Find companies:
Electronic Arts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
126 reviews

Electronic Arts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun
Playtest Member (Former Employee), burnabyJune 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
i was a playtest member at EA games which basically was a volunteer job.

upon completing a survey i was called upon to test an unreleased videogame they provided us with snacks and drinks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coin toss
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMay 14, 2014
You could very well join EA and have an experience that is completely positive. The company is so large that individual experience will vary wildly. In my case, the job was not a good fit, and I found several team members' conducts to be completely unprofessional, aggressive and rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EA Summary
Talent Coordinator (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 25, 2014
The environment at EA is great - very fast paced and demanding, but extremely rewarding.
I've learned a great deal about time management, recruiting, balancing priorities and overall HR.
The team dynamic is wonderful - coming into work knowing that I will have a long list of demanding things to take care of, but have an incredibly supportive team backing – more... me up is wonderful!
We work hard, and we play hard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work with a good crew of people.
Quality Assurance Tester (Former Employee), 3 Pl Ville MarieFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: lots a breaks, easy work, quiet environment.
Cons: pay was mediocre
I'd start my day receiving a device (cell phone, tablet etc.) with a specific application to test. Once the app has been played through, we were required to complete checklists making sure they were fit to be released to the public. The atmosphere was nice and quiet, and my coworkers were also very helpful. We worked at our own paces, and we were able – more... to do some internet browsing in between tasks and on our breaks. Sadly the department closed down due to a lot bad decision making made by EA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Expectations of hard work yet FUN!
Development Director - FIFA Franchise (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: campus amenities, great people/team collaboration
Cons: very little room for "process improvement", structure already set in place, can be political at times.
Great place to work, amazing amenities (gym, pilates/yoga classes, cafeteria, arcades on-campus). Some of my best mentors are from EA, they have great managers and leaders there. Every year the franchised product needs to get out the door, so there is no room for "time wasting" which taught be a lot about failing fast and recovering quickly. Making – more... mistakes was encouraged as long as they were learned from. Amazing coworkers and team camaraderie and team building activities to ensure people were "gelling" throughout the project lifecycle. Work/life balanced has improved incredibly at EA, they're not given enough credit for this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrong people in wrong positions
Producer \ Designer EA Sports (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCDecember 23, 2013
Pros: they have pinball machines in the lunch room
Cons: see review.
My workday was mostly herding cats. Trying to get a dozen people with a dozen different agendas to get in the same room at the same time to get them to agree on something so I could move the project forward. Impossible.

The wrong people are in management. When I worked there, the president of the company was, literally, a former ice cream salesman. – more... Zero background in the game industry.

And like him, one of my managers was a former lawyer. No background in gaming, No design experience. Do development experience. No knowledge of North American sports. Barely knew how to use a web browser. Every project he'd ever been put in charge of at EA was an unmitigated disaster. Yet he was a senior product for for 3 years. Now he's one of EA's Vice Presidents!!

Innovative ideas scare them. Don't go to any manager with an idea that might be risky. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great campus, lots of cool events. Company structure is overly complicated, individuals are often marginalised.
Member of the creative team (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCNovember 29, 2013
Pros: good atmosphere, great games, large teams, exciting subject matter
Cons: layoffs, poor advancement model
While it was fun to work at EAC on good days, bad days consisted of mass layoffs, rushed designs and inadequate staffing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and vibrant workplace
Assistant Producer (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: free gym, sports
Cons: long hours, uncertainly, lots ot turnaround
Great perks, awesome location, great people.

I've learned a lot in my position and from everyone around me, management is friendly and mostly transparent. Everyone you work with is vibrant and competent.

There are the occasional long hours and frustrating experiences, and the contracts position are pretty much majority nowadays.

But overall a great – more... place to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and inspirational work place
QA for Artworks (Former Employee), Canada, BurnabyFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: fun environment, great people
Cons: selective security and salary distrubution
Work really had a balance between work hard and play fun. The Culture of EA really shines, as they reward their employees for hard work through fun times. The entire studio is basking with inspiration, surrounded by the video games and art of which cause us to be who we are. Really nothing but good things to say about this environment. However, the – more... job security and salary distribution is very selective. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes productive
Development Tester (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 26, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: not challenging enough
Most of the times there could be little to do in terms of task. People are generally pretty nice and time is flexible. I learned to what it is to work with different departments at once (programmers, testers, certification). The hardest part of the job is probably to get everyone together on the same page as some tasks require a lot of different people – more... and devices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
User Experience Designer (Current Employee), Montreal, QCOctober 24, 2012
Pros: working remotely, pay, the people
Cons: advancing in your career
I find EA to be a great place to work.

The environment is very relaxing and you are working on fund projects!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, interesting, and exciting place to work
Software Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Redwood Shores, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: culture, management
Cons: infrastructure
Creativity is embraced and change is welcomed. I only worked here for a year but enjoyed almost every bit of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We play games and make games, how fun is that!
Sr. Director of Product Management (Current Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: fast pace, latest technology
Cons: limited opportunity for career progression
Fun place to work and learn new technologies.
Fast pace environment and tons of creativity, though very little opportunity for career progression.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let the Hunting Season Commence
Senior Systems Engineer/Solution Architect (Former Employee), 209 Redwood Shores Parkway 94065September 11, 2014
Pros: great opportunites
Cons: you have to tread water for a while before you are rescued, swaddled and labeled a hero
Very dynamic, challenging (both good and bad) and fun place to work. A mild case of too many chiefs and not enough indians, but that is typical in high tech mid to large scale venues. They would benefit from stronger middle management and guidance with fewer C-Level execs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance.
Manager of Systems Engineering (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 4, 2014
Good work life balance. Lots of perks, like free games and end of year week long leave. Good benefits. Exposure to a variety of roles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Creative Environment and Culture
Sr. Financial Analyst - contract (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAAugust 27, 2014
I have been with EA for 4 months, it was a great experience overall. I happened to be there when they have lost their CEO. We were without new CEO for several months. Thus it was a transitional time within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, Great People, Good Experience
Quality Assurance - Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free video games, free parties, good work experience, great employees
Cons: long hours, looooong hours
I can honestly say that working at Electronic Arts was most definitely the best job I have ever had. The work at times was long and hard and the overtime would make you want to pull your hair out but the people I got to work with and the work I got to do was so great. Despite what everyone on the internet think Electronic Arts is a great company and – more... they are great to work for. They take care of the employees they have and the work environment is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great colleagues, cool work
If you love video games or consumer electronics than Electronic Arts is the place for you. A very fun and focused work environment. EA is a relax and comfortable place to work. There are lots of amenities on the campus such as a gym, dry cleaning, weekly car washes etc. Lots of opportunity to grow as the company is transitioning many of its titles for – more... the online platform. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are ok
Quality Assurance Tester (Former Employee), Chertsey, ENGJuly 28, 2014
The company is ok to work for but short contract lengths
8 hour shifts
management suck
friendly gamers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun.
Software Engineer/ UI Developer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 15, 2014
Excellent work environment and good people generally. There is quite a lot of management though not a lot of micromanaging. Typical Scrum style.

1 2 3 4 5

About Electronic Arts

To armchair quarterbacks and couch-potato commandos, Electronic Arts (EA) is their Picasso. EA is a top-three global video game – Read more

Electronic Arts Photos