Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Cheyenne, WY15 November 2017
Terrific staff, I always available to assist you in any way. Concerned with your well-being. An ace at placing the right people with the right jobs.
Pros
Complete assistance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Policy of the Agency is no time off EVER.
Cafeteria Worker (Former Employee) –  Salem, VA11 November 2017
If you do not work then you do not get paid Sick or not & You run the risk of losing your job assignment. No Paid Holidays & No paid Sick days. Its a Slave driving business.
Pros
free lunch if you work in the cafteria of the school but thats it.
Cons
No Breaks, No health insurance & no other breaks of any kind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
General Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Greeley, CO10 November 2017
jobs were well described and elwood staff took the time to explain every detail pertaining to the job. jobs were easy nice going friendly co workers and easy going supervisors
Pros
nices employees
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Elwood
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Compton, CA9 November 2017
My work for Elwood was temporary assigment only. So, it was brief. I did not work at Elwood. I worked for Elwood at their customers location. The pay was fair but the work was very physically demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unable to give fair summary
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Logan, UT9 November 2017
I have not truly had a chance to work for the company yet. I had one assignment with them and when I got a migraine headache the second day in, the company that they sent me to, terminated employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont waste your unless youre desperate
Temp Work seasonal/Picking (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, IN6 November 2017
what they dont understand or care about is that things happen in life that you cant control and pretty much give them your life if you miss a day youre out so get in get your money and get out your a number not a human to them
Pros
quick employment
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there
Warehouse Worker (Temp) (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ6 November 2017
liked working / learned alot about warehouse work / liked management /work culture was nice /it really wasent hard / i enjoyed it when i had nice people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to Work
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Florence, KY5 November 2017
Cut throat management out to make a dollar and does not care about the associates. They fire management with a heart. Do not waste your time and go to a professional staffing agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KY5 November 2017
placement is based on you, work in a fast paced atomshere good team work strict rules changes in management all the time low pay no time off and early hours offered
Pros
early hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont do it
Fork Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN4 November 2017
Never had jobs available, was not easy to contact, did no know the facts about the job, gave me the run around was not working around my homelife. would not recomend
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodnight
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Yakima wa3 November 2017
I hard worker good get on time never later of check in alway on time for work tomorrow night I’m good worker I just don’t talk to anyone just there to make sue porter my family and my boyfriend and my dog
Pros
Good
Cons
Just work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
On-Site Staffing Manager (Current Employee) –  Bremen, GA2 November 2017
Stressful, lack of management. Poor communication among staff on all grounds. Underpaid for the amount of stress that comes with the job. If they are not going to offer more pay, then there should be more benefits within the company. There needs to be more incentive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elwood Stuffing is a good place to work, they are always supportive of their employees
Warehouse Operator (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TX30 October 2017
I feel that I made the right choice when I apply for employment at Elwood Stuffing, because I have received a lot of support from my Manager and I also get paid for the holidays and vacations, I have my check direct deposited in to my checking account and have never had any discrepancies in my worked hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
DATA ENTRY, INSPECTOR (Current Employee) –  oerlikon balzers29 October 2017
They do their best to match you with a job that fits your skills. Definitely a good company to work for, and one I would and have recommended to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get overtime
Picker (Former Employee) –  Avon, IN26 October 2017
It was ware house job. You have to complete the target. It was ware house job, you have to work according to your job assignment. Did not hire after 1 year and 2 months. Repeatative continue work. Easy job but no space to get progress
Pros
Get more than 40 job hours
Cons
No chance to upgrade
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elwood was easy to work with.
Maintenance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, IN26 October 2017
Elwood was very helpful with me getting job. They were kind, professional and would follow-up with job offers. I have referred them to several friends and associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great temp service
Order Filler (Former Employee) –  Seymour, IN25 October 2017
A great temp service to go to. Very helpfully and informational. was able to answer and question sand solve any problems i may had. the were fair and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Northport, AL24 October 2017
Great work place highly recommended loved the employees loved the work environment great pay. if I could give 10 stars i definitely would. Big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Service
Line Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, IN23 October 2017
Elwood was used primarily as a temporary job placement for Honda. Elwood serves its purpose. It does not pay vacation time, but does pay benefits. Elwood Staffing a job placement employment office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff is always helpfull
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TN21 October 2017
I would recommend this staffing place to anyone trying to seek employment. They have a lot of places to choose from and will help any way they can. I enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elwood Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 903 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4