Eggsquis Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif
Aide-cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Joliette, QC17 August 2017
Coéquipers très accueillants et bonne ambiance de travail
Pros
Repas gratuits
Cons
Courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Busser (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON19 July 2017
The management here was pretty good. Really nice people and the work environment between the coworkers was pretty good. Though you were never sure of how long you would be working and even if you worked over five hours you never got any breaks.
Pros
50% off while working
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
restaurant
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Cap-de-la-Madeleine, QC16 May 2017
un restaurant comporte toujours les mêmes choses gérer et le stress et de longue heures debout
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super interactive, always in rush
Busgirl (Former Employee) –  Chambly, QC26 April 2017
this work make you work hard ans fast. you need to be efficient and helpful to the waitresses. the good part is that time flies fast since you're always busy. you don't get bored there, and if you like challenge, it's a good place to start job.
Pros
50% off on lunch
Cons
standing all day long (running, fast walking)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Aide-cuisinier (Current Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC11 April 2017
le personnelle employer est super dynamique. J'ai appris beaucoup de chose concernant le métier d' aide-cuisinier.
Pros
L
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 September 2016
Working hard and have a positive attitude. Always smile to the people. Help always people around you. Doing very good every duty of the job.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trés bon pour peu de temps
Boss boy (Current Employee) –  Greenfield Park, QC25 February 2016
Je n'ai que des heures la fin de semaines. Alors, cette emplois est fait pour une personne travaillant mais qui travail que deux jour par semaine.
Cons
pas de pause, pas de repas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breakfast and lunch Resto
Eggsquis Resto Staff Member St Foy / St Nickolas (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC1 February 2016
It was one of the most intense jobs I ever had
As a solo worker, I had to maintain dinning room, kitchen and maintain a safe work environment.
But with all that... A great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement mal contrôler par la gérance
Serveuse (Former Employee) –  Greenfield Park, QC8 January 2016
La gérance selon moi étais mal organiser et avais du mal a contrôler son stress.

Une journée typique : Préparation de l'ouverture du restaurent.
Service , fermeture.

Travail d'équipe entre serveuse excellent.

Travailler en équipe et se sentir utile a l'entreprise cela me rend heureuse.
Pros
Horraire
Cons
gérance
Was this review helpful?Yes 31NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant
Hostess (Former Employee) –  St-Bruno, QC31 May 2015
Typical day includes greeting customers, showing customers to their seats and setting tables. Very nice family, positive, relaxed atmosphere. Very much enjoyed working there except for having to stand for 8 hours straight.
Pros
Half off meals, finish at 3pm latest every day.
Cons
Standing all day, short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Eggsquis?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle place mais mauvaise gerante
serveuse (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hubert, QC6 August 2012
les serveuse etais super , beau restaurant propre
ce qui etais le plus difficile etais de subir la pression de la gerante et son caractere . plus les mensonges qu`elle pouvais dire!

belle esprit dequipe avec les autres!
Pros
beau restaurant et bon personelle en general
Cons
gerance!
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC2 June 2012
During my tenure at this restaurant, I was fortunate to get experience in a work environment that demands me physical strength to do dishwasher and helping kitchen cooker when I was at College. I learned tremendous skills which required me to be focus, determine and be ponctual what I do. My task will be stocking food inventory in the fridge, picking up garbage, prepare meal for customer, and mop at the end of the shift. This restaurant has different people who comes from different area , pretty much that management treat us equally and willing to each others so we can finish on time. I really like about the work is that we get free lunch in two different occasion.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no breaktime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eggsquis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4