Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 775 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Packaging/Freezer operator (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, ID27 May 2017
They have great schedules and let you choose what you want and when you want to start working for them its awesome!!!!!!! I worked here and now going back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was Great
Packer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY25 May 2017
A typical day at work is getting there early prepared to do what ever I need to do to make every day a great day at work. and a easy day . Another thing I make sure every thin done in time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff is hateful and rood at interview
Hateful (Former Employee) –  Andy Devine, Kingman A.Z25 May 2017
Never got put to work by that prejudice staff in Kingman Arizona and I think the one lady was mad couse she had to pick up on the work on a sick person
that called in.
Pros
None
Cons
Hayeful
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, IN24 May 2017
Very rude and non helpful when looking for employment and when you show up they all rude and ignore have your questions and they take more taxes out then they should
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Hostess/Busser (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MS 3950322 May 2017
I really enjoyed the staff here and the variety of places you get to work. I would recommend this place any day. They offer great pay and i truly enjoyed my time there. My favorite thing about Elwood Staffing Company is that they are very friendly and willing to work with your schedule at all times.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Breaks and times change because of different employers each time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Staffing Manager (Current Employee) –  Opelika, AL22 May 2017
I enjoy working for Elwood Staffing. it is a fantastic company and the people that you work with on a daily basis is great. The compensation and benefits you receive from this company is outstanding
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convient
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN21 May 2017
Elwood staffing helps provide a work situation for those that need a job as soon as possible. It provides position any and all individuals that are willing to work for a living.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various job assignments to choose from. Elwood Staffing often had work avaioable.
Temporary Agent (Current Employee) –  West Valley City, UT20 May 2017
I cleaned restrooms for the Salt Palace. It was nice to be able to make things look nice for those who came to conventions. I also greeted individuals at the door when they were coming to a convention. I learned about a company that i hadn't heard of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy people
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Yuma, AZ19 May 2017
They get all their money to stay in business by running H.R. at Alside windows, which is a terrible company. Otherwise there's a few other companies they're acquainted with and will send people there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good factory jobs
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, IN19 May 2017
Good workplace environment.
People get along well.
They will teach you to use different types of equipment.
Very stringent attendance policy.
Good communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Elwood Staffing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depend on Assignment
Third Shift Sanitation Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Coloma, MI17 May 2017
I was assigned to a very difficult job. It paid well, but the work was rough and stressful, the environment was dangerous, and the people were intolerable. The people at Elwood are incredibly helpful and they will get you a job to fit your needs. I would recommend them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Helps when in need of a Job
Certified and skilled forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Coldwater, MI16 May 2017
Right after leaving Walmart Super Center, Elwood Staffing Started my training in Foundry and Assembly work. They have placed at Almost ever factory in the Coldwater Area. I have proved to them over the years that I am a reliable worker, and Capable of learning any and every type of job there is.
Pros
Very Friendly staff, Helps find jobs very quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
inventory control (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TX16 May 2017
they are great company. i have a great experience in the companies like picking,packing,sorting, and labeling this is one of the best and great company so far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced Work
Full time Summer associate (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, IN16 May 2017
Average day consisted of going to work at OSL (One Solution Logistics) at 4:30 where i would do standard factory work with around an hour of overtime each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Talladega, AL15 May 2017
I worked there for 2 an half years started off a little rocky I hung in there to get hired for Honda they worked with me took a little longer then what i originally wanted but well worth the wait
Pros
Paid time off
Cons
Did not get the honda bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff was very helpful
Temporary Employment (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, CO15 May 2017
I really liked working here for the simple fact that there was always jobs available. I liked that we actually worked for our money and we didn't just sit behind a desk. The pay was great as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH11 May 2017
When applying to here, they will have you do all this paper work and hring packets, but what they don't tell you is that even though you do all this, doesn't mean that your getting the job. I think you should save your time and find a job at a different staffing company.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Have you do paper work no reason
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent way to get your foot in the door
STAFFING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Price, UT11 May 2017
Most companies in a small community utilize a staffing agency to screen dozens of candidates. One application through Elwood is like 20 applications to various companies. They also work with school schedules and can find temporary employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, AL10 May 2017
its a pretty okay temp services there are some nice people that work there they usually send you to a permanent job site. Some job sites are horrible but ill be permanent. Oh and don't call out for anything at all and don't be late because when your a temp you cant have real human problems if you keep that in mind you'll be okay
Pros
good pay, most of the time they'll send you to a perminet job site
Cons
bad supervisors at the job sites
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal work
CNC Operator- Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Prescott, AZ9 May 2017
Only seasonal work. would like to work there again.
1st shift would be the best shift for me. I liked working the machinery. People were friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elwood Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 775 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

79%
227 ratings
Add your rating