Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 855 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn an Work different types of work !
Laborer (Temp) (Current Employee) –  Farmington, NM14 September 2017
Its mostly General labor in Different Fields an Trades.
Learn A lot, and Some you already may know !
Nothing Hard about any Jobs.
Most enjoyable is knowing you learned a New skill an experiences.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Short breaks, Being Safe !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, IN13 September 2017
Awesome place to work for, they are honest, they help you as fast as they can to come to a resolution. Everyone is friendly. I would love to work here again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Started
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Salem, VA13 September 2017
Okay so far, just another temp service. I have had 2 assignments. I am still on the second one. I might be looking for a 3rd. It pays the bills. A lot better than Lingo Staffing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with opportunities to learn
Shop Supervisor Fabricated Glass Talent Ore (Former Employee) –  Talent, OR13 September 2017
The supervisor position was hands on and I learned a lot about the glass production business. From unloading crates of glass to all each step of the process that is needed to produce and sell commercial glass.
Pros
Learning opportunities, and room for advancement
Cons
The possibility to cut yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard physical labor with decent pay.
Electrician Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FL7 September 2017
General commercial electrical construction work. Working in the heat, using a hard hat and regular PPE.

There are contract assignments that can last a few weeks or several months. The job can end at any time and then a new reassignment may be issued or not.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
physical hazards of the job. heat stroke, injuries, cuts...etc...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for beginners
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX6 September 2017
Great medical and dental benefits along with healthcare reimbursement. Tuition reimbursement. Paid vacation time in addition to a flex day. Very relaxed workplace culture.
Pros
Great benefits!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT6 September 2017
This is a temp employment agency I work for. I do not specifically work at Elwood Staffing.The company they placed me at was Perfectly Posh Distribution Center. This DC closed down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a temporary service that usually finds jobs quickly.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, IN5 September 2017
I have worked for them for years off and on. They are pretty reliable about finding a position for me to work at. Most of the jobs are pretty easy and the pay is reasonable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, but low pay.
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, IN5 September 2017
Staffing agencies tend to pay their employees a lot lower than the company would normally pay full-time employees, when more of the time temporary staffing employees work harder, smarter, longer, and in worse condition.
Pros
Good workplace
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing group
Warehouse Attendant (Former Employee) –  Knightstown, IN3 September 2017
Elwood has a lot of clients and they are very helpful in finding positions that meet your skill set.

Sometimes it is easier to get in the door by going through a staffing group.
Pros
job variety
Cons
some jobs are contract or short term
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Elwood Staffing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors did not listen to associate concerns
Paint Associate (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, IN2 September 2017
Could have been a good place to work through but supervisors did not want to help associates with their problems. Safety, Health, it did not matter. Will not encourage anyone to work through them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Franklin, KY30 August 2017
if your looking for a job to get by until you find somethings better this is the place to work . if you become sick or need a day off and call off , you will lucky lose your job . elwood staffing don't care they are only out to made money .
Pros
none
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice places to work
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, IN30 August 2017
Elwood places you in decent places of employment, I'd recommend friends and family to apply there when looking for a job. Elwood staff members are nice and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people willing to help u in any way possible temp placement
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Coldwater, MI28 August 2017
people are nice good manners and want to help u succeed some will go out their way to help you succeed it can be fun working with the group I never had the opportunity to land a career job through them however if needed work they have always helped me out in that field
Pros
need work they will place you, descent pay for the jobs working, they have benefits if interested, they give holidays pay
Cons
their benefits are high priced, your job may end at anytime, being a temp to hire may take longer then 30 or 90 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, AL28 August 2017
If you're single grabbing cash don't have a home life and just looking for a quick check and learning experience then Elwood or any other temp is a good thing not for a married guy needing solid steady employment
Pros
Good paychecks
Cons
Ungodly hours for me I had 6 12 hour shifts a week never home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off
Welding Assistant (Current Employee) –  White City, OR24 August 2017
I got laid off through the business they sent me to. When I went to look for another job they wouldn't place me in another job because I was actively looking for a job on my own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Temp lead (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LA23 August 2017
Great people very helpful lovers the manager at Elwood she's very professional and understanding most of all she placed me with a job the same day I applied
Pros
Seating down all day
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and new exciting job
Food Packager (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UT23 August 2017
It was an experience and would go back to working with them, The other employees were easy to get a long with, The management was easy going and like to joke around most of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is better than average
General Labor (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX 7992522 August 2017
Pay is good though I was there short term assignment. Good company that follows a drug free and safe work enviroment.Pay started at 9.50 hr. I left in good standing and rehireable.
Pros
Good lunch room
Cons
Short term
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assured of well paying job
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Williston, ND22 August 2017
It is a wonderful staffing agency that makes sure you get the job you deserve with a good remuneration. Can't wait to work with Elwood staffing if offered an opportunity
Pros
health care benefits
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elwood Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 855 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4