Find companies:
Eli Lilly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
208 reviews

Eli Lilly Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company with flexible work life balance
Sales Representative (Current Employee), claiforniaMay 9, 2013
Pros: work life balance
Cons: low base salary
good company, really depends on the manager you get. they can really make or break your career with lilly. overall good company values though
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical manufacturer
Senior Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 8, 2013
Pros: rewarding
Cons: little job security
Calling on cardiologists, primary care physicians. Learned about disease states and medications to treat them. The hardest part is access to the Doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leader with incredible advancement opportunity
Diabetes Sr. Sales Representative (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 8, 2013
Pros: the people, the culture
Cons: length of time it often takes to effect much needed change due to bureaucracy, i.e., big company syndrome
Eli Lilly is a great company to work for with incredbile advancement opportunities. The sales rep position is one of the best positions in the entire company. The primary objective of a pharmaceutical representative is to build strong relationships with health care providers and to provide the HCP and their staff with ongoing education and relevant – more... informaton, including solutions and resources that help the HCP reach their patient's treatment goal. If you're looking to advance your success as a rep is largely contingent upon your ability to influence prescribing habits, how quickly you can connect and build relationships as well as how adept your District Sales Manager is at developing and leading people, how well they are able to help you establish and make connections with key managers within your district as well as with management inside corporate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lilly is an incredible company
Sales Rep (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 2, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: reorganizations
I am delighted to have worked for such a great company. It's values of people, integrity and Excellence are spot on!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Senior Sales Representative- Neuroscience Division (Current Employee), New Haven, CTApril 30, 2013
Pros: family work environment
Cons: drugs going off patent without new ones to fill the void
Respect for people and drive for excellence in pursuit of helping patients and physicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Jalandhar, IndiaApril 29, 2013
Sales has a lot to offer, as each day is different from the other, I learnt a great deal from my peers, my clients, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Professional Diabetes Sales Representative (Current Employee), State College, PAApril 29, 2013
I greatly enjoy working for my current company. I have been employed here for almost 7 years. The skill set and knowledge that I have gained has been invaluable. I look forward to taking all that I have learned into my next career choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much advancement
Material Coordinator Specialist (Buyer) (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 29, 2013
Great place to work, but difficult to advance. Here I learned the SAP software in great detail and enhanced my purchasing knowledge. Management and co-workers were pretty good. Not very diverse there and the company has a lot of contract employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Large Pharmaceutical Company
Senior Specialty Sales Representative (Current Employee), New HampshireApril 28, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: lonely
I spend the majority of the day driving, covering a large territory. Access is extremely difficult where I live. You must be OK with long days with little human interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working isn't work when you love what you do.
Senior Sales Representative (Current Employee), Erie, PAApril 28, 2013
Pros: company car, acheivement trips
Cons: lack of professional advancement within company
I try to see eight decision makers a day (not always possible in today's environment but I like to set goals for myself.) Since I have been in my territory for so long and have built strong relationships, it is a little easier to do than for others in my industry. There are 6 reps in my territory but, of the 3 products I market, I only share 1 product – more... with 3 other people. My "team" is fantastic. We work tremendously well together as we have worked hard on creating that open/honest relationship where feedback is given and appreciated.

The best part of my job is actually the "job" itself: sales. I enjoy working with people and helping them identify their specific needs; then working with them to find the solutions. It's a very comfortable and natural process for me. Unfortunately, my current position with my company, does not offer growth potential without relocating; which is currently is not something I can do.

While growth opportunities are important to me, I am not willing to sacrifice my integrity to achieve my goals. And, it is important to me to work for a company that shares my values; I want to succeed but I must do it honestly. I can not "win" by deceiving my customers/clients. Trust and loyalty are key. Working for a company, such as I do, gives me a sense of pride. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Carolina, PRApril 26, 2013
Great company to work for. People with great culture and values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits with good earning potential.
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Eastern KentuckyApril 25, 2013
Sell a variety of medications to physicians in your territory on a daily basis. Good commision if you perfrom well with a good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great Benefits, Great People
Senior Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Hartford, CTApril 22, 2013
Lilly has been an outstanding company to work for. The people are outstanding and the work is rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Antiquated Methods
Optech A (Current Employee), LiverpoolApril 21, 2013
Cons: long hours
A very tedious day, not up to date with cGMP, will not listen to experienced people, a lot of temporary people running plants, management are not interested in listening to Temporary people, they are not treated with respect, as this is supposed to be a Lilly value !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Professional Review
Executive Neuroscience Sales Representative (Current Employee), Dover, DEApril 18, 2013
A typical day consists of

- Aligning with Leadership to identify, establish, manage and pull through Area priorities to consistently achieve National and Area goals.
- Building and implementing fluid business plans by conducting analysis of customer opportunities, payers, product and market trends, as well as, sales and marketing strategies.
- Leveraging – more... a deep understanding of the Pharmaceutical business, customers, competitive environment and scientific knowledge, then shared these learnings within the Area to deliver business results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong, reputable Company
Hospital Account Specialist, Cambridge, MA (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAApril 18, 2013
Lilly is a wonderful company to work for with a great culture and respect for it's employees. I have learned alot and have had the opportunity to experience many different levels of the pharmaceutical industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neuroscience and Men's Health sales
SENIOR Sales Representative / District Trainer (Current Employee), Rochester, NYApril 17, 2013
Responsible for increasing market share and driving sales growth for various products among targeted physicians. Currently promote Cymbalta, Cialis and Axiron. Promoted Zyprexa, Strattera and Symbyax from 2006-2011. Duties include effectively communicating Neuroscience and Men’s Health disease states, market and product information, implementing educational – more... programs, as well as working with Managed Care and Marketing resources – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture.
Sales Representative, MSK Primary Care (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEApril 17, 2013
Eli Lilly truly keeps the customers and their patients at the center of every decision. Eli Lilly's respect for its employees is one of their greatest attributes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Cardiology Specialist - Cardiology Division (Current Employee), Waterbury CTApril 16, 2013
Lilly has treated me well. A major reorganization will cause me to lose my job on 7/15/13 due to major patent expiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start to a Pharmaceutical Career
Specialty Psychiatry Representative (Current Employee), Lexington, KYApril 16, 2013
Pros: compensation and benefits; work/life balance; competitive market place
Cons: job security; uneasy pipeline; growth opportunity
I started with Eli Lilly following graduation from college. I have always taken great pride in the company that I work for. I have enjoyed my time at Lilly and have created lifelong relationships and contacts. Lilly allowed me to pursue by ambition to be a results oriented sales representative, as well as be a mother to my 2 children. I would not change – more... one thing about my career with Lilly. I have had the chance to blossom in the sales arena as well as create wonderful relationships with physicians, which in turn allowed them to successfully treat their patients. – less

About Eli Lilly

Eli Lilly and Company discovers, develops, manufactures and sells products in one business segment, pharmaceutical products. The – Read more