Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Anniston, AL19 January 2018
Assembly line work. Monatanous fast paced and hard. Station to station in shifts ut same thing. It was better than being outside. It was clean. Rotating shift every 2 weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN18 January 2018
The workplace was sometimes fast paced but overall it will help you to better your skills.The people sometimes are friendly and work as a team to get the job done.
Pros
friendly enviroment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office clerk
Production/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Michigan City, IN18 January 2018
A typical day is i clock in and i begin training for an office job. Perform office work and switchboard. I work with a supervisor and they train me on the procedures that they perform for the job.
Pros
hour for lunch
Cons
need a permanent job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staffs
Oilfield Hand (Current Employee) –  Williston, ND18 January 2018
Friendly, Helpful staffs
Relax communications between managers and workers.
Respect for everyone
Willingness to help
Daily contact with their workers looking for more opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, IN17 January 2018
Buen ambiente trabajo súper limpio y pues si tuviese la oportunidad trabajaría otra vez
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse associate shipper
Warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TN17 January 2018
I really don't feel like I need to say anything about the company I feel like everything was what it was was blessed with the job and that's pretty much all I have to say about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK for a temp agency
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, IN17 January 2018
Places people in positions and not checking abilities. They just "fill holes". The insurance offered is not very good. research a company first before being assigned, to make sure it is a good fit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing to put the right people at the right positions.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, IN17 January 2018
Team work is stressed and they are good with keeping work
ethics of timely attendance and quality performance utmost to the
whole teams success. They strive to keep client and employee
happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Conway, AR16 January 2018
Yes I would work for elwood staffing agency again. Elwood staffing treated me fairly and I ould work for them again if I needed to find a great job. Yes, work for elwood staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seemed great at first
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, IN16 January 2018
I was a field service tech with this company. I was installing computers for a hospital. I wasn't there long enough to form a solid opinion of this company but the company wouldn't work with you when it came to complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, energetic
employee (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, IN15 January 2018
I would recommend this temp service for anyone that is needing a job!! Great work places. This would be a wonderful place if you need to have a job quickly and you are maybe looking for a chance to get a full time job with great companies this would be the place to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish I could use curse words
Peon (Former Employee) –  Eugene, OR14 January 2018
Like the title says, I wish I could use swear words to describe the people who work at the office. I wish I could describe properly the jobs they send you to and type of environment you will be in daily. The lack of help you receive from your office is laughable.
I hope the place shuts down and goes out of business and F word to them all.
Pros
Nothing at all
Cons
Everything they stand for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enjoyed my time working there
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Titusville, FL12 January 2018
I would show up at work and we would discuss what we left out on the day before and then again pick up what needed to get the job done, I enjoyed my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was knowing I was not permanent I value my job and work hard everyday, I was working 80 hours a week to help the company meet its deadline and it felt horrible the day they walked us out. The most enjoyable time at work was working with my co-workers, I had a good group of people and we all worked well together.
Pros
Discounted food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Receiving Team Member at Aisin USA - Temp (Current Employee) –  Seymour, IN12 January 2018
This is a great place to go to if looking for a temporary job. I think that there are a lot of job opportunities that are available through Elwood Staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this place
Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX12 January 2018
On my last day I was told I could not return to retrieve my tools. They, Elwood Staffing, would retrieve them for me. It's been a month and I still do not have them. They do not answer my calls or emails. My tools are probably gone by now and I will have to buy more.
Don't trust these people. They will say what they have to for you to trust them, but will stab you in the back when they get the chance.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN10 January 2018
Elwood contracts you out to employers as needed and you are very much so aware that you are a temporary employee. It is just as expected. Low pay, no benefits, and only the chance at a full time position if your temporary pays off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for them!!!
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, IN9 January 2018
Elwood Staffing is a garbage place to work and I would never recommend it to anyone else. The jobs they put you on are just the absolute worst and they ask you to do things that are completely unsafe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employment service
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Coldwater, MI8 January 2018
This temporary employment service works with multiple factories and other jobs to place employees in jobs that are available. They are very dependable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
elwood
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, IN7 January 2018
Elwood was very helpful in finding employment opportunities but each one seemed to be very short termed. employers only seemed to want extra help in times of deficit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for finding full employment
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Christiansburg, VA7 January 2018
It was a good temp agency that asked what I was looking for, found the closest things it had to that, and asked which ones I would be interested in. It was very professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elwood Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 961 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4