Find companies:
Electronic Arts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
138 reviews

Electronic Arts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shady Board practices
Forums Team Specialist/Community Moderator (Former Employee), Austin, TexasSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: too much work for too little pay
EA makes it's living off of the backs of talented college grades by working them to death and paying them poorly. The execs and the board are getting rich while the workers and the talent get a tiny fraction of what the board receives. The board often awards itself bonuses in the millions of USD and will think nothing about laying off several thousand – more... employees for the sole reason of affecting the Street's view of EA's "bottom line" and yet no one seems to know about these bogus awards they give themselves. There has also been several times there were some strange share sales by the board just before the stock plummeted. The FTC doesn't seem to care because "it's just a game company". The FTC hasn't realized yet that games make more money than all of Hollywood now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching and fun workplace.
Quality Assurance Tester (Former Employee), Bucuresti, IFSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches, one hour and a half paid break .
Cons: the attitued of some leads twards inovative and resourcefull people.
A typical day at work represented me going on the testing floor and searching for errors in games (bugs) which was difficult at times since I have started working there near the end of many games but it was not impossible for a person with a long history of gaming such as myself. I have learned many things at this company including discipline, listening, – more... team-leading , punctuality and more.
I never felt like I had a hardest part while working there it was hard as any job would be but I was enabled to do my job and this is all I ask of all employers, but as for the most enjoyable part of the job it was the fact that the team was mostly of similar age people and we had many things offered by the company to relax in breaks such as billiards and consoles stuck on big screens and that made us make some friendly competitions that lasted months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, interesting, and exciting place to work
Software Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Redwood Shores, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: culture, management
Cons: infrastructure
Creativity is embraced and change is welcomed. I only worked here for a year but enjoyed almost every bit of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We play games and make games, how fun is that!
Sr. Director of Product Management (Current Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: fast pace, latest technology
Cons: limited opportunity for career progression
Fun place to work and learn new technologies.
Fast pace environment and tons of creativity, though very little opportunity for career progression.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let the Hunting Season Commence
Senior Systems Engineer/Solution Architect (Former Employee), 209 Redwood Shores Parkway 94065September 11, 2014
Pros: great opportunites
Cons: you have to tread water for a while before you are rescued, swaddled and labeled a hero
Very dynamic, challenging (both good and bad) and fun place to work. A mild case of too many chiefs and not enough indians, but that is typical in high tech mid to large scale venues. They would benefit from stronger middle management and guidance with fewer C-Level execs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance.
Manager of Systems Engineering (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 4, 2014
Good work life balance. Lots of perks, like free games and end of year week long leave. Good benefits. Exposure to a variety of roles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Creative Environment and Culture
Sr. Financial Analyst - contract (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAAugust 27, 2014
I have been with EA for 4 months, it was a great experience overall. I happened to be there when they have lost their CEO. We were without new CEO for several months. Thus it was a transitional time within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, Great People, Good Experience
Quality Assurance - Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free video games, free parties, good work experience, great employees
Cons: long hours, looooong hours
I can honestly say that working at Electronic Arts was most definitely the best job I have ever had. The work at times was long and hard and the overtime would make you want to pull your hair out but the people I got to work with and the work I got to do was so great. Despite what everyone on the internet think Electronic Arts is a great company and – more... they are great to work for. They take care of the employees they have and the work environment is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great colleagues, cool work
If you love video games or consumer electronics than Electronic Arts is the place for you. A very fun and focused work environment. EA is a relax and comfortable place to work. There are lots of amenities on the campus such as a gym, dry cleaning, weekly car washes etc. Lots of opportunity to grow as the company is transitioning many of its titles for – more... the online platform. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are ok
Quality Assurance Tester (Former Employee), Chertsey, ENGJuly 28, 2014
The company is ok to work for but short contract lengths
8 hour shifts
management suck
friendly gamers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun.
Software Engineer/ UI Developer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 15, 2014
Excellent work environment and good people generally. There is quite a lot of management though not a lot of micromanaging. Typical Scrum style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
Associate Interface Scripter Contractor (Current Employee), Maitland, FLJuly 3, 2014
Pros: convenient cafes and break areas, peaceful environment, fun co-workers, good benefits and facilities, supportive team
Cons: lack of job security and advancement as contractor, lack of feedback on work done
Overall, Electronic Arts Tiburon studio is a fine location and great place to work with constant team communication, great facilities and nearby cafes where you don't ever have to leave work and drive to get lunch. The management was always friendly and my co-workers were always ready to help and even just chat. The most difficult part of the job was – more... learning the company's standards and proprietary software, but once you get the hang of it, you progress like you never knew you could.

The team was constantly supportive, but there was a lack of feedback and constructive criticism. I understand that that type of communication may be detrimental in that line of work, but it was something I would have appreciated coming from my team and manager more often.

Contractors are also treated with a little less love than permanent staff, but that was to be expected. However, it seemed that contractors were more expendable in that regard and hardly ever felt the possibility or encouragement to advance to a permanent position with the team.

Despite all of that, I would definitely consider working at the studio again and with the opportunity of a permanent position would be more preferable. Definitely a fantastic place to work at! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Contractor (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 22, 2014
Pros: free and discounted games
Cons: heavy employee turnover
Its an interesting place to work, fun atmosphere with a laid back culture. A lot of work on a day to day basis but business partners are friendly and easy to work with. I believe the company is headed in the right direction for future growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
QA Tester / Embedded Tester (Former Employee), Playa del Vista, CAJune 19, 2014
Pros: working on games, great team
Cons: long hours, low pay
A lot of dedication to quality and providing the best product for the end user.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Associate Acquisition Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Redwood Shores, CAJune 16, 2014
I enjoy working at EA. The people are great and there is a definite work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK place to work
French Advisor (Current Employee), Galway, GJune 12, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours - focused on numbers/stats
Hard place to work - working lots of hours, taking call after call. Customers are not very nice over the phone.
The company is alright, good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, Superb products, good work space.
Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Johannesburg North, GPJune 11, 2014
This is a great company to work for, you work with great products and brands. This is a global company which teaches you to be bold and think big.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Ok place to be
Director of Product Development (Current Employee), orlando, flJune 5, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: very political
Hard place to work You will work a lot of hours and ca be political.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Company to work
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMay 25, 2014
Pros: stress free environment, adaptable work shiift
Cons: payscales
As far i know a guy working at EA will never like to quit the organisation....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and fun culture
Corporate Senior Accountant (Current Employee), Redwood City, CAApril 30, 2014
Fund culture with great people to work with. Management are supportive and understanding. There are definitely room for growth within the company.

About Electronic Arts

At EA, we thrive on outrageous thinking. It’s the fuel that inspires the best games in the world. We’re a community – Read more