Find companies:
ElDorado
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

ElDorado Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job for little perks
Welder Fabricator (Former Employee), Salina, KSAugust 7, 2014
good bonus program and decent benifits
lack of floor planning and workers for metal cutting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun to work there but not as a lifetime job
Supply Chain Auditor (Former Employee), lebanon, beirutJuly 20, 2014
counting of everything in the mall, reports, dealing with the employees to perform better, creating reports for every employee achieve every day by day,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eldorado
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: we had got free lunch
Cons: a hour break
What I learn: What I learn at Eldorado is how to pull beds with quick speed and and be able to move to 3 or 4 floors. I learn how to make beds . I learn how to do al the basic needs ur do at home.

management: The management was okay I guess.

co- workers: the lady's was great most of the time but when we had busy days they put more of the work on the – more... house men – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment and quite lenient.
Reservations Agent (Former Employee), Reno, NVJune 13, 2014
Pros: vacation time was good, point system was lenient, and the experience was great for future jobs.
Cons: pay wasn't that great, the hours weren't my preference, and we didn't get holiday pay.
A typical day at the Eldorado was always pretty much the same. I would get to work, clock in, check my folder, turn my phone on, and wait for calls to come in. Each call would be different, but most of them were calls from guests looking to book reservations, or change/cancel reservations, or be transferred somewhere. I would listen to the guest and – more... do whatever I could to fit their needs. I learned a lot working there. I learned how to become better with customer service, how to work their computer system, how to communicate with guests in a way that they would understand, and how casino's run their room rates and the differences between guest with different players cards and offers. Mostly, their computer system was the most I learned due to their system being very difficult to work and a lot to remember. The management in my department was very good. They were great with working with you on things you needed and being very understanding. The only thing that the management wasn't good about was loading comps, they sometimes would get behind. All of my co-workers were great. They were all extremely friendly and helpful when needed. Everyone there treated each other like family. The hardest part of the job was probably dealing with guests who couldn't speak English very well. It's not very easy to explain important things about regulations, offers, etc,. when they can't understand you. However, I always did my best to make sure the guest understood everything to the fullest. The most enjoyable part of the job was how they tried their best to make you feel welcome and at home. They encouraged employee's to dress up for events and holidays, we would have costume contests, cubicle decorating contests, weight loss contests, etc,. Overall it was a great job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My days working at Eldorado
Hostess/Cashier (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAApril 9, 2014
Pros: we dont get free lunches
Cons: we get to take 30 minute breaks, i dont have health care with eldorado
A typical day at work for me would be coming in to work 10 minutes early to role 5 bust tubs of silverware each that way we wouldn't run out while the shift is still going on and still would have a couple of bust tubs left for the next day or the next shift.
I've learned that there will be some days you just don't want to deal with rude customers or – more... just don't want to be at work but I've learned that if you want something in life you have to work hard for whatever it is that you want which means you have to work for it.
The supervisors I work with I actually love them they are ok its just that when they have their days you don't want to get on their bad sides and I try not to, my co-workers I honestly can say they are dependable they are all very hard workers and knows how to play team work and that's what I love about them if I could give out gold medals each one of them would have one.
The hardest part of my job HMMMMM dealing with the rude and drunk customers but I never complain so what I just do is stick it out to the day is over and be prepared for the next but most of all I kill it all with the kindness which is the key, The most enjoyable part of my job is just doing my job the right way and getting compliments on how I am a great employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee), McKinney, TXJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: enviroment
Cons: production
nice place to work. good co workers. Friendly people, oil changes, automotive mechanics, etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional experience
Office Assistant (Former Employee), SHILLONGOctober 21, 2013
Pros: helpful
Cons: long hours
we have not talked to co workers on the very first day.
i have learned how to deal in professional field.
management skills was nice.
my co-workers were so nice.
the hardest part was to keep busy and determined every moment.
the most enjoyable part is the fun with the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Head (Current Employee), Guwahati, AssamJuly 15, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
Managing Resources with effective communication is something which is a main factor in corporate sectors....I have learnt from this office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store
Cashier (Former Employee), Norwalk, CAFebruary 19, 2013
A small store in cerritos collage with made & supplys
Preping food & stocking shelfs
fast pace on the register
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment
Line Cook (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 13, 2012
It was a great experience and I learned a lot while working for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon constructeur
Manoeuvre (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALJuly 29, 2014
Bonne réputation,
Journées longues de 7 à 18h30
La compagnie a construits tout le bario Mariposas
travail divers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agradável
Secretária (Former Employee), Goianira, GOMay 27, 2014
Pros: vale alimentação
Cons: sem plano de saude
Empresa tranquila, porem fiquei por pouco tempo, mas o tempo em que estive trabalhando,aprendi a ter organização com papéis e responsabilidade.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa que fornece subsídios e condições para a função
motorista (Former Employee), Guarapuava, PRFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: material de utilização sempre revisado, proporcionando segurança e presteza aos funcionários
Cons: horário a ser cumprido, devido a condições adversas (impecílios da estrada)
Empreendedorismo, profissionalidade e incentivo, não exige muita capacidade, a não ser, a qualificação de um bom motorista.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de trabalhar, porém com uma gerência antiga
Jovem Aprendiz (Current Employee), Barueri, SPDecember 11, 2013
Pros: estacionamento, banco, refeição no local
Cons: banheiro inadequado e prédio antigo
Todos os dias são agradáveis, pois tenho na companhia pessoas amigáveis e companheiras, o trabalho é muito bom nada muito pesado, porém não aceitam muita opinião dos colaboradores,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une journée de travail typique
Vendeuse d'électroménagers (Former Employee), UkraineAugust 23, 2013
Pros: collectif amical
Cons: 11heures du travail par jour
Je préparais les marchandises pour vendre,j'acceptais les clients pour aider en leur choix, j'expliquais les prix de produits et conditions pour acheter, je remplirais tous les documents comme garanties pour marchandises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
é bom
BALCONISTA (Former Employee), Açailândia, MAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: refeição em casa
Cons: não é fornecido a nenhum funcionario algum beneficio
é uma empresa legal para se trabalhar
só não gostaria de voltar a trabalhar lá.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa ótima, dinâmica e proativa que desenvolve pessoas.
Assistente de Auditoria (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPDecember 16, 2012
Pros: trabalham com projetos como, sustentabilidade, palestras, treinamentos, cursos entre outros.
Cons: nada a declarar é uma ótima empresa.
Uma empresa dinâmica e proativa desenvolve pessoas, oferecem oportunidades de crescimento, desenvolvimento e aprendizado, todos os funcionários, é bem receptivo o que se torna um ambiente agradável, à empresa se preocupa com seus funcionários, afinal o bem estar interfere na rentabilidade e resultado, tanto para empresa, quanto para os funcionários.
Na – more... elaboração de uma nova estrutura na área, um novo segmento todos participa, com opiniões e sugestões, eu aprendi a realizar analises mais concretas sobre, um bom atendimento, gerência de como lidar com pessoas, realizar projetos de consultoria, coletar redução Z, realizar auditoria boca de caixa entre outras atribuições administrativas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa ótima, dinâmica e proativa que desenvolve pessoas.
Assistente de Auditoria (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPDecember 16, 2012
Pros: trabalham com projetos como, sustentabilidade, palestras, treinamentos, cursos entre outros.
Cons: nada a declarar é uma ótima empresa.
Uma empresa dinâmica e proativa desenvolve pessoas, oferecem oportunidades de crescimento, desenvolvimento e aprendizado, todos os funcionários, é bem receptivo o que se torna um ambiente agradável, à empresa se preocupa com seus funcionários, afinal o bem estar interfere na rentabilidade e resultado, tanto para empresa, quanto para os funcionários.
Na – more... elaboração de uma nova estrutura na área, um novo segmento todos participa, com opiniões e sugestões, eu aprendi a realizar analises mais concretas sobre, um bom atendimento, gerência de como lidar com pessoas, realizar projetos de consultoria, coletar redução Z, realizar auditoria boca de caixa entre outras atribuições administrativas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boa
Operador de loja (Former Employee), Santos, SPJuly 2, 2012
Pros: refeição no local
Cons: explora muito os funcionários
difícil para conseguir promoções,fica atuando no cargo sem receber bonificações por muito tempo

About ElDorado

Eldorado Stone Operations LLC, 800-925-1491, www.eldoradostone.com Tool makes perfect arches The B.A.T. bricklayers arching – Read more