Find companies:
Eli Lilly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
233 reviews

Eli Lilly Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 10, 2013
I interned there in College. It's been a while but it is probable still a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Senior Quality Control Assistant (Former Employee), indianapolis,indianaNovember 7, 2013
enjoyed working with people and the surroundings.always delivered material to customer in a timly manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Port Jefferson, NYNovember 1, 2013
Pharmaceutical sales experience in primary care setting. Business analysis and sales knowledge developed and executed successfully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contractor epidemiologist
Epidemiologist (Current Employee), IndianapolisOctober 31, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule, work from home
Cons: contractor, no benefits, no paid vacation
flexible schedule but no benefits whatsoever.
Good work but could be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lilly is the best company in the world. The most ethical environment. Lilly offers continuous training and education.
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), New Orleans, Franklinton, Covington areas in LaOctober 29, 2013
Pros: excellent environment and compensation.
Cons: i can't think of one.
I had to learn about my products and a continuous basis. Sales training was extensive and impressive. My coworkers were the best people I have ever met. I enjoy sales and the challenge of it. I liked calling on doctors and would have done that forever if I had not quit to rear my children. Benefits were great with large bonuses. The challenge of getting – more... the doctor's attention was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it used to be
Senior Sales (Current Employee), PAOctober 25, 2013
Sad that Lilly has turned into the company it has. Went from a leader in diabetes and neuroscience to third place at best. Great co-workers and teammates. Tough to see Executive and Senior Executive status handed out to those who just happened to survive 18-20 years at company and not because of impact.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Believes in our brand and embraces work, life, family balances
Marketing Consultant (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 14, 2013
Pros: off for holiday break, sick days for kids
Cons: lay offs, tension due to job cuts, get ahead in organization by who you know not what you know
A typical day at Lilly is sitting in a flexible open environmentpositivies messages throughout the buidling. Family focused environment and thankful I worked with the company when my kids were toddlers. Co-workers are multi-cultural and most are highly intellgent. Captalizing on the diversity allows diverse thinking and its a win/win for all parties – more... involved. The hardest part of the job is working in an industry of a changing environment and watching top talent leave due to not being in the right position. Management varies and if you have a great leader, you never want them to leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization but at times not flexible to the situations in market
Territory Manager (Former Employee), New DelhiOctober 12, 2013
A good company to learn the basics of Pharma sales & processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established company; strong leadership; focus on employee work-life balance
Director, Quality- Global Regulatory Affairs (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 1, 2013
Lilly is a reputable company with a history of stability and respect for people. Senior management communicates regularly to all levels of employees and clearly articulates the vision of the organization. Lilly employees are hard-working, diligent, and a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training ground as a contractor
CTSC Assistant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 1, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: being a contractor, you are treated as a second class citizen
I had several contract positions with this company - great training ground for learning pharmaceuticals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Quality Systems Specialist (Former Employee), Carolina, PRSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Great place to work for. Very flexible with working time. Great coworkers and a lot of opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Visiting Scientist, Global Regulatory Affairs (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 19, 2013
Great place to work
Great place to work
Great place to work
Great place to work
Great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Radiation Safety Intern (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 18, 2013
I was able to work with others and have a lot of responsibility independently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eli Lilly Neurological Sales Representative
Neurological Sales Representative (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: great product
•Achieved territory ranking in top 20% nationally.
•Successfully marketed four products, including best-selling Cymbalta for depression and diabetic neuropathy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you like corporate environment
SAP Global Business Integration Project Team (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: great benefits, stable company
Cons: low pay
Good stable company. Requires higher education for advancement. Benefits are great but pay was low. Stuffy corporate atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 12, 2013
Superior clinical products

Excellent training structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
PRIMARY CARE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNSeptember 11, 2013
Professional experience that taught me many concepts of pharmaceutical sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for...
Neuroscience Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis, IndianaAugust 27, 2013
Pros: good company and products history.
Cons: massive layoff, not enough products in the pipeline to replace product patent expiration.
their culture, mission and focus they have and expected from each employee is to help targeted customers truly help their patience really set their apart.

I learned the importance of having emotional intelligence and how to classify my customers by segmentation.

My co-workers value their jobs, their customers and respect each other opinion. They had – more... very good work ethnics, we were all on the same page and worked well together, this was the best group I worked with in a long time.

Hardest part of the job was the "NO ACCESS" to any Herny Ford facilities.

The most enjoyable part was selling great products that helped improve patience lives. Exploring my new territory and building strong solid customer relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Impressive Experience
Chemist Analyst (Former Employee), Carolina, PRAugust 13, 2013
Pros: grow as a proffesional like all the team
It was a very good experience, they provide me the chance to learn about many things related with medicines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work place
Personal Assistant to the General Manager (Former Employee), CairoAugust 4, 2013
very tough environment , not a friendly one, very bureaucratic

About Eli Lilly

Eli Lilly and Company discovers, develops, manufactures and sells products in one business segment, pharmaceutical products. The – Read more