Find companies:
Eaton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
530 reviews

Eaton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Representative, Alberta area
Field service (Former Employee), AlbertaAugust 24, 2014
Pros: fare benifits
Cons: the office didn't seem to have control of the people
A complicated machine of a company. High demand electrical product which the company doesn't seem to be able to deliver to its customers on time on or to the correct design spec.

Working in the field I had to continually smooth out customer problems due to short shipment, incorrect design or warranty work.

If only these fundamental problems would – more... be resolved the job could be very interesting. A lot of out town work but the company compensated you well for that. Due to the complexity of the business model the management is not quite got a full control of the departments. It seemed that there was always a lack of people and job positions open yet not being filled.

I didn't always think that the company/area office played as a team, there seem to be a lot of back biting and people trying to stab you in the back, lack of co-operation between departs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Mechanical Design Engineer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 10, 2014
Pros: enhance skill
Cons: loose old co workers
working last five years, looking for new challenges and opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement required
Engineer (Former Employee), CanadaMarch 10, 2014
Pros: friendly co-worker
Cons: an environment of distrust, backbiting and poor management all the way from the headoffice to the plant manager
Company not doing well, losing money. Products are not up to par, lots of customer complaints. Senior leaders of the organization are not present, don't hear from them and don't see them. They don't care for the employees. Cannot trust the managers at headoffice. This is a company that is very slow to react to problems. There is a culture of promoting – more... your terrible managers instead of addressing the problems. Very demotivating environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are full time
PRODUCTION COORDINATOR (Current Employee), MiltonFebruary 8, 2014
Only hired on as a temp which means low pay as a university grad and no benefits, although I appreciate the valuable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice
Any (Former Employee), CalgaryNovember 5, 2012
Think twice before considering this company.
Do a lot of research untill you are aware of everything you want
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace enhance and develop my skills and professions
Electrical Designer (Current Employee), Edmonton, AbSeptember 23, 2012
 Coordinated with COE, Mechanical designer, wiring coordinator and shop foreman.
 Using PDAS drawings, equipment list, vendor drawings and other documentation to produce detailed electrical design and drawings.
 Managed the production drawings based on the plant production schedule and coordinated with the drafting department in India (L&T) to provide – more... wiring diagram.
 Responsible for the timely and accurate delivery of assigned work.
 Prepare and modify drawings, using AutoCAD, for customer approval, manufacturing and as-built revisions for control and distribution assemblies from 120V to 25kV. Drawing types included front view, base plan, power flow, three line, control schematics, wiring diagrams, bill of materials and nameplates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a fun and safe work place manegment was great
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: team building
great crew members great management very flexible steady hours we also do team building were we all get together for lunch and also go for team building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Line operator, Material handler (Former Employee), Greenville, NCSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: better benefits
Cons: short breakes too mutch overtime
Very organized,heavy industrial production, alot of overtime demanded each month all year long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for freshers
Engineer (Former Employee), puneSeptember 28, 2014
Great Place for freshers.
Good Benefits.
Good Working enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Cooper B-Line Systems (Former Employee), Sherman, TXSeptember 26, 2014
At the time of my employ, Cooper B-Line was very product/quality oriented. The only issue I had was the consistent changes in our work schedule. When I had a problem with three different start times in a two week period causing me to over sleep, I asked to be transferred to 2nd shift...my supervisor disregarded my request. After my fifth late arrival – more... I was let go, my supervisor stated that if he had known it was going to cause an issue, he would have transferred me that first week...It was not within his right to make the decision whether or not it was 'going' to cause an issue...ultimately it cost me my job. BUT, I did enjoy working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GOOD PLACE TO WORK WITH FRIENDLY STAFF
CNC setter operator (Current Employee), South Molton, ENGSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: good pay stucture with free heath package a good cheap canteen
Cons: to many meatings
to set and run cnc turning centre
to work as a team player getting a nvq 3 in machining and a nvq 1 in business improvement
a good helpful bunch of work colleges
to get jobs right first time and hit production targets
satisfaction of see finished job and my work colleges
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A clean, professional, quality, safe workplace
CNC machinist (Former Employee), Euclid, OHSeptember 25, 2014
A typical workday would start with a group meeting from discussing the previous day performance, safety, quality and scrap issues to hot jobs and due dates and set ups and operations. I worked with a great supportive team players in which was one of the most enjoyable part of the job. The company had a high turn over with floor managers that weren't – more... too experienced with machine shops which wasn't enjoyable because wrong jobs were ran thus missing due dates. The hardest part was playing catch up.

We made the fuel pumps for 70% of all aircrafts in commercial, industrial and military industries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management and horrible enviroment
setup operator (Current Employee), Lincoln, ILSeptember 23, 2014
I go into work at 7 and work until 3. I have learned about running a press as well as how the company runs. The management doesn't really understand how to manage their departments and lack the skills required as a supervisor. The people that I work with are all stuck up and not really willing to help with answering any questions that you may have and – more... they like to stab others in the back. The hardest part is the heat in the summer because it can get up to a 130 on the hottest day and the most enjoyable part I have yet to find. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, very unorganized
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Cleveland, TNSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: pay is descent
Cons: healthcare sucks, overworked, drama amongst coworkers, 3rd shift gets no respect and i could keep going...
Don't believe what you're told in your interview. OT is excessive. No work / life balance on 3rd shift at all. If you like never seeing your family or spouse this job is for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to join a union and work in a factory, Eaton might be the place for you...
Fabrication Set-Up Operator (Former Employee), Lincoln, ILSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: union; job security, opportunities to advance through the bidding system, pays well, lots of opportunity for overtime.
Cons: poor health benefits, drama filled environment.
Eaton Corporation located in Lincoln Illinois is a union contracted business. Once hired as an assembler or cell operator, as long as your overall work performance (production, comprehension of job duties and attendance) is adequate, you will be offered a permanent position into the IAMAW (International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers) – more... union after sixty days of employment. There are many opportunities for advancement once you are a member of the union. Attendance is controlled on a points system. A typical day at work can vary depending on your job position. There are several different assembly areas, paint lines, maintenance, fabrication, forklift operating (delivering finished products or working in shipping and allocation), various machine operators, tool and die, etc.

My personal opinion of this employer is as follows:

There is a serious lack of communication between upper management and union employees as well as an even more serious lack of communication between shifts. All shifts are virtually enemies of the other ones. The hardest part of this job was trying to communicate ideas and issues to upper management and up through the chain of command.

However, for the area, this is one of the better paying jobs that one could hope to find. As long as you keep to yourself, do your job and keep a good attendance record, you shouldn't have any issue working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
>>
HR business partner (part time) (Former Employee), Doha, DAWSeptember 20, 2014
The Holec brand, under the legal entity name of Eaton Electric B.V. is part of Eaton Corporation, a global industrial manufacturer with a wide product range. Already for a century Eaton Electric B.V. develops, produces and sells products for switching, distributing and protecting electrical energy on low and medium voltage level. Under the brand name – more... Holec, Eaton Electric B.V. is a partner for utilities, electrical contractors and light and heavy industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multicultural workplace
Senior Application Engineer (Current Employee), Turin, ItalySeptember 19, 2014
contact with my customer, problem solving, design activity, meeting with colleagues from other part of the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team culture.
Aftermarket Spares & LRU Manager (Former Employee), Bedhampton, HampshireSeptember 19, 2014
An excellent company with continuous growth, learning and development available.
Excellent management structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very secure company
Senior Commodity Manager - Cast Products (Former Employee), Marshall, MISeptember 18, 2014
Pros: good benefits and salary
Cons: not people oriented
Company has a strong growth potential. The overall culture at the company has changed. No longer people first company. More concentrated on the bottom line then its retainment of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCSeptember 17, 2014
I have learn how to operate special machinery tools.
Enjoyed my co-worker and had good team work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Eaton

Eaton is a power management company with 2013 sales of $22.0 billion. Eaton provides energy-efficient solutions that help our – Read more