Find companies:
eBay Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
273 reviews

eBay Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I have ever worked for in my life
Customer Service Agent II (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 5, 2014
Pros: coffee, vending machines, begal tuesdays, cookie wednesdays, staff dinners, birthday presents, anual gifts from the company, gifts with training to remember key elements like rasci
Cons: closed the office in burnaby
eBay valued each employee.

They had several perks free coffee, free vending machines, begal tuesdays, cookie wednesdays every holiday they would feed the staff at a staff dinner.

They had lots of monetary rewards in place for the top 15% CSRs that I had obtained almost religiously. They had rewards in place for best email responses, best help. They – more... had rewards in place for teams to achieve on a quarterly basis. Bonuses at Christmas, stock options. This was the best company I have ever worked for hands down.

Management was great from Meg Whitman to my floor lead. Meeting our company CEO was great.

Measurable results: Balanced Average Metrics evaluated personal achievements, encouraged personal growth I loved BAMs and reviews with management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picking and packing of orders
order picker and packer (Former Employee), mississaugaJanuary 21, 2014
I enjoy a lot over there and learned AS 400 system, management too good I learned how to pick the order by using RF scanner and manually as well how to pack order by using AS 400 system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Many events and activities
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCJune 4, 2012
Working condition was great. eBay provided every office supplies. I really liked free vending machine. Supervisor and managers were friendly. However, sitting in the computer for 8 hours chatting with customers was not that easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Work Environment
Designer Vault E-Commerce Consignment (Former Employee), Vista, CAJuly 22, 2014
Everyday has something new to offer. I learned a great deal about sales, marketing, and the world of vintage fashion. The CEO was my friend and also my co-worker, so things flowed smoothly. The company was made up of 4 people and we all enjoyed each others company even though we were doing different projects. Being able to balance personal life and – more... work with all my co-workers was a struggle because sometimes all our work would slip, even the CEO's. The most enjoyable part was the bags, clothes and shoes! All vintage Chanel and Prada that all women dream of having in their closets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work is great but I didn't make enough money.
Independent Seller (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: independence
Cons: not enough income
A typical day involved shopping for merchandise, reviewing prices of similar products, photographing items, writing auction descriptions, responding to customers and potential customers, packing and shipping items
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of my position at eBAy.
Training Coordinator (Former Employee), San JoseJuly 14, 2014
Pros: friendly work environement
Cons: as a contract was moved to a different account
I was a contractor at eBay for over a year via the contracting company GP Strategies.

At the time I was a Training Coordinator in the HR department. I managed the Coordination of all onsite classes within North America and the tracking of all Global classes via a database as eBay currently doesn't have an LMS. I also was responsible for tracking of – more... accruals, supporting our counter parts in APAC and EMEA and managing all logistics for our programs including questions the came in to our internal email aliases.

I speak of this in the past tense as recently the eBay training team has gone through a change in management. The new management team requested a new support team so I was moved to the Cisco account where I have been for just 3 weeks now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turnover Galore
Manager (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: casual atmosphere, good set of clients
Cons: long hours, no lunch time, extremely high turnover
This company has a very high turnover of employees at every level due to the lean operation and long hours. Unfortunately, when one employee leaves, their position takes a long time to backfill (if they backfill it at all) leaving others on the team to absorb the extra work (...at the same pay, might I add). Morale is low. Promotions are seldom. And – more... all your work is graded against how happy/unhappy the client is. You could be the hardest worker on the planet, but if your client is uncompromising, you stand to be poorly reviewed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
shipping (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 8, 2014
I would recommend anyone to work for e bay the company is fun and love paying there employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Online Company
Independent Contractor (Current Employee), Liberty Lake, WAJuly 7, 2014
Fair and easy to work with. I have been able to successfully list and sell many items through eBay's site to provide myself with enough income to pay for most of my expenses while attending school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with Zym in the building
Solution Architect/Consultant (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 7, 2014
Cons: very fast changing environment
Nice co-workers
Active management
Sometimes tight deadlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), BlanchardstownJune 27, 2014
A typical day in EBAY was extremely busy with customer calls, however, the job enabled me to gain invaluable skills to work autonomously in a busy and professional environment.

Co-workers were at all times 100% helpful and willing to offer a helping hand.

As I would perceive myself as an individual who enjoys interaction with others, the most enjoyable – more... aspect of my position in EBAY was the continuous communication between customers and staff. I believe that 2 heads are better than one, and that working in a cooperative team-based environment should be embraced in all organisations.

I can work independently or as part as a team, and I have strong interpersonal and communication skills

EBAY was a pleasure to work for, and I gained invaluable skills and transferable core competencies that I will take with me into the working world today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for entry level
Customer Account Executive (Former Employee), Draper, UTJune 26, 2014
Great company to work for, advancement takes time but would be a great company if you're young.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and much research
Online Retailer (Current Employee), Ruskin, FLJune 26, 2014
I worked extremely hard at finding, researching, and providing accurate descriptions of products to sell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Collections Agent (Current Employee), Hunt Valley, MDJune 25, 2014
Great place to work my only issue is that I would like to be in an inbound center based on my previous experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entrepreneur at ebay
Entrepreneur Ebay Seller (Current Employee), Lambert, MSJune 24, 2014
Pros: self employment, variety of stores to choose from, high traffic, great sales, self controlled listings, and label printing.
Cons: high fees, charges final value fees on shipping, only accept paypal, buyer can open cases without trying, and very rare american speaking customer representatives.
eBay has been my only income since 2010. I've managed to be financial stable working from home. Even though you list items on ebay, you can be removed if you don't continue good standing with the company. For nice sales, you need a good amount of inventory with great pictures. I'm currently looking for additional work and making ebay part time because – more... I do not interact with people face-to-face on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, enjoyable place to work except during peak
Inbound Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee), Sheperdsville,KyJune 24, 2014
Pros: gift cards, benefits, free coffee, sometimes free lunch
Cons: peak hours and work varied and you might get asked to work at different jobs or other locations
the people were very professional and compassionate. while work was considrered top priority, the management understood that family was just as important and tried to help employees maintain a balance except during peak months.
my fellow co-workers were also the cream of the crop, we concentrated on doing a good day's work for a good day's pay. we were – more... expected to perform a number of duties and a certain amount of production was expected every day. we were responsible for the proper return of merchandise to inventory for multiple partners, monies to thier customer's accounts, and damaged goods back to vendors. I learned to pick\packout orders from the onlilne websites of multiple partners, use of multiple forms of computer software and also the use of radio frequency equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people but poor management
Inbound 1st (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJune 18, 2014
Pros: nice break room, the people around me, clean bathroom
Cons: short non lunch breaks, management
The people I met are now life long friends, the break room was amazing, TV and pool tables, 45 Minute lunches was very nice. But little to no supervision at all, people could do whatever they wanted, take a break as long as they wanted. People would clock in 10-30 minutes late without and issues. Constantly moved around, being made to do things you – more... was not trained to do. It was easy work, but management was very poor. Wasn't an issue for us, but I could see how things could get out of hand. Extremely difficult to get on full times, I knew 3-4 people who had been there 2-3 years and still a seasonal. We brung in help from out of state during peak, they provided them with free lunches for a month, while we recieved nothing. Mo enjoyable part, was working around friends, made the day go by a lot smoother. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Buyer Protection Agent/Customer Solutions (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 18, 2014
Typical day was being on the phone non-stop. I learned that there are a lot of unhappy people out there. My job was to decide cases on items. Not easy, but was interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment, high stress job
Trust & Safety (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 17, 2014
Pros: unlimited snacks, fun office, relaxed attire requirements
Cons: short breaks, high volume, difficult to move up
They offset high stress jobs with a good work environment with unlimited snacks and sodas. They compile the work load on lower level employees and do not reward performance with prospect of growing with the company. It is possible the management positions also do not get much pay either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to work from home
Seller (Former Employee), Clarksburg WVJune 17, 2014
Pros: it was very long hours
Cons: i could work when ever i wanted
Selling on Ebay was like working with the public, even though you use email to converse through.

I was very long hours, by the time you write a review about the item you are selling, the pictures, answering questions about your product, packing the items.

But I was able to sell on Ebay while taking care of my husbands Grandmother and later his Mother – more... at home., – less

1 2 3 4 5

About eBay Inc.

The world’s leading e-commerce company, eBay Inc. brings together a family of brands that connect communities. Built on – Read more