Find companies:
eBay Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
307 reviews

eBay Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picking and packing of orders
order picker and packer (Former Employee), mississaugaJanuary 21, 2014
I enjoy a lot over there and learned AS 400 system, management too good I learned how to pick the order by using RF scanner and manually as well how to pack order by using AS 400 system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Many events and activities
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCJune 4, 2012
Working condition was great. eBay provided every office supplies. I really liked free vending machine. Supervisor and managers were friendly. However, sitting in the computer for 8 hours chatting with customers was not that easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLOctober 20, 2014
• To assist customers in checking the status of their orders and to place orders for customers
• To answer any questions regarding products and the different policies of the company
• To provide opinions in different styles of apparel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be worse
Customer Solutions Teammate (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 16, 2014
Working here seemed like a dream come true, at first. The trainers did what was expected of them, which was make this job seem like it's the best job you will ever have and they love working for this company. I, of course, got sucked into this dream and it did seem like this was going to be a career instead of a job. Once you got out on the floor that – more... immediately changed. They want you to know everything and even if you know everything it will change every week. I can understand change but every company needs consistency as well. Your customers aren't going to have faith in you if they call often and then get told something different every week. Then we get the back lash and cursed out. Management is ok. Have had worse. Can be understanding. co- workers are usually great. The company has great benefits and they start first day you work, no waiting, awesome. Also, free snacks, sodas, juice, starbucks coffee, cereal, oatmeal, etc. Gym on site with free membership. Parking sucks if you get there later in the day. This job will suck the life out of you if you are an emotional/ sympathetic person. People cuss you out on the daily or will want to talk to your ear off about why they are entitled to whatever they want at the moment. So to sum it up, great company but people in America do feel entitled so be ready for that. High call volume. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WITH WORK
VM Ware Admin (Former Employee), san joseOctober 14, 2014
OVERALL EXPERIENCE WITH EBAY,IT IS GOOD PLACE TO LEARN NEW THINGS PERSONALLY I LOVE TO WORK HERE MY SANESS IS MY PROJECT GOT ENDED LAST WEEK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Martinsville, VAOctober 6, 2014
working with this companies was a great experience, but not so much somewhere I would refer anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at adonis in ebay sales
Ebay sales (Former Employee), Festus, MOOctober 4, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
the days there were fun and kept well organized we all had tasks each day to complete and got them done! learned alot via customer service and in sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAOctober 4, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: no paid time off
good place to work. Worked in the sports and home styles learned alot on all the sports teams and working with cwd kids and French toast
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, Slow Pace
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: everyone is open minded
Cons: short breaks
I just loved working there. Great environment, easy and fast pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting, exhilarating, feeling of accomplishment and self reliance
Entrepreneur of Pleth (Current Employee), home officeOctober 1, 2014
Pros: work at my own flexibility
Cons: not stable income
It has taken many years to get the hang of eBay work down to a full functioning and profitable side job. I had to make a lot of mistakes in order to learn what to do to turn a good profit. I had to accept changes in both the company and linked companies, such as PayPal, in order to provide the best services for my customers. Expanding into international – more... sales through the Global Shipping Program with eBay was a big step for me. I had issues shipping things internationally before and had stopped doing it, but with research found that eBay had added new programs to help with international sales. The Global Shipping program allows for easier shipping using eBay's own international shipping department. Also, with USPS changing their shipping policies. I can now ship anything to any of my accepted areas, right from my house. I have went from selling a few items a year, to selling a few items each week. I worked hard to figure out what sells and what doesn't sell. Even though there were times I did lose money while learning, each downfall I was able to fix the mistakes and pull out ahead in the new learned circumstance. Now, selling items all over the world, having great feedback, return customers, and always turning a profit, I feel confident in my roll as an entrepreneur on eBay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a fun environment
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: none.
Worked with candidates to line up interviews with the various internal teams.

I learned some short cuts that I still use today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Bilingual Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: good activities
Cons: almost no holidays.
I enjoyed working for this company, I think the opportunities for advancement was limited though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
TEAM LEAD (Current Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 26, 2014
It was nice working there.

Working for this company is Fabulous
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employed eBay trader
Trader (Current Employee), West CountrySeptember 25, 2014
Pros: my own boss
Cons: always working
Travelling to charity shops buying up any decent designer clothing and reselling. The work has become too hard to earn a living as too many people are doing it now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time living
Online store owner / operator (Current Employee), San Jose CaliforniaSeptember 24, 2014
This is an excellent opportunity to work and blance family life. I love the flexibility it allows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Category Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, LondonSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, break out areas
Cons: long hours, long commute
Typical working days are usually busy. The company provides several chill out stations, such as comfy areas and games employees can play to recharge their energy.
All staff are very friendly and the management overall is very helpful. The hardest part about my job would be getting to know the over all culture and language of the company; it is quite – more... overwhelming for new starters.
The most enjoyable part are the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Ebay
Self-Employed Seller (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: work from home, easy hours, easily accessible
Cons: not a steady income
I enjoy selling items on Ebay. I sell designer items seen in Nordstrom Stores. I work on my own hours, typically everyday. I have learned how to manage angry and dissatisfied customers, I have learned how to price my items fairly, search of specific item names and information to accurately describe my item. A typical day will vary; I will take photos – more... of my item, clean them or paint them if I have to, research the item for its information and retail price, list them, ship other sold items, and answer questions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and really enjoyable place to work
Ebay Seller (Former Employee), Melbourne, VICSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: choose your own hours, work from home, fairly easy work
Cons: relisting items that didn't sell
A typical day at work involves listing my items for sale either for auction or in my Ebay store.I learned html skills for building webpages and how to upload images and pictures.I learned how to communicate with customers.The ebay staff were really nice and always helpful. The people I worked with were a fun group of people to be with.The hardest part – more... of the job was there was alot of competition between some sellers. The most enjoyable part of the job was selling my items, making some money, chatting to people including on the chat boards and having a really fun and enjoyable place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, interesting and ever changing with room for schedule flexibility
Ebay Business Owner (Current Employee), Arnold, MDSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: work from home, schedule flexibility, fun
Cons: no benefits (health insurance, dental etc)
I am an Ebay business owner and have been since 2008. I started only selling a few things to make money in college while I was playing lacrosse but my business quickly took off and I found that I really enjoyed finding things to sell that would strike an interest in people. I learned marketing, patience, and lots of computer skills through this position. – more... I also learned research methods to keep up with the current fashion trends and popular consumer products. I love having a job where I can work from home and this was one I enjoyed doing at the same time! Jobs like that are hard to find. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced great comapny to work for
Analyst (Former Employee), San JoseSeptember 13, 2014
Extremely fast faced work environment. Long working hours but extremely satisfying at the end of the day. Great place to work

1 2 3 4 5

About eBay Inc.

The world’s leading e-commerce company, eBay Inc. brings together a family of brands that connect communities. Built on – Read more