Find companies:
ECONO LODGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 reviews

ECONO LODGE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to learn how important it is to have the beds made perfect with nice smooth corners
Chamber Maid (Former Employee), Merritt, BCMay 9, 2014
great to work with the cleaning team, we spoke different languages, but still got along just fine. Learned about cleaning supplies and all the dangers that can occur if not being careful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, preductive, works well with others
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONNovember 7, 2013
Pros: friendly
Cons: not enough hours
Everyone who worked there was friendly and, everyone was like family. I loved working with family oriented people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad place to work
econo lodge housekeeper (Former Employee), Orillia, ONOctober 30, 2013
Pros: no you had to go and get you own lunch
Cons: 930 am to 4.00pm
its was a job well you clean rooms and do your own laundry and clean stuff then leave for the day and then do it all over again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt bad for a short term job
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: meeting different people of different backgrounds
Cons: dealing with people who dont care about where they were staying
dealing with out of town patrons who didn't care about the place they were staying at long term
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General manager front desk hotel,
gérante de l'hotel (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 15, 2012
Pros: client satisfaction
I took care of everything that touched the hotel, I was taking care of front desk, customer complaints, making sure all the maids had there equipment to work with , making sure maintenance was doing there job, payroll and schedual the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days on your feet cleaning unexpected messes
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABAugust 1, 2012
Typically on your feet all day long spraying cleaners all day long moving from room to room doing daily cleaning up after many different people coming in and out each day.

I learned how to clean, make and change bedding the right way, how to be curtious and rliable and to overcome the worst situations and work through each mess.

This is more independent – more... work although you may be lucky to get a cleaning buddy to help you out from room to room. The manager expects each room to insure good quality hard work has went into each room for happy customers to enjoy while they stay.

The hardest part of this job is dealing with other people who do not do a good cleaning job. Someone else will then be sent to do over the room and all the attitudes can get pretty awkard. This is hard labour and pay is not usually worth it, Exspecially when you have high bills to pay and a family of your own to support. I think pay should be higher. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience...
Food Counter and Room Attendant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 9, 2012
Pros: some time free lunch
Cons: long hour
it was perfect in all way.. Good work erperience!
All employee are hardworking..
Management is very good..
Work environment is so good ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Front Desk (Former Employee), Waterloo, IANovember 24, 2014
Pros: people leave good items
Cons: drunk people
I love the different people that would come in and check out. Plus famous people would even come inn. I enjoyed hearing the guest stories of the adverse in life, even though it went out of business i wish it was still in business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got to help customers
Night Auditor , Asst manager (Former Employee), Norfolk, VANovember 21, 2014
Pros: i get to help people in need . was the most rewarding part of my job
Cons: we got brought out by a new company
I night auditor an asst manager , I was incharge of night audit an , security , an miad staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Holiday City, OHNovember 11, 2014
They lied, stolen from me, sent me fake W-2s, tried paying me under the table.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aweful, not well managed, and disgusting
Front desk/ maid (Former Employee), manchesterNovember 6, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
a typical day at work consisted of me answering all the phones, making sure all the rooms that were checked out are clean for the next costumers, booking rooms, and making sure inventory was stocked for the next day. while i was working there i learned that this particular hotel didn't change there beddings, they never sanitized properly, and over all – more... weren't a clean environment. i wouldn't recommend this place to anyone whether its to work at or to stay at. i was the only employee they had so don't have much to say about my co-workers. the hardest part of my job was making sure the shipments where right and delivered on time. the most enjoyable part of my job was putting smile on the costumers face by my hospitality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good owners
Front Desk Sales Associate (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: treated fairly
It was a wonderful place to work and I enjoyed socializing with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back Atomosphere
FRONT DESK MANAGER (Former Employee), Vicksburg, MSOctober 15, 2014
A typical day at work with Econo Lodge was very very laid back. I took colleges courses while working here. Once my tasks were finished for the day it was smooth sailing from there. I did learn alot I can say. I learned general office duties,and how to make schedules for all the employees. This is when I pretty much coasted into management. The hardest – more... part about this job was it being so laid back.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Greenwood, MSOctober 9, 2014
This company was boring, I only was a housekeeper, so I enjoyed cleaning, thats about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy place to work
maintenance (Former Employee), Carlstadt, NJSeptember 18, 2014
working at the econo lodge was easy and fun you run out of things to do pretty quick
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Front Desk manager (Current Employee), Lodge, VASeptember 12, 2014
THE MANAGER AND OWNER ARE FAIR PEOPLE TO WORK FOR, THEY WORK WITH YOUR SCHEDULE AND GIVE YOU DAYS OFF WHEN YOU NEED IT, GIVE YOU GIFTS ON YOUR BIRTHDAYS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job itself great, everything else...
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Sedalia, MOSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: usually fun environment
Cons: weird working hours, no healthcare
The actual job was fine; then again this is the type of job I'm paying my college for. It was normally pretty easy. However, the manager was always behind on paperwork and had some unethical practices. This caused a lot of problems with the guests. We also worked weird hours all the time - nothing close to a set schedule. So when we weren't working, – more... we were trying to convince our bodies to sleep so that we could be back at work in 10 hours, or exactly 24 hours later. (This was also commonly considered our only day off for the week). I had it worst because I lived 5 minutes away, and had no social life. This was a result of not having time and energy to go out and meet people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked well with my schedule
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Meadville, PASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: meet new people everyday
Cons: no benefits
Schedule was great, but nowhere to move up. Pay was not well no benefits.

I enjoyed the guest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely close knit work enviroment
customer service, checking in and out of hotel (Current Employee), El Dorado, ARSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: flexable hours
Cons: no advancement
Love my management team and have made lots of great friends from all over the country.I really like this type work .heavy phone skills lots of computer and paper work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
front desk clerk (Former Employee), Seymour, INAugust 28, 2014
I liked working for Econo Lodge. You got to meet a lot of interesting people who were checking in and out.

1 2 3 4 5