Find companies:
ECONO LODGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
66 reviews

ECONO LODGE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, preductive, works well with others
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONNovember 7, 2013
Pros: friendly
Cons: not enough hours
Everyone who worked there was friendly and, everyone was like family. I loved working with family oriented people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad place to work
econo lodge housekeeper (Former Employee), Orillia, ONOctober 30, 2013
Pros: no you had to go and get you own lunch
Cons: 930 am to 4.00pm
its was a job well you clean rooms and do your own laundry and clean stuff then leave for the day and then do it all over again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt bad for a short term job
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: meeting different people of different backgrounds
Cons: dealing with people who dont care about where they were staying
dealing with out of town patrons who didn't care about the place they were staying at long term
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General manager front desk hotel,
gérante de l'hotel (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 15, 2012
Pros: client satisfaction
I took care of everything that touched the hotel, I was taking care of front desk, customer complaints, making sure all the maids had there equipment to work with , making sure maintenance was doing there job, payroll and schedual the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days on your feet cleaning unexpected messes
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABAugust 1, 2012
Typically on your feet all day long spraying cleaners all day long moving from room to room doing daily cleaning up after many different people coming in and out each day.

I learned how to clean, make and change bedding the right way, how to be curtious and rliable and to overcome the worst situations and work through each mess.

This is more independent – more... work although you may be lucky to get a cleaning buddy to help you out from room to room. The manager expects each room to insure good quality hard work has went into each room for happy customers to enjoy while they stay.

The hardest part of this job is dealing with other people who do not do a good cleaning job. Someone else will then be sent to do over the room and all the attitudes can get pretty awkard. This is hard labour and pay is not usually worth it, Exspecially when you have high bills to pay and a family of your own to support. I think pay should be higher. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience...
Food Counter and Room Attendant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 9, 2012
Pros: some time free lunch
Cons: long hour
it was perfect in all way.. Good work erperience!
All employee are hardworking..
Management is very good..
Work environment is so good ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Administrative Assistant/Concierge (Former Employee), Minot, NDApril 14, 2014
Cons: no benefits
typical day was laid back and easy manager was enjoyable and the job was fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy steady work
Motel Housekeeping (Former Employee), Sequim, WAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: customer service done with a smile
Cons: no break
Keeping busy. Don't expect any appreciation. Management isn't heard of. Co-workers don't show up. Being called in when not expected. Having my work done on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and peaceful most nights
Night Audit Manager (Former Employee), Yuba City, CaliforniaFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: full time work
Cons: no job security
A typical day at work was, get there 15 min early, clock in at 11:00 pm
i'd count the drawer, file co-workers time cards, inventory, mop, fold towels, and night audits

I learned the was of good Customer Service, Cash Handling, Booking, and Audits

The Company got new management and got rid of everyone and started over

The hardest part of the job was – more... turning people down that had no where go

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with some cool guest and co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Bristol, VAFebruary 19, 2014
I loved my bosses there. They were good people. We grew to become more of a work family rather than co workers. I loved working with the Guests. Learning how to become a better customer service rep was fun. I really enjoyed the customer service life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved mingling with the customers and also working on the computer
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Troy, ALFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: very laid back, worked at the front desk bymyself.
Cons: had to do laundry and food, working as a desk clerk.
A typical day at work consisted of plenty paperwork, many hours spent on the phone and computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in a great envrioment.
Front Desk (Former Employee), SDFebruary 10, 2014
I enjoyed working with the guest and getting to know their stories. being able to help with various things. I also enjoyed helping the housekeepers with things they needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviornment
Asst Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee), Erie, PAJanuary 28, 2014
job is good. the people that work for me are great! My boss is good to work for. We work good together
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive work place
Asst. Head Housekeeper (Former Employee), Billings, MTJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: the general manager
Cons: short breaks
Its was all in great place to work and new experiences and wonderful staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy with good Employes
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee), Florence, SCJanuary 15, 2014
Easy job to do as well as meeting new people. Not many hrs a week, but it did the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job
Front Desk (Former Employee), Stephenville, TXJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: many breaks and free breakfeast
Cons: no heath care and poor work experience
it was a good job but just not the job for me. i had fun while working there but the coworkers that would cause problems for me is what made me not wanna work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work, especially in the winter
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Queensbury, NYDecember 22, 2013
Pros: good tips sometimes
Cons: business slowing down
Cleaning hotel rooms is never easy nor fun. Their never left in good condition and it's a messy job. Co-workers are usually nice. The hardest part of the job is cleaning up after a drunken party. I honestly enjoyed the job until business got slow then your work days decrease.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Hotel
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Selinsgrove, PANovember 28, 2013
Pros: get to deal with public
Cons: little benifits
Clock in and start working get in unoccupied rooms and make them ready for customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite work the over night shift.
Front Desk Clerk/Over Nights (Current Employee), Pryor, OKNovember 23, 2013
Pros: nothing free, bring your own food and drinks
Cons: no health care offered and if you ask off doesn't mean you will get off
Typical day here is some times have towels to fold and clean up
the dinning area. Wait for a guest to come in to either get a room
or check out. Watch t.v and be on the internet.
I have learned different ways that a room can be charged to you.
Management is ok I guess. Started out getting paid for 80 hrs
paid biwkly now they have cut it back to where – more... we are only getting
paid for 64 hrs and still every two's paid.
Hardest part of this job is trying to get my bills paid with what
little I get paid.
Most enjoyable part of this job is talking to the guest's in the
morning when they come in for breakfast.
I have great co-workers easy to get along with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting work done keeping clean rooms meeting new people
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Foley, ALNovember 13, 2013
loved it here but seasonal also meeting new people was very good working together was a good thing also easy work love to clean

1 2 3 4