Edgewater Casino Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place for work
Card Dealer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver,BC14 August 2017
I'd been worked there about 3 months plus 3 weeks training, and passed all the COS evaluation which they required, also had no any big miss and unnoticed late or absent from work. However, I just got fired because I spoke up the bullying /harassment issues that happened at my work place.There is a serious harassment issue between new dealers and some pits (supervisors).Be careful of that !!The pay is not good which is min wage plus tips is about $4-6 per hour and you have to work for night shift (8or10pm - 4or6am) .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast paced, plenty room for growth
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 July 2017
Edgewater was one of the best jobs i ever had. The environment is fun and fast paced and there is so much room for advancement. Constant opportunities to learn and grow with the industry. Great wages and i have made friends for a life time!
Pros
great pay and gratuities
Cons
cant think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
2nd Cook (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 June 2017
Nice place to work with a good benifits.They have a good and nice people to work with specially the Chef and the sous chef.They are accomodating and understanding.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
busy specially at weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job, tough at times.
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 March 2017
the staff become good friends and feels more like a family. management are okay but their bosses could do more for the staff. you work with lots of others but are on your own when working, dealing with customers. hardest part is the repetitiveness, same games, same customers, same complaints. giving money is fun but taking isn't always fun. funnest part is definitely becoming family with friends whether it be staff or customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director Of Facilities (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 October 2016
I love my job and enjoy very much working with the management team at Edge Water Casino. All employees are happy to be part of this organisation.
Pros
Great Management Team
Cons
There is no future grow in my career at Edgewater Casino.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Card Dealer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 August 2016
Minimum tips, but it's fun to work in this company. It's easy to learn new games without pressure. We also have a reasonable staff meal. A lot of ideas and innovations are suggested and implemented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of Work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 February 2016
Working at the casino is the same everyday. Keep good relationship with both customers and the coworker. Work most of the jobs; such as cashier, running food, cleaning, stock up, and sometimes have to do everything by one person when the other coworker call in sick.
Learn how to deal with difficult customers. Everything must be professional.

Hardest about the job is when there is only one person working on the floor with no one to help. Which will be the person will do all the cleaning, cashier, running food, and stocking up.

Most enjoyable working there will be working will great, awesome co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with public
Dealer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 February 2016
Helping people satisfy me.
Easy get a long with people.
Respect my co worker and help them when they need.
See smile on people faces.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edgewater is a Casino
Croupier (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 February 2016
They are there for the customer more then the employees, but the benefits are good. They give a 20% employee discount in the bistro.. but every there is over priced so much it doesnt make much of a difference,it seems they also tend to skimp out or give less appetizing portions to the employees.
Pros
15 min break every hour
Cons
only 15 min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Waiter/Porter (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC31 January 2016
good people. pay to low and staff under appreciated. big turn over rate. costumers are rude. food is not really "food safe" all the time.
Pros
dental
Cons
understaffed, management kept changing ever 3 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

Want to know more about Edgewater Casino?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining work place but requires excellent customer service.
PIT CLERK/GSR (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 December 2015
Working at Edgewater casino trained me well in quality customer service by adopting company roles in regulations I also develop my skills and Working as a good team player. It gave me chance serving and Meeting multi cultural customers.
Pros
I've learned the most excellent way of serving customers.
Cons
Graveyard shift is not really good for me in a long term
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 October 2015
Working at Edgewater Casino made me improve my skills especially in the Customer Service field.Customer Service has been the priority of the company .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Boutique Place to work
Head Chef (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 September 2015
Great workplace, open to ideas and innovations, professional environment, helps developing and training associates, amazing kitchen and Food and Beverage staff, Everyday is a challenge here especially being a Casino and catering to various dynamics and satisfying every customer. Food and Beverage being an amenity in the Casino it becomes a fun place to execute different food items for regular customers to have them engaged at all times without being bored and provide them multiple options.
Pros
Team
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my work but feel underappreciated at times
table games-dealer (Current Employee) –  vancouver, B.C. downtown28 June 2015
I enjoy my work with the public for over 25 years.
My present job, mainly dealing roulette every day, very busy
weekends, 10hr/ day. F/T.
for the most part my co-workers /supervisors are excellent,
but there are those few that are phony and not friendly and they make this job very hard.
there are a lot of cliques.
Pros
I enjoy working with public there and my co-workers.
Cons
promotion policy, cliques supervisor/dealer, speaking other language in pit to each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 May 2015
Busy workplace but friendly and a fun place to be. I work with amazing hardworking people who so far have impacted me in a positive way. I've so far made good friendships over the last year. The job is easy as long as requirements and policies are met.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
graveyard shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping customers to go to their destination
shuttle bus driver (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 April 2014
learn how to deal with customers
management organization good
good relationship with co-workers
driving long hours
having fun with customers
routine driving
Pros
reasonable salary
Cons
bad customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of managment skills
Dealer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver BC31 December 2013
Edgewater casino doesnt appreciate the people who work for them i dont recommend working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kitchen
First Cook (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 November 2013
poor kitchen management unorganized kitchen serves all frozen foods,,
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Devoted workers that are a positive reinforcement to a great team
Marketing & Event Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 May 2013
Assisting multiple departments is a type day at work. Providing Guest Services with gifts for customer signups and gift days and customer service surveys and distributing ballots for casino draws is a part of my day. Event prep, hosting or disassembling event equipment is also part of my day. Each day varies according to the casino event schedule.

Through working at Edgewater Casino I have gained a great deal of Marketing experience. Having started off as a Promotions Clerk and being promoted to Marketing & Event Assistant is very rewarding. The front-line Marketing team is super supportive and always willing to lend a hand.

The most enjoyable part of working at Edgewater is having co-workers that are personable, hardworking and supportive.
The hardest part of the job is not having enough resources to execute job tasks. As a Marketing team, we make due with the resources we have and always put forth our best efforts. My attitude is always positive because I work in a motivating and recognized workplace.
Pros
additional shifts offered in other departments
Cons
insufficient pay, inconsistent schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer with proactive management!
Project Analyst (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 April 2013
The management at Edgewater Casino is truly progressive and the employees are fantastic!
Pros
great employees!
Cons
not working there anymore :(
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 17Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edgewater Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

Edgewater Casino Reviews by Location