Find companies:
Ecolab
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
263 reviews

Ecolab Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business solution Analyst (Current Employee), Pune, MHApril 4, 2014
Good work culture
Supportive co workers
good management
I have learned much in these places
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Commercial Service Technician (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 26, 2014
Pros: fair
Cons: lot of driving
driving, then service equipment. Hours dependant on customer needs no steady hours., vary daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair employer
technician (Former Employee), New JerseyMarch 26, 2014
Pros: mostly work alone
Cons: driving
must be driven alot of driving daily various hours depending in customers needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits.
Licensed Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Garland, TXMarch 23, 2014
Ecolab's pay and benefits are far above the rest. The management team was very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay in a growing economy
Territory Manager (Current Employee), UTMarch 23, 2014
Pros: company car, somewhat autonomous
Cons: pay, management, work culture, balance of work and home, overnight travel
Started out good, but after the govt takes 20% of my income, your really not left will a whole lot. I was told I would be traveling about 6 nights a month. It quickly turned to 10-16 nights without any additional pay. They pay very low for how many hats we wear and considering we have grown 200%+ in 8 years. In 2013 my division grew 28% with roughly – more... 700 million in sales but we get paid less then the average of a territory manager in the industry. I went to a training with 19 new hires, only 9 remain. They don't realize with jobs coming back retention of employees is important. I currently work there but am leaving as I have already been offered 10k+ more for a more work/home balanced position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Research and Development Scientist (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 11, 2014
It is a nice place to work. People are nice and friendly, the management is above average, they are a well organized and caring company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy,challenging never the same thing,feel of accomplishment at days end
technician (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 8, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: relentless traffic
busy,challenging never the same thing,feel of accomplishment at days end
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experiance.
Associate Territory Service Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: company vehicle, cell phone, ipad.
Cons: no overtime, with expectations of completed work and not enough time to complete.
A typical day at work included many hours of work off the time clock.in order to have enough time to manage customers and setting appointments. I learned a significant deal of management, behaving as a self employed contractor working out of my home. The hardest part of my job was time management. Conducting a repair with a equivalent time quote of – more... is very challenging.

The most enjoyable part of the job was my independence, as well with working directly with the company clients. I learned new equipment everyday, challenging my skills and growing with every repair. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional business enviroment
Assistant Sales Administrator (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 4, 2014
Great company, great people. Ecolab is a world leader in theri industry and how they do their business shows in the work environment and how they treat their staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed Company
Assembler (Current Employee), South Beloit, ILMarch 3, 2014
Cons: short breaks, fear of losing your job any day for no reason
When I first started I was told it would be Mon-Thur 6am to 4pm, I was there for almost 4 months and never had a Friday off and worked every other Saturday. The Full time people make it their mission to get the temps fired and that's exactly what happened to me, I am a very hard worker, was early to work every day and never missed a day and was terminated – more... because a coworker played a song with one swear word in it off of my iPod without my knowledge and one of the old women heard it and told on me for it and I was terminated that day with no previous infractions. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your experience depends on who you work for
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: global company with many opportunities to move around
Cons: vps believe they are the kings/queens of a forgotten land and not just employees
Global exposure
Growing company
Good products and Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
…..
Oklahoma territory sales representative (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 20, 2014
Cover majority of QSR accounts in Oklahoma. Conducting sales and service in approx 600 accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Service Specialist (Former Employee), houstonFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: if you can figure things out yourself you can last a little while
Cons: no personal life, money isn't worth it, horrible bosses, unsafe work conditions
bosses ignore you when you need help, when they do help they over apply chemical that violates label law, do jobs they don't have licenses for, work you night and day to the point of nearly wrecking and expect you to keep going or you can get written up, boss will take credit for your work to upper management, co workers with steal commission for jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Assembler (Former Employee), Martinsburg, WVFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: money was great
Cons: management needs alot of work
Not a job I would want to write a review about. There was no stability jobs would get changed without notice and papers would get sat aside and then made a priority with in a matter of a few minutes. No organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Territory
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 18, 2014
Large geography and area to cover. Excellent overall experience and learning opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive physical and fun workplacwe
Pest Technician (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: flexi time
Cons: standby hours
Daily...Liaise with clients, completing of daily worksheets,
Visually inspecting and treating for pest, pest harbourage, and pest entries, Building and maintaining good customer relations, Taking personal initiative and responsibility for correcting pest problems,
Maintaining high service standards at all accounts, Participation in group meetings and – more... account reviews, Completion of independent and group on-going training, Responsible for the day to day operation of a pest control route. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the greatest satisfaction was to provide a excellent customer service.
Service Specialist (Former Employee), Redding Ca.February 11, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefit.
Cons: you never know when you well be home for possible overwork.
It was a nice experience work for Ecolab
I learned a lot about pest life and who to exterminate.
my work route was combined nights and days.
I was doing my own work schedule, and the most enjoyable part was working alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice clean environment to work
Samples Co-ordinator / 5's Co-ordinator (Former Employee), port talbotJanuary 30, 2014
0800-1630 sort out customer requirements,despatch orders,various meetings.
i learned a lot about people all coming together and working as a solid unit.
brilliant co workers and good management,
the hardest part of the job was when they decided to relocate the business to manchester.
the most enjoyable part was working with such good friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll Coordinator
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJanuary 29, 2014
I felt I got lost in a big company life Ecolab. I found it difficult to find value in role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emloyee friendly
Service Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJanuary 17, 2014
Great company. Bad hours. Typical day was 2:00pm to 5:am sunday through thursday. On call 7 days a week with a 24 hour response.

About Ecolab

A trusted partner at more than one million customer locations, Ecolab (ECL) is the global leader in water, hygiene and energy – Read more