EECOL Electric Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions, with management
Driver, Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  NE store1 September 2016
As a driver, for me it was very busy. Leaving to make my first drop usually at 8 am and was busy all the way to closing. Learned how to operate both sit-down and stand-up forklifts. Learned how to load and unload material from other truck and trailers.
Pros
Had contests sometimes where I won both a TV and Video player
Cons
Trying to please the sales people who were sometimes very demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out great, became awful...
Former EECOL employee (Former Employee) –  BC22 July 2016
The company used to have great morals, standards and ideas. After Wesco bought EECOL the company has gone down the drain. They don't adhere to the promises they make you any more. They keep trying to downsize via laying employees off, but expect the same amount if not more work done. Raises are barely enough to make any difference. Some supervisors and power hungry and cruel, some managers are just there to collect their large pay cheque.
Pros
Some people are great, pay is above minimum wage, regular hours, some opportunity for overtime
Cons
Overworked, not enough staff, some managers and employees don't want to do their work (which in turn affects your work), some people are extremely difficult to work with, they will hire from outside the company for higher positions instead of hiring from within.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast passed
Shipping/receiving/CSR (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 December 2016
Wear comfortable shoes that won't stress your back. Stay light on your feet and greet all customers with up most respect. Don't forget to smile and assist all customers to fit their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eecol was a fun place to work for a while
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC23 May 2016
Eecol was a fun place to work for a while. Had great employs but had a lot of layoffs which caused problems with productivity. which in the end caused everyone to do things beyond there job description.
Pros
Environment
Cons
Mass layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eecol electric
utility inside sales specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary AB28 December 2015
Eecol was not bad to work for. I worked my way up the ranks pretty quickly. in a year and half I went from order picker to pick up counter to counter to inside sales. I thought I was on my way to a promising career until I was recently laid off...
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 February 2016
Working at EECOL was great. I met a lot of great people there. Always something to do and lots of opportunities to move up the ladder
Pros
free lunches great pay
Cons
hard to say pros and cons to EECOL
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off
Out of town shipping supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta24 September 2015
It is unfortunate that i was laid off. I was grateful to have given my time to this company. I thought there was room for growth & advancement, especially at the managorial level. Wait... is 'managorial' even a word?
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great people
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 June 2015
My day consisted of covering reception first thing in morning and then start to balance the cash sales from previous day. I also did freight and expediting. My day was usually pretty busy with things to do in between.
Pros
We had summer BBQ's
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the team atosphere
Shipper & Receiver-Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB23 July 2015
Good place , excellent people , great company , I was mainly receiver , off loading trucks & checking in orders.I like the longevity & busy atmosphere.
Pros
great hours
Cons
pay was kind of low
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 June 2015
Hard working employees will find this company good to work for.
Friendly co workers easy people to get along with.
Management is approachable and always make the time for their employees.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with , great people
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg , Manitoba Canada31 January 2015
The start of each day began with checking which orders need to be picked up and which need to be put together for pick up. Which orders needed to be called for pick up.

What I learned at eecol was to accept that I couldn't do everything myself
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, Good wages, Fun environment
Commercial/Residential Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary18 February 2015
Was able to advance very quickly throughout the company, enjoyed working both in the warehouse and in the sales office.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Data entry Receiver (Former Employee) –  regina sk7 February 2013
Eecol is a good company to work for they have good benefits and great hours for the balance of work and family life.
Just not a lot of room for advancement.
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
high turnover couldn't keep staff long
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job
Assistant Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West end Edmonton, AB17 April 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my job and the daily challenges it brought. Most of the people I worked with were great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job while I got settled in BC
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC14 February 2014
- unsafe
- low wages
- no room for advancement
- agressive and uncomprimising staff
- Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6Report

See more EECOL Electric reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.4