Find companies:
Eaton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
516 reviews

Eaton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Representative, Alberta area
Field service (Former Employee), AlbertaAugust 24, 2014
Pros: fare benifits
Cons: the office didn't seem to have control of the people
A complicated machine of a company. High demand electrical product which the company doesn't seem to be able to deliver to its customers on time on or to the correct design spec.

Working in the field I had to continually smooth out customer problems due to short shipment, incorrect design or warranty work.

If only these fundamental problems would – more... be resolved the job could be very interesting. A lot of out town work but the company compensated you well for that. Due to the complexity of the business model the management is not quite got a full control of the departments. It seemed that there was always a lack of people and job positions open yet not being filled.

I didn't always think that the company/area office played as a team, there seem to be a lot of back biting and people trying to stab you in the back, lack of co-operation between departs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Mechanical Design Engineer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 10, 2014
Pros: enhance skill
Cons: loose old co workers
working last five years, looking for new challenges and opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement required
Engineer (Former Employee), CanadaMarch 10, 2014
Pros: friendly co-worker
Cons: an environment of distrust, backbiting and poor management all the way from the headoffice to the plant manager
Company not doing well, losing money. Products are not up to par, lots of customer complaints. Senior leaders of the organization are not present, don't hear from them and don't see them. They don't care for the employees. Cannot trust the managers at headoffice. This is a company that is very slow to react to problems. There is a culture of promoting – more... your terrible managers instead of addressing the problems. Very demotivating environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are full time
PRODUCTION COORDINATOR (Current Employee), MiltonFebruary 8, 2014
Only hired on as a temp which means low pay as a university grad and no benefits, although I appreciate the valuable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice
Any (Former Employee), CalgaryNovember 5, 2012
Think twice before considering this company.
Do a lot of research untill you are aware of everything you want
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace enhance and develop my skills and professions
Electrical Designer (Current Employee), Edmonton, AbSeptember 23, 2012
 Coordinated with COE, Mechanical designer, wiring coordinator and shop foreman.
 Using PDAS drawings, equipment list, vendor drawings and other documentation to produce detailed electrical design and drawings.
 Managed the production drawings based on the plant production schedule and coordinated with the drafting department in India (L&T) to provide – more... wiring diagram.
 Responsible for the timely and accurate delivery of assigned work.
 Prepare and modify drawings, using AutoCAD, for customer approval, manufacturing and as-built revisions for control and distribution assemblies from 120V to 25kV. Drawing types included front view, base plan, power flow, three line, control schematics, wiring diagrams, bill of materials and nameplates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a fun and safe work place manegment was great
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: team building
great crew members great management very flexible steady hours we also do team building were we all get together for lunch and also go for team building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCSeptember 17, 2014
I have learn how to operate special machinery tools.
Enjoyed my co-worker and had good team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at Eaton Corporation
Tig Welder (Certified) (Former Employee), Bethel, CTSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: half hour luch time.
Cons: two time for fifteen minutes short break.
I been working at Eaton Corporation for six years. I loved this job so much. I worked as a technician calibration, what's i did is soldering six wires,two wires, three wires ribbins, swithes sensors, testing first peace for welding machine, spot weld, solder connector with tig weld machine, calibrated, use chamical for padding the unit, use micrometer – more... for testing, etc....This company pay a good money, i get a long with other worker, had a good benefit . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A motivating and educational company
Requisite for undergraduate student (Former Employee), PRSeptember 16, 2014
Good communication with co-workers as well with Engineering team. A nice place to learn new skills while growing as a profesional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Place
Material Handler/Quality Control (Current Employee), Bloomington, CASeptember 13, 2014
Stay strong and positive
a lot more how to use SAP
very poor management
50/50 of Team players
To understand the work environment
paycheck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
QA/Inspector (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: working hours
Cons: huge lay off
I loved my time working with Eaton. The company was very employee oriented and offered great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company is design to make generators
temp (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: they have a cafeteria, vending machines and outside patios to eat
Cons: short breaks, temprorary employees cant call out of work
i would go to work at 930am and get off at 6pm monday-friday will also work weekends and holidays. i will check for damaged goods; verifies quantity and quality of order; verifies items received with purchase order; wraps, packages, and ships supplies; delivers and retrieves supplies to and from work or storage areas; tags and issues supplies; stocks – more... shelves and rotates inventory; may receive, store, and ship flammable, explosive or caustic and hazardous material; may assemble and move heavy boxes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Worklife Balance
Manufacturing Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Warwick, RISeptember 8, 2014
Free to come and go as you please, very laid back work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
CERTIFIED WELDING INSPECTOR (Current Employee), Waukesha, WiSeptember 8, 2014
its a very nice place to work...........................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people at all levels of the organization
Lean Coordinator (Former Employee), Lincoln, ILSeptember 8, 2014
Great company to work for, and excellent co-workers and leaders with positive intent at all levels. Large enough company to provide someone with multiple career tracks, but with size of company, at times getting through red tape becomes a challenge. Excellent reputation, and learning opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about Eaton
Assembly Line Tech B (Current Employee), greenwood scSeptember 8, 2014
Typical day was fun exciting always knew i was gone do some different.Learned so much working wit Eaton how important it was to have quality on time performance is. Management id great they are very hands on and they care about us working it comfort.My co-works are easy to get alone with everybody is always on the same page. The hardest part of the – more... job is the end of the month everything in the floor must go no matter what. The job its self is enjoyable everybody is working with each other everyone has a smile on there face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse, that was hot all the time
Staff-Source (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: people were willing to help you
Cons: temp job and it was something that i was not really interested in making a career of
it was a temp job. I was busy, and learn a little about grinding metal and bending it, it was hard and grueling work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Broomfield, COSeptember 7, 2014
Good history of producing high quality instruments for satellite applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as a contract Temporary employee
SENIOR ACCOUNTING ANALYST (Former Employee), Sarasota, FloridaSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: clean place to work. good communication between management and employees.
Cons: i was temporary and my contract ended after 7 months.
Work day consisted of updated data from MFG system to Oracle. Audit of Stockroom inventory. Month end included entering Journal Entries to Oracle then account reconciliations for approval of the Plant controller.

Other day to day responsibilities included tracking capital expenditure requests, approvals and amounts spent. End of projects included setting – more... up the asset and depr. rates for the system to general entries.

Other analysis as required. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Eaton

Eaton is a power management company with 2013 sales of $22.0 billion. Eaton provides energy-efficient solutions that help our – Read more