Find companies:
Eaton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
469 reviews

Eaton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Mechanical Design Engineer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 10, 2014
Pros: enhance skill
Cons: loose old co workers
working last five years, looking for new challenges and opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement required
Engineer (Former Employee), CanadaMarch 10, 2014
Pros: friendly co-worker
Cons: an environment of distrust, backbiting and poor management all the way from the headoffice to the plant manager
Company not doing well, losing money. Products are not up to par, lots of customer complaints. Senior leaders of the organization are not present, don't hear from them and don't see them. They don't care for the employees. Cannot trust the managers at headoffice. This is a company that is very slow to react to problems. There is a culture of promoting – more... your terrible managers instead of addressing the problems. Very demotivating environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are full time
PRODUCTION COORDINATOR (Current Employee), MiltonFebruary 8, 2014
Only hired on as a temp which means low pay as a university grad and no benefits, although I appreciate the valuable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice
Any (Former Employee), CalgaryNovember 5, 2012
Think twice before considering this company.
Do a lot of research untill you are aware of everything you want
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace enhance and develop my skills and professions
Electrical Designer (Current Employee), Edmonton, AbSeptember 23, 2012
 Coordinated with COE, Mechanical designer, wiring coordinator and shop foreman.
 Using PDAS drawings, equipment list, vendor drawings and other documentation to produce detailed electrical design and drawings.
 Managed the production drawings based on the plant production schedule and coordinated with the drafting department in India (L&T) to provide – more... wiring diagram.
 Responsible for the timely and accurate delivery of assigned work.
 Prepare and modify drawings, using AutoCAD, for customer approval, manufacturing and as-built revisions for control and distribution assemblies from 120V to 25kV. Drawing types included front view, base plan, power flow, three line, control schematics, wiring diagrams, bill of materials and nameplates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a fun and safe work place manegment was great
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: team building
great crew members great management very flexible steady hours we also do team building were we all get together for lunch and also go for team building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing first employment.Great company.
quality inspector (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIAugust 4, 2012
Pros: opportunies to grow in the company, great pay, and great benefits
Cons: company moved out of state/country
This is one of my most favorite companies I ever worked for.I started working as a machine operator a few months later I was promoted to join the quality department, that was the greatest thing that happened to me I loved the work.Then soon after I had another promotion to become the Sr. Quality Inspector,In charge of training some engineer and other – more... quality inspectors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you can get a permanent position
Material Handler (Current Employee), ncJuly 20, 2014
Eaton is a great company with excellent pay that not many companies match and they treat their employees really well. I was a temp there and i still enjoyed the job, the atmosphere and EVERYTHING realted to this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace machine shop.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Hutchinson, KSJuly 14, 2014
Operate various machine inspect numerous parts to make sure they are in tolerance with company guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart co-workers
Hydraulic design engineer (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 12, 2014
Quite a few smart hard-working people. Big focus on six-sigma based product development. Co-workers have been very easy to approach for any technical discussion or guidance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pockets of amazingness
Business Development Engineer (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 11, 2014
Eaton is a diversified industrial manufacturer - so they make money two ways: sell products for more money, or make products that cost less money. Though they call it innovation, very little innovation happens - mostly just '+1's. Certain teams are amazing, most are standard corporate or manufacturing. Profit driven, but very forgiving. Good solid company – more... to own stock in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global-thinking company makes wise use of resources and opportunities.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJuly 8, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed the hard work and found it exciting to be a part of innovative thinking.
Experienced, global-thinking company set the platform for excellence by providing well-thought out training, tools and resources. Excellent opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsteady and Unprofessional
Material Handler; Computer Operator (Former Employee), Duncan, SCJuly 3, 2014
The culture of this place is very unprofessional. There is a lack of urgency in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here. Wanted to retire from there
Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee), Three Rivers MiJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: the management at the end acted very uncaring
This was a great place to work with great benefits. Wasn't so great when they decided to close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed making harnesses
Team Member (Former Employee), Aurora, OHJuly 3, 2014
Pros: the pepole
Cons: they took my job to mexico
most of the people I worked with were very friendly and I enjoyed working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive warehousing & distribution center.
Material Handler (Former Employee), peatchtree city,GAJuly 2, 2014
just a busy shipping center. all i did was over pack items from a workorder. then send items down shipping line to be loaded on the truck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Operations Technician (Former Employee), Aurora, COJune 30, 2014
To large and unruly of a company to be managed properly. They take their employees for granted with little opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Associate-Eaton
Production Associate (Current Employee), Sumter, SCJune 30, 2014
The hardest part about working second shift is not having much time to spend with family, other than that this place is a wonderful place to work. Everyone is friendly and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator/Marker
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Toccoa, GAJune 30, 2014
Pros: good company with great benefits.
Cons: i like working overtime, but 7 days a week is too much.
Learned to pack for shipping and to put information into computer as needed, checking for defects, pull shop floor instructions, and read blue prints to determine location each part is to be marked, set up inkjet marker, filling with ink as needed and adjusting. Typical day would be marking every part needed and sometimes stopping to make sure jobs – more... that are hot (needed asap) are put first. My line-leader was very easy to work with and got along with most employees, co-workers with so easy to get along with, I really enjoyed this job, every part of it. I think the hardest part was working with trainers who did not treat their management with the respect they deserved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Line Team Leader (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MiJune 26, 2014
this was by far the best place I've worked. People were very helpful and friendly, everyone for the most part worked well together. It seem more like working with your family. The environment was very clean and organized, each person was responsible for maintaining their work area in a orderly manner and their work checked every day.

1 2 3 4 5

About Eaton

Eaton is a power management company with 2013 sales of $22.0 billion. Eaton provides energy-efficient solutions that help our – Read more