Kitchen Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 14, 2014
Pros: team work selfless employees
Cons: some equipment could have been updated
great staff I learned patience training staff creating great food menu planning good leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel
Guest Service Agent/Auditor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 13, 2014
The place is nice and clean. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was delicious and the chef entertaining. Off the strip which is great but close enough if you so desire. Beautiful mountain views.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
PBX operating system as a reservation specialist (Former Employee), Norman, OKApril 12, 2014
Pros: involved everyone in many different ways
Cons: went through employees to quickly.
Everyone was wonderful at this facility. Had meeting every week to pull in new ideas or guest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pet frendly, indoor swimming, great staff
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), AlpharettApril 12, 2014
I have a daily checklist that I made up just for myself. sometimes there are unforeseeable tasks that pops up throughout the day are added to it. I check in with my GM to see if there's anything to follow up with, I checked my emails hourly , I double check the list to make sure that everything is done. I often e-mail and call guests to follow up with – more... their stays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing place to work at
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILApril 10, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: nothing to complain about
I worked big parties such as weddings. I worked there part time since I had another full time job. Management was always flexible with work hours since I was a part timer. Management in general was very easy to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was my coworkers and there was really no hard part of the job. Everything was very easy going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working close to the ocean
Cocktail waitress/server (Former Employee), Monterey CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: bonus money fo high sales
Cons: health care
I open and closed most times I worked alone. I did bank deposit, inventory, marketing, displays. I engaged with customers and always highlighted the ad on sale. I kept a upbeat bubbly attitude allowed me to be a lot more personable. I had regulars that traveled every month for business, I learned names and had close relationships with my coworkers. – more... I really enjoyed cocktail serving in the lounge with my friends dad playing live music. I loved working at the Embassy everybody had the same goal and that was to do our jobs above company standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
House Keeping (Former Employee), Norman, OKApril 9, 2014
I enjoyed working at the embassy because the manager i worked for. he was very encouraging and loved you make the job seem more fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phones Computer and common sence
GUEST SERVICE REP/ PBX OPERATOR (Former Employee), Charleston, WVApril 4, 2014
Provide customer service to all hotel guests; reconcile guests bills, close guests accounts, answer questions in person and on telephone, greet guests; assist with check-ins; reconcile cash drawer; file all paperwork; print copies of bills, submit to proper management and department heads
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel
Night Auditor/ Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Tulsa, OklahomaApril 3, 2014
Pros: free employee lunch of last friday and paydays
Helped all customers in person or over the phone with reservations, payments, checking in and out, Balanced out work day before turning over to next business day, Ran all Reports for all Managers, and had ready for them by email and in mailbox, Answered all calls that came in Hotel and directed to correct department, Made sure all in-house calls where – more... delivered with in 10 minutes by the Engineer – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAApril 2, 2014
Loved working here! Came in, did my work, and left. Absolutely wonderful workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not impressed
Engineer (Former Employee), Lynnwood, WAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free lunch.
Cons: engineering, mold, everything is broken and parts are scarce.
Was not impressed with the operation of this hotel. The "Engineering" department has a high turnover rate and cant keep very much consistency. If you need help on a project good luck. If you are hired on with Spire hospitality the temps will have higher seniority than you. Schedule never rotated. Constant problems from the Chief due to clear negligence. – more... Multiple injuries caused on job due to lack of help.

Great people work there however and that was always nice.
Free lunch/dinner is good. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Embassy Suites

Embassy Suites Hotels was recently named one of the top hotel chains for families in the 2004 U.S. Family Travel Guide by Zagat – Read more