Find companies:
Ecolab
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
276 reviews

Ecolab Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit and Collections
Credit and Collections Associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 30, 2014
Review and release customer orders based on cut off times.
Collect on all outstanding balances.
Deal with customer concerns in a timely fashion
Work closely with the manger, corporate accounts and upper management with any concerns with the customer to make sure that the customers needs are met and we get paid
Looked after 1400 accounts at one time, – more... with some of them very high profile and demanding.
The most satisfy part of the job was building customer relationships and receiving payment for outstanding invoices.
The hardest part of the job was getting someone to pay there bill if I couldn't get them on the phone.
Being able to multi task as different situations are brought to your attention.. (working on one account and then another issue needs to be addressed asap.
Worked with third party collection agency when accounts were sent to collections – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fortune 500 company
Sales Territory Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: great corporate culture
Cons: management tight control no independent thinking
Great company learned a lot on the hospitality industry.
Only left when I transferred from Toronto to Calgary. Started my own business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely poor management
Territory Manager (Former Employee), toronto, onJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: everything else
great company to work for if you enjoy never being acknowledged,
Management is extremely poor, it is definitely the "old boys cub".
Company has a history of mass terminations every year in December. Good luck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like sales, you can become successful
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 26, 2013
Unfortunately I am not a salesperson so this career path did not work out for me.
The benefits and some of the perks are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress and politics culture.
clerk (Former Employee), torontoMarch 10, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: politics, stress, ethnic groups, high work pressure, zero respect
if you love stress, domination of co-workers, ethnic loyalty, creating trouble for others, if u got misreable personal life and want to take it out on co-workers, ya ECOLAB is the place to work.

ecolab got nothing new, no innovation, stone ages work methods, years old used machines in use, cutting costs is very important and employees not important. – more... old grumpy employees dont want better methods of working, they are that LAZY, dont want to learn.

work in ecolab and marry stress, not your hubby or boyfriend. You are just 1 employee who can be replaced at any time. Even if you slaved for 25 years, SO WHAT? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
chemical mixer opt (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 12, 2012
i enjoy my work.i m there to put my best afford.help each other to reach the goal.since i start working with them we are hitting our target every week..giving them new ideas.work smarter not harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lost its appeal!
TERRITORY MANAGER (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 25, 2012
Pros: decent pay if you work hard and a company car
Cons: 12-16 hour days to get to that "decent pay"
For a company that was so steaped in its culture at one point and time, it has gone down dramatically. Work/life balance is unheard of. Management behaves with little integrity and continue to further their careers at the expense of their people. Constant push for more and working within a thankless industry will take its toll.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable, challenging, fast paced, rewarding job
Territory Manager (Current Employee), Westchester, NYSeptember 18, 2014
With a multitude of customers and responsibilities, every day is different. There is always an opportunity to learn and grow as a manager, person, and professional. I have learned a lot from both my management team and my coworkers and have fostered an environment of teamwork that I had not experienced in the past.

The most challenging aspect of the – more... job is balancing the Sales, Service, and logistical responsibilities of the position. It is extremely rewarding helping and having an intregal part in the success of so many restaurants and food service establishments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Territory Manager (Current Employee), MissSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long long days and weekends
Start at 7am finish at 9pm Never stop.
Learn something every day
Manager is very demanding
Co workers are fantastic
Long hours and Budget demands are the hardest part.
Best part is my own hours some days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is awful
Route Sales Manager (Former Employee), MassachusettsSeptember 17, 2014
There is no work life balance, management heaps tasks on the field team, with absolutely no assistance or support. Run, Run away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Service Specialist (Current Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 16, 2014
Best job I've ever had.
Flexibility,
Adequate compensation.
Great Benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Assembler II/Magnus Prep. (Former Employee), Elk Grove Village, ILSeptember 15, 2014
Would love to work for these guys again. ENJOYED THE EMPLOYEES AND PERSONNEL!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lay offs
PHONE SALES GCS (Former Employee), Nashville, tnSeptember 9, 2014
It's a pretty good company to work for but it was impossible to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and challenging job
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: company car, flexible schedule
Cons: nights and weekends are a busy time with the job and you will receive phone calls and have to work
Typical day is never typical. Working with kitchens in restaurants hotels and schools each present their own challenge and hours of operation. In addition the loss of coworkers has lead to sales reps having to take on the additional territories which results in them having to fix the leased dish machines that a tech would usually service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company was trying to grow in uk
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), scotland +August 25, 2014
company was trying to grow by acquisition and organic growth. this was done in a good manner. stabilising sales from Scotland and northern England. my sales territory was large to say the least
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecolab
Corporate Account Support Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNAugust 25, 2014
This is a great company to work for. Overall, a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned more about cashier work and customer service
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee), Beaufort, SCAugust 23, 2014
everyday i dealt with customers who could be satisfied or dissatisfied with the store. The hardest part was trying to calm down a upset customer. The most enjoyable part was when customers were satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an excellent work experience with great opportunity
Packer (Former Employee), Industry, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: it was a huge corporation which meant endless opportunities
Cons: cannot think of any at this time.
I worked hard at this company but I was honored to do so because I was trusted to run one of the most difficult lines within the company because no one could run it at the speed I could. My co workers were all very friendly and helpful when I first came on board. Overall I loved the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience!
Account Manager (Current Employee), Ithaca, NYAugust 19, 2014
You learn a lot about different processes and how to help your customers have a safe and profitable product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Declining company with terrible management--- RUN!
Sales (Former Employee), Naperville, ILAugust 12, 2014
Declining company with terrible management--- RUN! Military culture and many overblown egos running the show. Doors slamming, swearing, breaking things, all normal and part of typical daily management tug-of-wars. Politics is a bloodsport. Promotions based on being yes-men, not based on quality of work. No one seems to understand that the market will – more... not bear prices 3-4x above industry norms just because, "We're Ecolab!" Don't be the bearer of bad news because the messenger always gets shot. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Ecolab

A trusted partner at more than one million customer locations, Ecolab (ECL) is the global leader in water, hygiene and energy – Read more