Find companies:
Ecolab
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
286 reviews

Ecolab Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll Coordinator
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJanuary 29, 2014
I felt I got lost in a big company life Ecolab. I found it difficult to find value in role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emloyee friendly
Service Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJanuary 17, 2014
Great company. Bad hours. Typical day was 2:00pm to 5:am sunday through thursday. On call 7 days a week with a 24 hour response.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice enviroment
Chemical Processor (Former Employee), McDonough, GAJanuary 14, 2014
Very productive place to work, friendly co-workers. The management was very professional, easy to work for. The most enjoyable part of the job was the overall culture of the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work crew fair management
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), baglanJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: understanding management i.e doctors, funerals etc
enjoyed my work experience at Ecolab a good team of workers and management very good.My day would consist of picking export orders repacking onto pallets and making sure certain products were not mixed together,always kept busy.I have forklift licences and did enjoy loading & unloading lorries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Sales Development Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: lack of support; lots of favoritism; dog eat dog world
It's hard work for little pay with no life/work balance at all since your personal cell phone is also used as work phone on business card; therefore, you can get calls any time of the day or night and feel obligated to answer even on vacation or holiday. Lack of support. Typical day is drive around pounding pavement, lots of cold calls rain or shine. – more... Than at the end of the day there's data entry and other paperwork to be done so it's overwhelming. Management is not supportive and there's a lack of communication/support with sales and operations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cww
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJanuary 8, 2014
wefwefwefwefwefw wfwefwefwef wfwefwefwefwfwefwefwefwefwefwef
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecolab is a company dedicated to deliver high quality products, customer satisfaction and focused on continuous improvement.
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), Dominican RepublicDecember 15, 2013
Pros: good medical plan
Cons: long hours and challenging deadlines
Ecolab is one of the world's most ethical companies which over 40,000 Associates. Ecolab invests in its Staff and works everyday in improving Culture, cost reduction and Lean initiatives. It is a highly competitive company, provides high quality products and is focused on customer satisfaction. It has earned many different type of awards, and has a – more... professional and ethical senior management team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Regional Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 13, 2013
Pros: too many to count
This company offers you advancement and the opportunity to improve you skills in so many ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service (Former Employee), South Beloit, ILDecember 4, 2013
Pros: busy all day long
Enter in orders via phone, fax or mail. Was the Customer Service Rep for the Water Care Divison of the company. Handled returns and notice of shipments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exeptional company
Warehouse and Office Supervisor (Former Employee), Bayamón, PRDecember 4, 2013
Pros: lunch after 4 hours work
Cons: no short breaks
Hard work daily procediures, every day has a new experience, workers and management are very profesional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Territory Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCDecember 2, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: extensive travel
Worked 3 states, every week. 10-12 hour work days. Good managers. Excellent co-workers. Travel. Seeing new cities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy enviornment with business as a goal to continue.
Executive Assistant to Vice Presidents (Former Employee), Naperville, ILNovember 22, 2013
Pros: hiring
Cons: hiring timeframe
Hard working enviornment on a day to day basis in which I have learned more infomation about the corporte world. I manage two Executives in which there schedules are a priority very well. My co-workers are fair and very nice. The hardest part of the job is getting to Naperville when living in Chicago and the most enjoyable part is working with so many – more... professional people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and service
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), New Bedford, MANovember 17, 2013
Pros: excellent group of people to work with
Cons: working on old restaurant dish machines in a suit and tie.
Loved the sales end of the job. Traveled locally over 400 miles weekly. Education about professional cleaning systems and chemicals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Credit Specialist (Current Employee), EaganNovember 16, 2013
Assisting customers in a friendly manner making sure their issue is resolved is what we work on as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good experience
Senior Field Service Engineer (Current Employee), Charlotte, North Carolina and Atlanta, GeorgiaNovember 14, 2013
Pros: company car, corporate credit card, gas card
Cons: the company ecolab bought
In my line of current work, I honestly do not have a typical day. One service trip I could be changing out RO membranes and the next trip I could be installing a 3DTrasar unit or troubleshooting a system or replacing parts. I learned that you have to be the subject-matter expert and versatile and be able to think and act quickly strategically when you're – more... in the field and the face to the customer. The management when it was just Ecolab was great but recently they acquired another company and their management style isn't fitting my personality. I'm the type of guy that knows what I need to get done and I go do it. An analogy I would use is like a sniper. I'm a team player, I don't need to be micro-managed and I get the job done. My co-workers are good people but most of the time I'm on-site by myself. There really isn't a hardest part of my job. I've been doing this for 13 years now so there really isn't a situation I run into or a project I get called on that I don't know how to do. The most enjoyable part of the job is the travel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here
GIS Scheduler (Current Employee), Naperville, ILNovember 11, 2013
 Help my team/other teams with their project.
 Schedule other Restaurants food safety audits.
 Train new employee
 Phone coverage- cover font desk receptionist breaks
 Print all (250) specialist restaurant schedules.
 Scheduled BK playground safety audit.
 Entering/Removing data in BK database
 Create assignments for stores that are not in our – more... system.
 Email/ call 1000 and plus BK to confirm their scheduled date and time for playground inspection.
 Still handle all (below) McDonalds team job.

April 2013-June EcoSure Naperville, IL

McDonalds Team: Data Entry Specialist.
 Scheduled/Cancel McDonalds Play Place safety audit. This includes entering about 700 McDonald stores audit schedules manually in the system each month.
 Make phone calls to McDonald stores, to let them know the date and time of their audit.
 Email/ fax McDonalds their last evaluation.
 Remove any McDonald stores from the system that no longer has a Play Place.
 Update McDonalds Information in the system.
 Enter McDonald evaluation in the system, like their imperfection on their Play Place.
 Filing/finding McDonald’s evaluation in a filing cabinet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, varied role
Sales Support Administrator (Current Employee), SwindonNovember 7, 2013
Working with over 100 associates in the field doing all of their administration which includes Corporate / Global Account Managers, Senior Managers, District Sales Managers and Territory Managers.

Working as a team and helping others when needed.

Arranging training with the Training Manager.

Booking conference rooms internal and external

Covering – more... for the Personal Assistant / Team Leader during holidays and when not available. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
08:00 - 23:00 every day
Sales Exec & Acc Manager - Pest Elimination (Former Employee), MidlandsNovember 6, 2013
Glad i got my life back, Sales manager was an active bully. The team was constantly abused verbally including members of the team who were in their 60's and grandparents which I found massively disrespectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50/50
Sales Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 4, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: micro-management, no yearly bonus, no other language speaking allowed, poor compasation
Send out daily sales numbers to Area Mgr. Provide pricing to sales reps. Create proposals. Follow up with rep on corporate accounts incentives, problems result when rep has not completed the task on the requested due date.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow income and learn sales and service
Hospitality Territory Manager KC East (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNOctober 31, 2013
Pros: great salery and benifits
Cons: takes lots of your family time
There is a lot that comes at you many challenges but if you are a good organizer and enjoy the fast pace style you will do well

About Ecolab

A trusted partner at more than one million customer locations, Ecolab (ECL) is the global leader in water, hygiene and energy – Read more