Ecolab Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fortune 500 company
Sales Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 February 2014
Great company learned a lot on the hospitality industry.
Only left when I transferred from Toronto to Calgary. Started my own business.
Pros
great corporate culture
Cons
management tight control no independent thinking
Was this review helpful?Yes15No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely poor management
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  toronto, on9 January 2014
great company to work for if you enjoy never being acknowledged,
Management is extremely poor, it is definitely the "old boys cub".
Company has a history of mass terminations every year in December. Good luck
Pros
company car
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes52No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like sales, you can become successful
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 October 2013
Unfortunately I am not a salesperson so this career path did not work out for me.
The benefits and some of the perks are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress and politics culture.
clerk (Former Employee) –  toronto10 March 2013
if you love stress, domination of co-workers, ethnic loyalty, creating trouble for others, if u got misreable personal life and want to take it out on co-workers, ya ECOLAB is the place to work.

ecolab got nothing new, no innovation, stone ages work methods, years old used machines in use, cutting costs is very important and employees not important. old grumpy employees dont want better methods of working, they are that LAZY, dont want to learn.

work in ecolab and marry stress, not your hubby or boyfriend. You are just 1 employee who can be replaced at any time. Even if you slaved for 25 years, SO WHAT?
Pros
benefits
Cons
politics, stress, ethnic groups, high work pressure, zero respect
Was this review helpful?Yes48No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days and very little management support...only as good as your last deal
assistant vice president (Former Employee) –  Canada11 February 2013
Do not expect to advance if you are not well liked by a senior manager and do not possess an MBA. Top 3 per cent are getting wealthy while the bottom of the pyramid does the heavy lifting! If you like to be treated with respect and value life balance this is not for you. Keep looking outside EGOLAB!
Pros
large cash rich company with strong growth
Cons
opportunities are limited to select groups and the young mba crowd!
Was this review helpful?Yes39No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
chemical mixer opt (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 December 2012
i enjoy my work.i m there to put my best afford.help each other to reach the goal.since i start working with them we are hitting our target every week..giving them new ideas.work smarter not harder.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lost its appeal!
TERRITORY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 May 2012
For a company that was so steaped in its culture at one point and time, it has gone down dramatically. Work/life balance is unheard of. Management behaves with little integrity and continue to further their careers at the expense of their people. Constant push for more and working within a thankless industry will take its toll.
Pros
decent pay if you work hard and a company car
Cons
12-16 hour days to get to that "decent pay"
Was this review helpful?Yes51No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusion au quotidien
Gérant de territoire (Former Employee) –  Montréal16 June 2015
On m'a mentionné a mon embauche que l'emploi comme gérant de territoire serait dans la vente. Mais en réalité j'ai passé les 18 mois de mon association a réparer des lave-vaisselles, des adouciseurs d'eau et de l'equipement sans avoir les compétences ni la formation pour le faire. Ma maison était devenu une véritable entrepot de pièces car je devais avoir en ma possession toute les pieces pour réparer les appareil

Aspect désagréable: Le reste.
Pros
Le véhicule, la formation au Minnesota
Cons
Le reste
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Envirennement excellent et professionnel
Représentant des ventes (Former Employee) –  Québec, QC14 June 2012
* La journee de travail et agreable pleine provocation.
* Pas de limite pour developpement.
* Le management excellent et professionnel
* Son tres serviable et efficase
* Reparation de lave vaisselle
* De rencontre les clients , offrire un excellent service,rencontrer
different categorie de gents et de professions.
Pros
evolution de carriere et equibre vie professionnel
Cons
mon opinion pas de point negatif
Was this review helpful?Yes9No11Report

See more Ecolab reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 601 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2