Eaton Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and productive work place
Panelboard Technician (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 April 2014
I enjoy to work there with good team work. and nice training for work related.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Materials Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 April 2014
Pursue personal career growth

Good company to work for. Opportunities in the job work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Mechanical Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 March 2014
working last five years, looking for new challenges and opportunities.
Pros
Enhance Skill
Cons
Loose old co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement required
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Canada10 March 2014
Company not doing well, losing money. Products are not up to par, lots of customer complaints. Senior leaders of the organization are not present, don't hear from them and don't see them. They don't care for the employees. Cannot trust the managers at headoffice. This is a company that is very slow to react to problems. There is a culture of promoting your terrible managers instead of addressing the problems. Very demotivating environment
Pros
Friendly co-worker
Cons
An environment of distrust, backbiting and POOR management all the way from the headoffice to the plant manager
Was this review helpful?Yes24No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work, good people!
Logistics Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph on.2 March 2014
Good place to work, if they had not closed the plant. the people I worked with were easy to get along with and worked as a team. A lot of paper work is required in order to get the product shipped out, paper work must be correct for shipments to leave the plant.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
plant closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interactive work environment
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON18 February 2014
 Accurately entering data into Oracle to ensure proper account of inventory and timely delivery to appropriate warehouse locations
 Responding to inquiries from planners and management regarding the status of incoming shipments in a timely manner
 Communicating with receivers to prioritize the delivery of rush parts into inventory
 Efficiently navigating Oracle to retrieve part locators, BOH quantities, dates of inventory delivery, and other order information as required
 Resolving any discrepancies between shipments received and corresponding information on packing slips
 Other ad-hoc duties as required (creating SRA forms, issuing miscellaneous receipts, investigating aged purchase orders/requisitions)
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are full time
PRODUCTION COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Milton8 February 2014
Only hired on as a temp which means low pay as a university grad and no benefits, although I appreciate the valuable experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will Miss my Job
Extruder Operator Hose and tubing (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON27 October 2013
I work at Arrow hose and tubing For 6 years it was A good job with good Job Security.
Pros
BBQ and Pizza days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eaton believes employees are their greatest asset
Paint Line Op, Lean Associate, Press Op (Former Employee) –  Fabrication Department/ Office12 June 2013
I went through many training exercises and experiences. I have learned an incredible amount during my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a really good company to work for.
Collection Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2013
-Contacted so many different customers to make me feel interested to do the job enjoyable
-My co-workers and my manager were very helpful and supportive
-I learned how to make the customer to pay the outstanding balance and how to solve the problems also learned how to processed credit card payments
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first office job in Canada,
A/R Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 May 2013
Updated A/R ATB , calling outstaning customers, attening customer calls and updating daily recivables
Pros
by weekly Pizza party
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity but hardly a concrete direction for techie guys..
Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Project Leader24 February 2013
Aerospace business is overall good ..local centre lack aero experience and direction to large team
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well run company.
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 January 2013
Unfortunately, with the closing of the Windstar line in Oakville i was laid off, or else i think i would have retired here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting work place.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 January 2013
• a typical day at work.
* how to assembly control panels with "Visor" and "Supervisor" electric.spike protector.
* good and organised corporate management.
* solid corporate and good thinking.
* no hardest part of the job.
* learning new things, gadgets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice
Any (Former Employee) –  Calgary5 November 2012
Think twice before considering this company.
Do a lot of research untill you are aware of everything you want
Was this review helpful?Yes36No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace enhance and develop my skills and professions
Electrical Designer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, Ab23 September 2012
 Coordinated with COE, Mechanical designer, wiring coordinator and shop foreman.
 Using PDAS drawings, equipment list, vendor drawings and other documentation to produce detailed electrical design and drawings.
 Managed the production drawings based on the plant production schedule and coordinated with the drafting department in India (L&T) to provide wiring diagram.
 Responsible for the timely and accurate delivery of assigned work.
 Prepare and modify drawings, using AutoCAD, for customer approval, manufacturing and as-built revisions for control and distribution assemblies from 120V to 25kV. Drawing types included front view, base plan, power flow, three line, control schematics, wiring diagrams, bill of materials and nameplates.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a fun and safe work place manegment was great
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 September 2012
great crew members great management very flexible steady hours we also do team building were we all get together for lunch and also go for team building
Pros
team building
Was this review helpful?Yes5No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Positive and Productive Workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 April 2012
My co-workers were always willing to help. With the diversity of people in the office, I always felt at ease. For example, I thought going in, that I would have to go to university to become an engineer, but there was one person there that went to SAIT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Eaton reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eaton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,313 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7