Edwards Lifesciences Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place an employees
Kitting (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA3 December 2017
Its fun working there great. People but there are times when empolyees get treated like low class an high class no fair equal share someworkers get treated with no respect
Pros
20mins break
Cons
Unfair employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, and a busy environment
3 positions held at Edwards (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA1 December 2017
Typical day can be stressful, as it is very fast-paced. Loved the world of medical devices, particularly the latest technology used to implant a new heart valve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly Company
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Añasco, PR27 November 2017
This company takes care of their employees. As a company that manufacture Medical Devices, they are committed with the health of their employees and provides a reward system for those employees that participate in their healthy programs. In addition, they ensure that all employees feel value and happy with their job.
Pros
Professional environment, respect
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and safety environment
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA20 November 2017
The company compensates the employees with good benefits and fairly salaries. However, it is hard to get to move forward. The sense of moving forward in our working lives is important. It motivates and inspires me. In a busy work environment like Edwards Lifesciences, I expect that I can move up to experience more achievements and abilities. Those chances are happened all the time in here, but I wait so long to claim up. I hope they can understand my thoughts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembler
Assembler/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA13 November 2017
it was a good job but wasn't stable, i got laid off and was told they will call me back to work but never call back, this was from the agency not the company's fault.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo cooperador personas buenas
Assembler catheter for the heart (Former Employee) –  Añasco, PR10 November 2017
Trabajo maravilloso , amable y cooperador exelente
Cons
Hay descanso para el break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT6 November 2017
Great place to work. Great benefits and work environment. Not a lot of room for advancement in the area I worked but a great place to start building your resume.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Draper, UT3 November 2017
Fun working place with good benefits. Easy job . Great management and great pay. Love working here. Had a great time building medical devices, and what I loved the most is that i was part of a life saving because this m medical device are used to save someone with heart disease.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place in worktable
DevOps (AWS) Engineer (Current Employee) –  Draper, UT30 October 2017
Good and flexible time to work with good team. The most enjoyable part of the job is the workplace culture that makes the employee to work freely with no pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn the culture of pharmaceutics
SUPPLY CHAIN ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Añasco, PR25 October 2017
I learned a lot about supplychain in this work. I was charge of supplier compliance and purchase order management and assisted the supply chain manager with maintaining proper inventory levels of materials used on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Careful
Finance Associate (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA18 October 2017
The company makes great products and is successful. The personalities I dealt with in management were closed minded. However, most people seem to like it since there is little turnover.
Pros
Great products, strong stock
Cons
Uncaring management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Sr. Quality Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Draper, UT10 October 2017
The schedules they typically offer are awesome, as not many people have to work on the weekends. The job is easy, the pay is decent, and the people are very kind. Still miss working with such great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good office location
Data Management Clerk, Heart Valve Therapy (Former Employee) –  Prague, CZ9 October 2017
good location of the premises, good work environment, modern office, good IT support, HR offers a good onboarding period with trainings and meetings, good induction day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sr. CAD Analyst (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA2 October 2017
Great company to work for. Glad to have found this company. Great culture and great relationship with colleagues. Comfortable work environment and generous compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
VP or R&D (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA28 September 2017
learn a lot specially the clinical knowledge
days were intense and fruitful
there's a culture of price for performance, in fact part of the pay (Bonus) is directly depended on the results you sign up for at the beginning of each calendar year
The hardest part is planning and estimating the cost of program with accuracy and to stay on plan. Also execution of the plan for the year
The most enjoyable part of the job has always been when you see the products get to be used in clinical settings with good results for patients. Nothing is more gratifying than experiencing the products you work on for years is used in patients with good outcome
Pros
Helping patients and loving the work you do
Cons
Intense, long hours but mostly the politics envolved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get place to work if you have a good manager to report to
Staff Engineer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA27 September 2017
I worked at Edwards for 26 and a half years. Most of the experience was very positive. The company always had a lot of internal politics going on and bickering between levels of management, product lines, and the satellite plants. I was immune to it until my manager of 22 years retired. Its a great place to work if you have a good manager. But when you get on in years there, and getting close to retirement, they take a heavy handed approach to getting rid of people. If you happen to work for a good manager, your experience will be a positive one. The problem is that there are a lot of bad managers there who are career climbing and creating empires for themselves. They don't care who they hurt financially. Good luck! The CEO is great, but didn't do me any good at the end.
Pros
Great campus, nice lunch room, good benefits.
Cons
If someone is out to get you, they will, they don't care who they hurt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
TM/ Regional Sales Trainer/Assistant RM (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA25 September 2017
Great place, deep pipe line, innovative, progressive. Leaders in technology, will spend money to acquire new technologies. The draw was that HVT representatives were not allowed to interview for TAVR.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Heart Valve Specialist (Cleanroom associate sewer) (Former Employee) –  Upper Changi Road East21 September 2017
It was a wonderful learning journey . Full respect to all of the seniors and assistants . They are very friendly and hardworking too . Company system up to standard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fast pace workspace
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Draper, UT18 September 2017
i really enjoyed working there, but I t was not working for me with the hours and wanting to make time to study it was just hard for me to get out at 2 A.M
Pros
gym on site, basketball court, caffeteria, lounge
Cons
standing for 10 hours a day, working from 4 P.M to 2 A.M
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good products saving patients life.
Scientist III (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA11 September 2017
Good benefits
Fast growing company
SOP may be not in place for many areas.
Some groups may have higher turn over rate.
The hardest part of the job is not able to plan ahead.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Lack of career developement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edwards Lifesciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 142 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9