Find companies:
ECONO LODGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

ECONO LODGE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to learn how important it is to have the beds made perfect with nice smooth corners
Chamber Maid (Former Employee), Merritt, BCMay 9, 2014
great to work with the cleaning team, we spoke different languages, but still got along just fine. Learned about cleaning supplies and all the dangers that can occur if not being careful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, preductive, works well with others
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONNovember 7, 2013
Pros: friendly
Cons: not enough hours
Everyone who worked there was friendly and, everyone was like family. I loved working with family oriented people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad place to work
econo lodge housekeeper (Former Employee), Orillia, ONOctober 30, 2013
Pros: no you had to go and get you own lunch
Cons: 930 am to 4.00pm
its was a job well you clean rooms and do your own laundry and clean stuff then leave for the day and then do it all over again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt bad for a short term job
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: meeting different people of different backgrounds
Cons: dealing with people who dont care about where they were staying
dealing with out of town patrons who didn't care about the place they were staying at long term
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General manager front desk hotel,
gérante de l'hotel (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 15, 2012
Pros: client satisfaction
I took care of everything that touched the hotel, I was taking care of front desk, customer complaints, making sure all the maids had there equipment to work with , making sure maintenance was doing there job, payroll and schedual the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days on your feet cleaning unexpected messes
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABAugust 1, 2012
Typically on your feet all day long spraying cleaners all day long moving from room to room doing daily cleaning up after many different people coming in and out each day.

I learned how to clean, make and change bedding the right way, how to be curtious and rliable and to overcome the worst situations and work through each mess.

This is more independent – more... work although you may be lucky to get a cleaning buddy to help you out from room to room. The manager expects each room to insure good quality hard work has went into each room for happy customers to enjoy while they stay.

The hardest part of this job is dealing with other people who do not do a good cleaning job. Someone else will then be sent to do over the room and all the attitudes can get pretty awkard. This is hard labour and pay is not usually worth it, Exspecially when you have high bills to pay and a family of your own to support. I think pay should be higher. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience...
Food Counter and Room Attendant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 9, 2012
Pros: some time free lunch
Cons: long hour
it was perfect in all way.. Good work erperience!
All employee are hardworking..
Management is very good..
Work environment is so good ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did a little of everything manager was very unorganized and a little unprofessional.
Font Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Gaylord, MIAugust 17, 2014
Pros: flexibility and understanding
Cons: didnt pay enough to all that i did.
i checked people in and out of their rooms booked reservations, worked night shift, was responsible for preparing continental breakfast and keeping it stocked. I didn't work with others too much except when the maids came in to clean the rooms i was responsible to get them their sheets for what rooms they had to clean for that day. The hardest part – more... of my job was working all night and having two young children at home or sometimes there with me. How my boss would be so flexible and work with me with having my children around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 14, 2014
busy at all times but its a fun environment to work. the guest are nice people. sometimes rude
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great people
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Ithaca, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, good hours, good pay, good people
Cons: very dirty rooms, smoke rooms and dog rooms that take up more time to clean.
This job was very well coordinated and actually paid their housekeepers hourly. It was easy since the people I worked with helped each other when needed and were fun to work with. Management was good and they show compassion to the workers. The hardest part of this job was cleaning rooms that were very dirty and it would take more than a half hour to – more... complete. I enjoyed eating lunch with my Co Workers and sharing stories. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in, Great employees and Great Guest
GSR (Former Employee), Merrillville, INJune 6, 2014
Pros: great emplyees and great guest
Cons: no security
I started out working the housekeeping position, after gain a great reputation with our regular and live in Guest they start giving me great compliments to My General Manager who then moved me to the front desk where I work 3-11pm. During these hours all Management and other employees are gone home for the day so it was up to me to run the Hotel as – more... smoothly as possible. I absoulutely loved it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to make good hours which means better pay.
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Brunswick, GAMay 23, 2014
Pros: hotel is next to a shopping center, restaurants and gas stations.
Cons: standing for long periods wears on your knees and back
This opportunity has good potential for the individual performing it. One can make good hours, 40+, which makes for a good pay check. The surroundings are convenient, Family Dollar, Dollar General, Winn Dixie, Subway, Chinese restaurant, steak house, bar/restaurant and gas stations. The individuals one works with are pleasant. The job has plenty of – more... room for an individual to learn and grow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Kearney, MOMay 23, 2014
i really dont like cleaning or doing laundry but it was a job and i never missed a day of work unless i was really sick
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employers have a strong work ethic.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), New Stanton, PAMay 5, 2014
Pros: location
A typical day at work consists of working through my scheduled rooms to complete them in a timely and efficient manner. I learned that working at multiple tasks at once needs considerable concentration. I enjoyed working with my management and co-workers, we communicated and got the tasks done with great quality. I believe the hardest part of this job – more... was the time limit they put on the rooms for them to be cleaned, I felt a little pressure to get them complete. I enjoyed seeing the satisfied looks on someones face when they see a fresh clean hotel/motel room. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Receptionist (Former Employee), Shelbyville, INApril 22, 2014
It was great working there and learning how to check people in and out and make sure payments went through. Fun place to work at. The people are very good people to be around. Hardest part is making sure all the rooms are cleaned properly for the guests while doing so much other tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean and productive workplace.
Housekeeping/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, ILApril 22, 2014
My typical day at work was going in and getting my things ready for the cleaning of rooms and getting on my job. I learned that keeping rooms clean was a way of keeping the customers coming back and not having any negative comments from our customers. We all had a great manager and she was a good person to work for. We had a team that was always on – more... time and always came in and got the job done. There was never a hard part about the job besides having a room done in a timely manner even if the room was destroyed from people coming in and having parties and we knew it would take awhile to get the room clean. The most enjoyable part of this job was never having losing any of our customers and always being rewarded for keeping our customers happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coworkers
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Eden, NCApril 17, 2014
Pros: great management and co-workers
Cons: no benefits
I would go in to work and find out how many reservations hadn't arrived, took over the register, checked in guests as they arrived and checked out guests. I learned everything I know about the hotel business from my management team. My management team was wonderful with helping to getting to know how a hotel room should be maintained as well as the – more... front desk/lobby should be maintained. the hardest part of the job for me was getting used to the computer program that was used. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with co-workers, management and meeting new and returning guests – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Administrative Assistant/Concierge (Former Employee), Minot, NDApril 14, 2014
Cons: no benefits
typical day was laid back and easy manager was enjoyable and the job was fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy steady work
Motel Housekeeping (Former Employee), Sequim, WAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: customer service done with a smile
Cons: no break
Keeping busy. Don't expect any appreciation. Management isn't heard of. Co-workers don't show up. Being called in when not expected. Having my work done on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and peaceful most nights
Night Audit Manager (Former Employee), Yuba City, CaliforniaFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: full time work
Cons: no job security
A typical day at work was, get there 15 min early, clock in at 11:00 pm
i'd count the drawer, file co-workers time cards, inventory, mop, fold towels, and night audits

I learned the was of good Customer Service, Cash Handling, Booking, and Audits

The Company got new management and got rid of everyone and started over

The hardest part of the job was – more... turning people down that had no where go

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with some cool guest and co-workers – less

1 2 3 4