Eli Lilly Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An outgoing person who ask for challenging opportunity
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Emerging BUApril 26, 2016
As a dynamic professional, I have been fortunate enough to hold several positions which have helped me progress to become an outgoing, proactive, and customer focused individual who thrives on challenge and demonstrates commitment. I am an enthusiastic strategic thinker, with low resistance to change who works well under stress. As a results oriented professional, I am able to exceed sales targets with a high level of learning agility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2016
Great place to work. The work life balance makes it a wonderful environment. The freedom to work from home whenever needed was incredible for morale.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun culture
Strategy and Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 29, 2015
Team filled with fun and highly productive individuals. Managers foster growth and development. Strong work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Medical Science Liaison (Former Employee) –  Canada WestSeptember 24, 2015
Excellent company to work for. Great personalities and professional people. I will work with Lilly again. The management is excellent. The Med. Affair team is very friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
SALES AND MARKETING INTERN (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 27, 2014
I liked this organization. They were very disciplined and focsed. I learned a lot about good work ethic and performnce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've had
Strategic Sourcing Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2014
Lilly has the best work environment. They expect a lot out of their people but they give a lot in return. They have fantastic facilities and put a focus on work/life balance.

The only downside is that, as a huge international corporation, a lot of their marching orders come from the US, and can negatively affect their subsidiaries.
Pros
great work environment, great co workers
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work with great people
Sr. Law Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 4, 2014
Unique environment where you accomplish good things with great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
SOX Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 13, 2013
-Not a busy typical work day
- Pharmaceutical industry market and risks
- Management is highly professional, open and honest, easy to communicate with.
- My co workers are nice people always helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An unsavory company culture riddled with cliques,pariah and insecure, self indulgent management.
Primary Care Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sales, Ont.July 24, 2013
Poor management from the top down, no developmental opportunities, no pipeline.
Pros
salary & benefits up to industry average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that values its employees
Medical Information Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 22, 2013
Supportive management
Flexible working hours
Values Innovation
Developed extensive skills in process improvement and change management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place. Nice people.
Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONAugust 15, 2012
Can`t complain really. It was a part time job with good pay for me and I made some friends. Contract position, no problems, organizing and maintaining material sometimes with my own radio. I would do it again given the opportunity.
Pros
pay, benefits, coworkers, nice job
Cons
short contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 26, 2012
Good core values and a very customer focused company.

Always giving back in to the community. Big supporter of the United Way Campaign.
Pros
included in all extra cirricular activities
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RESTRUCTURATION
Medical Science Liaison (Current Employee) –  Quebec et AtlantiqueNovember 19, 2013
Restructuration annuelle quasi-permanente, ou sinon, bonne ambiance de travail et pipline interessant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Eli Lilly reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 595 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1