Find companies:
ECONO LODGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
85 reviews

ECONO LODGE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, preductive, works well with others
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONNovember 7, 2013
Pros: friendly
Cons: not enough hours
Everyone who worked there was friendly and, everyone was like family. I loved working with family oriented people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad place to work
econo lodge housekeeper (Former Employee), Orillia, ONOctober 30, 2013
Pros: no you had to go and get you own lunch
Cons: 930 am to 4.00pm
its was a job well you clean rooms and do your own laundry and clean stuff then leave for the day and then do it all over again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt bad for a short term job
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: meeting different people of different backgrounds
Cons: dealing with people who dont care about where they were staying
dealing with out of town patrons who didn't care about the place they were staying at long term
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General manager front desk hotel,
gérante de l'hotel (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 15, 2012
Pros: client satisfaction
I took care of everything that touched the hotel, I was taking care of front desk, customer complaints, making sure all the maids had there equipment to work with , making sure maintenance was doing there job, payroll and schedual the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days on your feet cleaning unexpected messes
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABAugust 1, 2012
Typically on your feet all day long spraying cleaners all day long moving from room to room doing daily cleaning up after many different people coming in and out each day.

I learned how to clean, make and change bedding the right way, how to be curtious and rliable and to overcome the worst situations and work through each mess.

This is more independent – more... work although you may be lucky to get a cleaning buddy to help you out from room to room. The manager expects each room to insure good quality hard work has went into each room for happy customers to enjoy while they stay.

The hardest part of this job is dealing with other people who do not do a good cleaning job. Someone else will then be sent to do over the room and all the attitudes can get pretty awkard. This is hard labour and pay is not usually worth it, Exspecially when you have high bills to pay and a family of your own to support. I think pay should be higher. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience...
Food Counter and Room Attendant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 9, 2012
Pros: some time free lunch
Cons: long hour
it was perfect in all way.. Good work erperience!
All employee are hardworking..
Management is very good..
Work environment is so good ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back Atomosphere
FRONT DESK MANAGER (Former Employee), Vicksburg, MSOctober 15, 2014
A typical day at work with Econo Lodge was very very laid back. I took colleges courses while working here. Once my tasks were finished for the day it was smooth sailing from there. I did learn alot I can say. I learned general office duties,and how to make schedules for all the employees. This is when I pretty much coasted into management. The hardest – more... part about this job was it being so laid back.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Greenwood, MSOctober 9, 2014
This company was boring, I only was a housekeeper, so I enjoyed cleaning, thats about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy place to work
maintenance (Former Employee), Carlstadt, NJSeptember 18, 2014
working at the econo lodge was easy and fun you run out of things to do pretty quick
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Front Desk manager (Current Employee), Lodge, VASeptember 12, 2014
THE MANAGER AND OWNER ARE FAIR PEOPLE TO WORK FOR, THEY WORK WITH YOUR SCHEDULE AND GIVE YOU DAYS OFF WHEN YOU NEED IT, GIVE YOU GIFTS ON YOUR BIRTHDAYS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job itself great, everything else...
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Sedalia, MOSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: usually fun environment
Cons: weird working hours, no healthcare
The actual job was fine; then again this is the type of job I'm paying my college for. It was normally pretty easy. However, the manager was always behind on paperwork and had some unethical practices. This caused a lot of problems with the guests. We also worked weird hours all the time - nothing close to a set schedule. So when we weren't working, – more... we were trying to convince our bodies to sleep so that we could be back at work in 10 hours, or exactly 24 hours later. (This was also commonly considered our only day off for the week). I had it worst because I lived 5 minutes away, and had no social life. This was a result of not having time and energy to go out and meet people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked well with my schedule
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Meadville, PASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: meet new people everyday
Cons: no benefits
Schedule was great, but nowhere to move up. Pay was not well no benefits.

I enjoyed the guest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely close knit work enviroment
customer service, checking in and out of hotel (Current Employee), El Dorado, ARSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: flexable hours
Cons: no advancement
Love my management team and have made lots of great friends from all over the country.I really like this type work .heavy phone skills lots of computer and paper work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
front desk clerk (Former Employee), Seymour, INAugust 28, 2014
I liked working for Econo Lodge. You got to meet a lot of interesting people who were checking in and out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did a little of everything manager was very unorganized and a little unprofessional.
Font Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Gaylord, MIAugust 17, 2014
Pros: flexibility and understanding
Cons: didnt pay enough to all that i did.
i checked people in and out of their rooms booked reservations, worked night shift, was responsible for preparing continental breakfast and keeping it stocked. I didn't work with others too much except when the maids came in to clean the rooms i was responsible to get them their sheets for what rooms they had to clean for that day. The hardest part – more... of my job was working all night and having two young children at home or sometimes there with me. How my boss would be so flexible and work with me with having my children around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 14, 2014
busy at all times but its a fun environment to work. the guest are nice people. sometimes rude
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great people
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Ithaca, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, good hours, good pay, good people
Cons: very dirty rooms, smoke rooms and dog rooms that take up more time to clean.
This job was very well coordinated and actually paid their housekeepers hourly. It was easy since the people I worked with helped each other when needed and were fun to work with. Management was good and they show compassion to the workers. The hardest part of this job was cleaning rooms that were very dirty and it would take more than a half hour to – more... complete. I enjoyed eating lunch with my Co Workers and sharing stories. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in, Great employees and Great Guest
GSR (Former Employee), Merrillville, INJune 6, 2014
Pros: great emplyees and great guest
Cons: no security
I started out working the housekeeping position, after gain a great reputation with our regular and live in Guest they start giving me great compliments to My General Manager who then moved me to the front desk where I work 3-11pm. During these hours all Management and other employees are gone home for the day so it was up to me to run the Hotel as – more... smoothly as possible. I absoulutely loved it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to make good hours which means better pay.
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Brunswick, GAMay 23, 2014
Pros: hotel is next to a shopping center, restaurants and gas stations.
Cons: standing for long periods wears on your knees and back
This opportunity has good potential for the individual performing it. One can make good hours, 40+, which makes for a good pay check. The surroundings are convenient, Family Dollar, Dollar General, Winn Dixie, Subway, Chinese restaurant, steak house, bar/restaurant and gas stations. The individuals one works with are pleasant. The job has plenty of – more... room for an individual to learn and grow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Kearney, MOMay 23, 2014
i really dont like cleaning or doing laundry but it was a job and i never missed a day of work unless i was really sick

1 2 3 4 5