Elwood Staffing

Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 570 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boxes
Packer (Former Employee) –  Michigan City, INMay 26, 2016
I go in i put a box on the belt i turn around and grab another simple can not put it any other way every day was the same pay was great the people in some of the factories where a little rough to work with but overall a good place
Pros
pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work everyone work as a team
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  SmyrneMay 23, 2016
This was a very good company to work for. Learned a lot about sewing machines. Learn how sew to make sure the machines are doing the diffident type or specking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Temp (Former Employee) –  Fishers, INMay 23, 2016
this temporary service tries to help all temps out with jobs and giving them the proper time and tech to work. they even try to help in getting temps to a job very quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ehh
press operator (Current Employee) –  Pierceton, INMay 22, 2016
the people who work for elwood seem to be snotty brats
the work they provide you with isn't bad
how they run their business is a little crooked
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Mobis
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMay 20, 2016
Even though I worked at Mobis through Elwood. Elwood is a great company to work for. You almost get the same privilege as Mobis workers. They give you a raise every 3 months and Tim Owens tries to work around your every day life situation. Good company with some pretty good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Staff line (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 18, 2016
It was a temp job i worked it while i could when the assignment ended I went to the next temp service. They didnt find me another job to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good staffing company
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 18, 2016
My experience with Elwood staffing was good overall, I was employed at Air Com Manufacturing through them. It was a good job, and they went out of their way to find a job that met my scheduling requirements at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work place
Warehouse work, scanning boxes (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 18, 2016
a lot of favoritism in the ingram micro warehouse, they are not organized or fair to everybody, all the leads and top bosses are white or Mexican, that's all they favoritize.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elwood Staffing is amazing
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMay 17, 2016
It was a great experience to work in an office and assist with accounting functions. Learned how to file paperwork and processing invoices.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they cool.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 17, 2016
they have great jobs and always try to put people in the best jobs as possible.they work with you with whatever problems you have so u can still keep a job they are great but they have alot of cons as well
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff!
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMay 15, 2016
Elwood Staffing was a very good experience. The staff was very positive and friendly. They always expressed their desire to see their employees succeed and went the extra mile.
Pros
Recruiters were always accessible.
Cons
No healthcare, limited placement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace at WaveJet
Electro-Mechanical Assembler (Contract Employee) (Former Employee) –  Santee, CAMay 15, 2016
Small hands on manufacturing company. Unique in the opportunity building lithium powered jet propelled surfboards. Every employee had valued input in the product development and production. So it would not be untypical to wear different hats in the production process. Management team was very supportive during my tenure there.
Pros
Perks of riding product and lunch out with fellow team members
Cons
Trade off of no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job, with one exception
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 11, 2016
I absolutely loved this company, with the exception of their compensation and some of the management team. Yearly review was hastily put together by a manager who knew nothing about your work.

Work environment was amazing, and the team members were fantastic. Corporate office understood their employees and how things worked at a branch level. Yearly training with the corporate team was a blast, and keep everyone up to date with information.

Only complaint was the compensation was very low for the skill set required.

I loved being able to make a difference in peoples lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to hire
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, PAMay 7, 2016
Was told it would be a temp to hire position for 6 months end up waiting 20 months for full time position. Time served wasnt credited when I became full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elwood is great for trying out companies to work for!
Various Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 4, 2016
This is the best staffing agency in the Salt Lake Area. The staff managers are great to work with. They have a variety of work to fit everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun environment
Full time Honda Temp (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, INMay 2, 2016
Working at Honda was not very enjoyable. The management was very poor and unhelpful. My co-workers were constantly complaining about the job and the management, but put up with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Staffing Manager, CSP (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COMay 2, 2016
Good company overall. Still has some growing pains to work out. Management styles vary.

Work varies on a daily basis and can be very busy and chaotic at times.
Pros
teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People
Temp employee (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, GAMay 2, 2016
In dealing with the staff at Ellwood, very helpful and considerate. But due to the high unemployment in our area jobs are few.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
elwood took care of my boys and I
warehouse tech (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 29, 2016
elwood was easy to get threw the training, staff on site, and very pleasant to work for. they seem to be very interested in finding placement for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept getting laid off
worker (Former Employee) –  Michigan City, INApril 29, 2016
I kept getting laid off from place to place because they would run out of work for me to do. I did love the places that I was working and I loved the pay.
Pros
loved the pay
Cons
kept getting laid off because they would run out of work
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 570 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture