Find companies:
Ecolab
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
267 reviews

Ecolab Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit and Collections
Credit and Collections Associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 30, 2014
Review and release customer orders based on cut off times.
Collect on all outstanding balances.
Deal with customer concerns in a timely fashion
Work closely with the manger, corporate accounts and upper management with any concerns with the customer to make sure that the customers needs are met and we get paid
Looked after 1400 accounts at one time, – more... with some of them very high profile and demanding.
The most satisfy part of the job was building customer relationships and receiving payment for outstanding invoices.
The hardest part of the job was getting someone to pay there bill if I couldn't get them on the phone.
Being able to multi task as different situations are brought to your attention.. (working on one account and then another issue needs to be addressed asap.
Worked with third party collection agency when accounts were sent to collections – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fortune 500 company
Sales Territory Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: great corporate culture
Cons: management tight control no independent thinking
Great company learned a lot on the hospitality industry.
Only left when I transferred from Toronto to Calgary. Started my own business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely poor management
Territory Manager (Former Employee), toronto, onJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: everything else
great company to work for if you enjoy never being acknowledged,
Management is extremely poor, it is definitely the "old boys cub".
Company has a history of mass terminations every year in December. Good luck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like sales, you can become successful
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 26, 2013
Unfortunately I am not a salesperson so this career path did not work out for me.
The benefits and some of the perks are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress and politics culture.
clerk (Former Employee), torontoMarch 10, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: politics, stress, ethnic groups, high work pressure, zero respect
if you love stress, domination of co-workers, ethnic loyalty, creating trouble for others, if u got misreable personal life and want to take it out on co-workers, ya ECOLAB is the place to work.

ecolab got nothing new, no innovation, stone ages work methods, years old used machines in use, cutting costs is very important and employees not important. – more... old grumpy employees dont want better methods of working, they are that LAZY, dont want to learn.

work in ecolab and marry stress, not your hubby or boyfriend. You are just 1 employee who can be replaced at any time. Even if you slaved for 25 years, SO WHAT? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days and very little management support...only as good as your last deal
assistant vice president (Former Employee), CanadaFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: large cash rich company with strong growth
Cons: opportunities are limited to select groups and the young mba crowd!
Do not expect to advance if you are not well liked by a senior manager and do not possess an MBA. Top 3 per cent are getting wealthy while the bottom of the pyramid does the heavy lifting! If you like to be treated with respect and value life balance this is not for you. Keep looking outside EGOLAB!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
chemical mixer opt (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 12, 2012
i enjoy my work.i m there to put my best afford.help each other to reach the goal.since i start working with them we are hitting our target every week..giving them new ideas.work smarter not harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lost its appeal!
TERRITORY MANAGER (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 25, 2012
Pros: decent pay if you work hard and a company car
Cons: 12-16 hour days to get to that "decent pay"
For a company that was so steaped in its culture at one point and time, it has gone down dramatically. Work/life balance is unheard of. Management behaves with little integrity and continue to further their careers at the expense of their people. Constant push for more and working within a thankless industry will take its toll.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience!
Account Manager (Current Employee), Ithaca, NYAugust 19, 2014
You learn a lot about different processes and how to help your customers have a safe and profitable product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Declining company with terrible management--- RUN!
Sales (Former Employee), Naperville, ILAugust 12, 2014
Declining company with terrible management--- RUN! Military culture and many overblown egos running the show. Doors slamming, swearing, breaking things, all normal and part of typical daily management tug-of-wars. Politics is a bloodsport. Promotions based on being yes-men, not based on quality of work. No one seems to understand that the market will – more... not bear prices 3-4x above industry norms just because, "We're Ecolab!" Don't be the bearer of bad news because the messenger always gets shot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with good pay and benefits
Service Technician (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 5, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefis
Cons: not enough business
Ecolab is a fine company to work for. The problem is that they expanded into Fort Myers about a year ago..and the competiton is fierce for business,not enough is being done so far to promote business, so it is very slow right now
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Commercial Equipment Care Specialist (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 3, 2014
They are a very large company and a lot of room for growth. benefits are great and pay is fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but exciting
Senior Customer Service Export Representative (Former Employee), Farnham, ENGJuly 20, 2014
busy
to think on my feet
good
good
back order
dealing with the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work and home life balance
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Canton, OHJuly 18, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: no life balance
The recent crossroads and combination of jobs you have to provide make this job almost undoable. You have to wear to many hats and sales goals with service and installation goals leave you with little or no home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent earning potential
Service Specialist (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: good pay, benefits, company vehicle
Cons: long days, somewhat micro managed by upper managers
My job with Ecolab offers salary plus commission so there is opportunity for good income. Job demands a lot of time and driving so work life balance gets out of whack pretty often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with opportunities
Route Sales Manager/Field Trainer (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJuly 11, 2014
The position can take a great deal of your time. You are on call 24/7 and will have rotating weekend coverage. Management varies in their way of doing business. You will be responsible for increasing sales, collections, routine service of equipment, installation and repair of equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always changing
Customer Billing Specialist (Current Employee), fishersJuly 9, 2014
Pros: flex time
Cons: short breaks
I have enjoyed my work here and this is shown by my length of employment here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company with good people.
Route Sales Manager/Maintenance (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJuly 7, 2014
Pros: nice culture.
Cons: some long hours especially when on call.
Route service.

I learned a great deal with the company.

Somewhat micro managed.

Great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Senior ETL Developer (Current Employee), MinneapolisJuly 2, 2014
I have a very good time in ecolab. Very good team and flexible working time. I had very good chance to balance my personal life and career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment
Associate District Manager (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJuly 2, 2014
The company looked out for it's employees and ensured their safety.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ecolab

A trusted partner at more than one million customer locations, Ecolab (ECL) is the global leader in water, hygiene and energy – Read more