Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 599 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working here
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTAugust 16, 2016
Loved working with elwood. the only thing is that, I was promised positions and never got any thing. Worked for a few companies and never made any progress with them. I wouldn't mind working with them again if i could get a job from it.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNAugust 16, 2016
A typical day at work consisted with putting in orders, answering incoming calls, and filing paperwork. The staff is very family oriented. All in all a great place to work.
Pros
Very laid back
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Engine Assembler (Former Employee) –  Oxford, ALAugust 11, 2016
I liked the job, hate i had to leave do to personal issues. Ienjoyed learning how to build an engine for cars. It was a great new experience and a lot of intelligence gained.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall beneficial, helping others on a daily basis
Senior Staffing Manager (Current Employee) –  Clovis, NMAugust 10, 2016
We meet and greet everyone with a smile, if they walk in the door, or through phone call. Excellent customer service is a must. I enjoy my co-workers as well as my boss. It can sometimes feel overwhelming at times, and very demanding. Nothing can beat the feeling of being able to help someone at the end of the day. I am truly blessed to have this job, and I LOVE IT!!!
Pros
Meeting new people daily, helping others, incredible and extensive training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to have
Printing Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 8, 2016
When working for them it was a lot of fun working and learning new things and having to learn things that i never learned before a lot of nice people when i was working at the job.
Pros
free water
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i'm a person that love challenges!
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  BROCK INC..Sioux City, IAAugust 7, 2016
I try not to let challenges get to me. As a co-work I try keep the works on our task for that day and as a team...together we can over come any Challenges. Learned you have to respect each other..
Pros
Respect each other, make the most out of it
Cons
push each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggles with Integrity and Ethics
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INAugust 3, 2016
It was my opinion that it was more important to some representatives to fill needed positions, even if the applicants were not qualified or properly meeting client's requests on testing, drug screens and expierience-which I was not comfortable with compromising my own ethics, character and integrity to do the day to day processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Franklin, INAugust 2, 2016
this staffing agency does not do a very good job of helping employees sustain full time work or have very good benefits they also arent very responsive if you have a problem
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp to hire
Paint Associate (Former Employee) –  Oxford, ALAugust 2, 2016
takes too long to secure a permanent job as promised. once you start working they don't care about you or any problems that might occur on your job.
Pros
nothing to look forward too.
Cons
bad heath insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Temp Agency
Temp Service (Current Employee) –  Valparaiso, INJuly 28, 2016
Its a Temp agency, and I get assignments, but they have all been part-time. I have enjoyed each job I have been on. I am looking for something full-time.
Pros
Different jobs different people
Cons
all part-time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Staffing Manager (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INJuly 27, 2016
The company is very progressive and fast paced. Speaking to employees and clients on a daily basis, responding to emails and filling orders in regards to clients emails.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Staffing Agency
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, INJuly 27, 2016
I worked as a general laborer. Fair pay, variety of work, safe and clean working environments. The reason I left was because I want a career.
Pros
Pay was good, clean and safe working environment, and immediate hire.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, unpredictable
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COJuly 10, 2016
Unpredictable hours. There were times that I worked 14 hours straight with no breaks, no lunch breaks. Management was rude, very difficult place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing agency to work for
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 6, 2016
They will keep you working when you demonstrate good work ethics. They also have good temp to perm job assignments. I've been with Elwood when they were once called Encore staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly Line
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALJune 28, 2016
Fast-Pace job that requires standing up the whole time being there. It reminded me as sports because when each and everyone in the team is playing there role then the assembly line moves smoother.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not sure why but Elwood questionnaire is sharing with heinz
QA (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDJune 28, 2016
so this is hard to fill out when I do not know what you really need from me at this time do to the confusion of what questions went where. so I am trying here.
Pros
trying to fill out however confused at the same time
Cons
trying to fill out but confused
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elwood
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDJune 27, 2016
The worst place to work. they are rude and very selfish, and they take your money. they dont pay you out completely at all. Coworkers were the worst. they were very rude, the hardest part was when they called you five minutes to shift and told you to get to the location immediatley, when it was a 45 minute drive there.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for work experience
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDJune 23, 2016
Working for Elwood staffing gave me the opportunity to have a lot of work experience in different field with excellent trainers. Down side is during the winter not a lot of work is available. Great pay and always room to become full time for the companies you work for.
Pros
Daily work. Great pay
Cons
Odd hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kingman, AZJune 21, 2016
Elwood Staffing was a summer school job for me during my whole High School experience. I learned how to answer calls, greet customers and set up appointment all in one. I became a good multi-tacker.
Pros
Hour lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always fun and interesting
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Yakima, WAJune 21, 2016
Working for Elwood has been great. Their staff is always understanding and courteous. I have learned so much at the companies they have sent me to work. Elwood does their best to keep me busy without long periods of down time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 599 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4