Find companies:
Ecolab
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
256 reviews

Ecolab Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit and Collections
Credit and Collections Associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 30, 2014
Review and release customer orders based on cut off times.
Collect on all outstanding balances.
Deal with customer concerns in a timely fashion
Work closely with the manger, corporate accounts and upper management with any concerns with the customer to make sure that the customers needs are met and we get paid
Looked after 1400 accounts at one time, – more... with some of them very high profile and demanding.
The most satisfy part of the job was building customer relationships and receiving payment for outstanding invoices.
The hardest part of the job was getting someone to pay there bill if I couldn't get them on the phone.
Being able to multi task as different situations are brought to your attention.. (working on one account and then another issue needs to be addressed asap.
Worked with third party collection agency when accounts were sent to collections – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fortune 500 company
Sales Territory Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: great corporate culture
Cons: management tight control no independent thinking
Great company learned a lot on the hospitality industry.
Only left when I transferred from Toronto to Calgary. Started my own business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely poor management
Territory Manager (Former Employee), toronto, onJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: everything else
great company to work for if you enjoy never being acknowledged,
Management is extremely poor, it is definitely the "old boys cub".
Company has a history of mass terminations every year in December. Good luck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like sales, you can become successful
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 26, 2013
Unfortunately I am not a salesperson so this career path did not work out for me.
The benefits and some of the perks are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress and politics culture.
clerk (Former Employee), torontoMarch 10, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: politics, stress, ethnic groups, high work pressure, zero respect
if you love stress, domination of co-workers, ethnic loyalty, creating trouble for others, if u got misreable personal life and want to take it out on co-workers, ya ECOLAB is the place to work.

ecolab got nothing new, no innovation, stone ages work methods, years old used machines in use, cutting costs is very important and employees not important. – more... old grumpy employees dont want better methods of working, they are that LAZY, dont want to learn.

work in ecolab and marry stress, not your hubby or boyfriend. You are just 1 employee who can be replaced at any time. Even if you slaved for 25 years, SO WHAT? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days and very little management support...only as good as your last deal
assistant vice president (Former Employee), CanadaFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: large cash rich company with strong growth
Cons: opportunities are limited to select groups and the young mba crowd!
Do not expect to advance if you are not well liked by a senior manager and do not possess an MBA. Top 3 per cent are getting wealthy while the bottom of the pyramid does the heavy lifting! If you like to be treated with respect and value life balance this is not for you. Keep looking outside EGOLAB!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
chemical mixer opt (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 12, 2012
i enjoy my work.i m there to put my best afford.help each other to reach the goal.since i start working with them we are hitting our target every week..giving them new ideas.work smarter not harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company with good people.
Route Sales Manager/Maintenance (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJuly 7, 2014
Pros: nice culture.
Cons: some long hours especially when on call.
Route service.

I learned a great deal with the company.

Somewhat micro managed.

Great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Senior ETL Developer (Current Employee), MinneapolisJuly 2, 2014
I have a very good time in ecolab. Very good team and flexible working time. I had very good chance to balance my personal life and career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment
Associate District Manager (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJuly 2, 2014
The company looked out for it's employees and ensured their safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fast paced sales environment. Where I learned something new each day
Senior Business Development Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 29, 2014
My days vary, some early some late depending on the schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
INTERNATIONAL PURCHASING COORDINATOR (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 23, 2014
 Balancing lines.
 Reduction of inventories.
 Implementation of 5S project in the clean room area.
 Estimation and increased efficiency.
 Reduced operating costs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee), greensboro, ncJune 14, 2014
you never know when your going to be working until a few hours before its time to go in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecolab
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNJune 13, 2014
Pros: get awarded when goals are reached.
Cons: is a tough schedule too work with. different everyday.
A normal day like any other is taking calls from customers and reps in the field. I got to learn how to work in a customer service call center and have done well. Co-workers are good. Hardest part of the job is when you are dealing with an upset customer or rep. Most enjoyable part is knowing the fact that you are helping the customers out whether it – more... is placing orders or getting service calls out to the reps. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great company at one time until the competition left the market
Sales Development Manager (Former Employee), St Paul, MNJune 2, 2014
This was once a great company. After the largest competitor left the market it seemed as if there was less caring for employees and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job
Service Specialist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 2, 2014
A good job if you don't have a family, or a life. At least in Nevada. The customer is always right, and when you're dealing with high end Casino's they all want you there on one night, Mondays. You can't do them all on Mondays.

Complicating everything, and the worst part of the job, is that you are expected to field calls and emails during the day – more... when you're on midnights.

That, and my first month I had 3 casino's dropped into my lap as new accounts, infested to the gills...and mgt. scheduled them for me, for Mondays.

Also, the payroll department is screwy. They don't pay you, until the customer pays them. If the customer doesn't pay within 3 months, you don't get paid. Also, you are in charge of collections from your customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
I trained as a technician (Former Employee), londonJune 1, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: long hours
i loved this job as i only worked with one other person and was shown the job which was really interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, high paced career
Senior Sales Development Manager (Current Employee), Kansas CityMay 30, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: advancment
work with some great people!
learned the in's and out's of the sales cycle
get to see a lot of the country
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Territory Manager (Current Employee), Dubuque, IAMay 25, 2014
Co-workers who are willing to help you out
Servicing customers and executing sale functions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good strong company
EAST TEXAS DISTRICT TERRITORY MANAGER (Current Employee), TexasMay 21, 2014
Good company with good bonus packages. Car. Strong company

1 2 3 4 5

About Ecolab

A trusted partner at more than one million customer locations, Ecolab (ECL) is the global leader in water, hygiene and energy – Read more