Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 806 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace worker
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, AL17 July 2017
very easy job , management was very friendly, its best to stay to yourself because of the age group in the plant is immature. over all a great place to work
Pros
the pay
Cons
short breaks and unable to wear comfortable shoes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hiring service
TEMP TO HIRE / ORDER FILLER (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WY 8200116 July 2017
they are decent in their ability to place you in a job that you would prefer. easy going company they offer benefits you're working a fulltime job....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My exprience
Temporary Assignment (Current Employee) –  Abilene, TX12 July 2017
When I have been there and worked with different people it was nice to be able to talk with and work for them but I have not currently worked this year for them or last I am still on their list of people to call when they need someone in a crunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough hours
Graveyard shift (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WA11 July 2017
never get hired on as permanent. You have to know someone in order to move up. You work your butt off and you don't get any recognition for the hard work you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for finding good jobs
Kitter (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UT8 July 2017
The Staffs at Elwood Staffing are nice and fast at finding you good jobs. And after a few months you get full benefits and paid weekly. Have only worked with them for a short period of time though.
Pros
Nice staffs, Great Help, Good Jobs
Cons
Not always a permanent job position, can be frustraring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, IN8 July 2017
very fast paced. hard work very hot in the osl building. dont let people have a day off for applying for a place to live to get out of a domestic violence shelter
Pros
good pay
Cons
no compassion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and friendly people to work with
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, IN5 July 2017
it was interesting to see what work assignment I would be doing that day I like that everyday was something new best part two 10 min. breaks and one thirty min. lunch hardest part was keeping up with production because it was a new assignment everyday something new
Pros
intriging
Cons
not being familiar with the area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep you working
General Laborer/Construction (Former Employee) –  Clovis, NM2 July 2017
Not alot of job options but they will call on you if you are a great worker. I enjoyed getting paid every week. Management was always making sure I was getting along well on the job sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked working for this company
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN1 July 2017
Elwood was a great experience the job people just everything was nice. The work environment was so nice I really enjoyed working for the company. It was a great experience for me.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
30min break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financially Reliable
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Forest, VA29 June 2017
A temp service that will work at getting you as close as possible to your required salary but it takes them forever to find you a placement. A temp service you will have to consistently have to stay in contact with to find work.
Pros
nice hourly rates
Cons
dont have many job matches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Labeler/Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CA28 June 2017
y know how do the packing lebeling clean areas , mop. clean resrooms i like that job because they are organize in good whit the new workers they explain wonderfull
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short braeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Records Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UT27 June 2017
Contract work with Autoliv was a great experience to gain more skills and to strengthen existing skills. Positive work environment. I was temped as a PRN receptionist and a Full time Filing Clerk.
Pros
good company willing to work with you to find a job placement
Cons
sometime job placements are not temp to hire and only contract based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average.
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Aurora, CO25 June 2017
This is not the best company to work for, but it will let you survive. If you have not worked for a long period of time it's a good starter company to get you working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look Elsewhere
Customer Service Relations (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UT25 June 2017
The West Valley on 3500 South is terrible. Even the recruiters don't last.. its always someone new. They don't reply to your emails and even when they requested to send it to them directly. I worked for a project for 3 years and no raises. It was a waste of time and I'm never going back.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good reliable company
Forkift Driver (Former Employee) –  Hammond, IN22 June 2017
I was mostly doing forklift operations in the different sites they sent me to. I also did order picking from time to time. This was agood company who always found you work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing agency
Welder (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, IN22 June 2017
Elwood found me a job and put me to work right away. Their hiring process was quick and easy. The staff there is friendly, and reliable to be in touch with if a problem should occur, I would recommend this staffing agency.
Pros
friendly
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and helpful
Labor (Former Employee) –  Medford, OR21 June 2017
El Wood Staffing is a staffing agency that helps you find a part time/full time job that fits for you, it is a great company to work for but need better work options!
Great place to find a job when you are desperate!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun place to work
hand wrenches torque and air guns (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN18 June 2017
Most jobs are not places to grow at hot warehouses with low pay jobs that are 40 miles from your house like if you live on michgan rd in indianapolis they want you to dry to franklin in for a job only paying 9.00 hr
Pros
none
Cons
health benifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistant work in desired field
Associate (Current Employee) –  NE Portland18 June 2017
Friendly, helpful staff work to keep you on assignment in the field you desire. A professional company with good communication. I enjoy working with Elwood Staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elwaood Staffing
Tube Inspector (Former Employee) –  Brighton, CO16 June 2017
I enjoy working with this staffing agency they provided good work for my skill set and within my preference of job requirements. They were a friendly service
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elwood Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 806 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4