Find companies:
Eaton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
463 reviews

Eaton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement required
Engineer (Former Employee), CanadaMarch 10, 2014
Pros: friendly co-worker
Cons: an environment of distrust, backbiting and poor management all the way from the headoffice to the plant manager
Company not doing well, losing money. Products are not up to par, lots of customer complaints. Senior leaders of the organization are not present, don't hear from them and don't see them. They don't care for the employees. Cannot trust the managers at headoffice. This is a company that is very slow to react to problems. There is a culture of promoting – more... your terrible managers instead of addressing the problems. Very demotivating environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interactive work environment
Clerk (Current Employee), Milton, ONFebruary 18, 2014
 Accurately entering data into Oracle to ensure proper account of inventory and timely delivery to appropriate warehouse locations
 Responding to inquiries from planners and management regarding the status of incoming shipments in a timely manner
 Communicating with receivers to prioritize the delivery of rush parts into inventory
 Efficiently navigating – more... Oracle to retrieve part locators, BOH quantities, dates of inventory delivery, and other order information as required
 Resolving any discrepancies between shipments received and corresponding information on packing slips
 Other ad-hoc duties as required (creating SRA forms, issuing miscellaneous receipts, investigating aged purchase orders/requisitions) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are full time
PRODUCTION COORDINATOR (Current Employee), MiltonFebruary 8, 2014
Only hired on as a temp which means low pay as a university grad and no benefits, although I appreciate the valuable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice
Any (Former Employee), CalgaryNovember 5, 2012
Think twice before considering this company.
Do a lot of research untill you are aware of everything you want
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace enhance and develop my skills and professions
Electrical Designer (Current Employee), Edmonton, AbSeptember 23, 2012
 Coordinated with COE, Mechanical designer, wiring coordinator and shop foreman.
 Using PDAS drawings, equipment list, vendor drawings and other documentation to produce detailed electrical design and drawings.
 Managed the production drawings based on the plant production schedule and coordinated with the drafting department in India (L&T) to provide – more... wiring diagram.
 Responsible for the timely and accurate delivery of assigned work.
 Prepare and modify drawings, using AutoCAD, for customer approval, manufacturing and as-built revisions for control and distribution assemblies from 120V to 25kV. Drawing types included front view, base plan, power flow, three line, control schematics, wiring diagrams, bill of materials and nameplates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a fun and safe work place manegment was great
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: team building
great crew members great management very flexible steady hours we also do team building were we all get together for lunch and also go for team building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing first employment.Great company.
quality inspector (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIAugust 4, 2012
Pros: opportunies to grow in the company, great pay, and great benefits
Cons: company moved out of state/country
This is one of my most favorite companies I ever worked for.I started working as a machine operator a few months later I was promoted to join the quality department, that was the greatest thing that happened to me I loved the work.Then soon after I had another promotion to become the Sr. Quality Inspector,In charge of training some engineer and other – more... quality inspectors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global-thinking company makes wise use of resources and opportunities.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJuly 8, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed the hard work and found it exciting to be a part of innovative thinking.
Experienced, global-thinking company set the platform for excellence by providing well-thought out training, tools and resources. Excellent opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsteady and Unprofessional
Material Handler; Computer Operator (Former Employee), Duncan, SCJuly 3, 2014
The culture of this place is very unprofessional. There is a lack of urgency in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here. Wanted to retire from there
Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee), Three Rivers MiJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: the management at the end acted very uncaring
This was a great place to work with great benefits. Wasn't so great when they decided to close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed making harnesses
Team Member (Former Employee), Aurora, OHJuly 3, 2014
Pros: the pepole
Cons: they took my job to mexico
most of the people I worked with were very friendly and I enjoyed working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive warehousing & distribution center.
Material Handler (Former Employee), peatchtree city,GAJuly 2, 2014
just a busy shipping center. all i did was over pack items from a workorder. then send items down shipping line to be loaded on the truck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Operations Technician (Former Employee), Aurora, COJune 30, 2014
To large and unruly of a company to be managed properly. They take their employees for granted with little opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Associate-Eaton
Production Associate (Current Employee), Sumter, SCJune 30, 2014
The hardest part about working second shift is not having much time to spend with family, other than that this place is a wonderful place to work. Everyone is friendly and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator/Marker
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Toccoa, GAJune 30, 2014
Pros: good company with great benefits.
Cons: i like working overtime, but 7 days a week is too much.
Learned to pack for shipping and to put information into computer as needed, checking for defects, pull shop floor instructions, and read blue prints to determine location each part is to be marked, set up inkjet marker, filling with ink as needed and adjusting. Typical day would be marking every part needed and sometimes stopping to make sure jobs – more... that are hot (needed asap) are put first. My line-leader was very easy to work with and got along with most employees, co-workers with so easy to get along with, I really enjoyed this job, every part of it. I think the hardest part was working with trainers who did not treat their management with the respect they deserved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Line Team Leader (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MiJune 26, 2014
this was by far the best place I've worked. People were very helpful and friendly, everyone for the most part worked well together. It seem more like working with your family. The environment was very clean and organized, each person was responsible for maintaining their work area in a orderly manner and their work checked every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very versatile
R&D Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJune 26, 2014
Pros: as long as one doesn't work in a union shop you can learn things outside your job description.
Cons: electronic leach, while helping others.
Find which manager locked up all the test cables in his draw so that I could test trouble shoot another's project. These included both electrically & optically. The optically were the most challenging, because physical assembly as miner as the tightness of a screw could be the delta between pass & failure. One's spec's should never be at the hairy edge. – more... If the product comes in from the field the likely hood of passing the test is expensive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Efficient Company
Site safety Director (Former Employee), Bufalo, NYJune 26, 2014
Pros: salary plus overtime
Cons: lots ofred tape to deal with
Loved this company too bad they were on a hiring freeze when I finished my contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overtime
Extruder (Former Employee), OhioJune 26, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: mandatory overtime, no advancement
Mandatory overtime. You cant advance despite loyalty and dedication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a huge company the experience depends on your dept
Undisclosed (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 18, 2014
Pros: big company, solid processes, up to date technology
Cons: politics, big company, east side is awful to drive to/from
Every department is like its own separate company with its own rules and management. I was in a good one, but there were too many middle managers and no possible room for advancement unless somebody dies, retires, or leaves the company - and even then, they'll hire from outside and make you interview for your own job while they try to find someone better! – more... They will take advantage and have you working during vacation. They do those STUPID behavioral questions too. That's the problem with big companies, they start to believe that certain processes work when they really don't. Interviews may as well be done by a robot or computer for how canned the questions and answers are. They also believe that an employee survey works. People soon figured out that if everyone is extremely satisfied, you wont have to form a committee to "fix" whatever got a bad score on the survey. So predictable. Basically there's no way to know if you will like it unless you try. Then hope you hit it off with your manager or forget it. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Eaton

Eaton is a power management company with 2013 sales of $22.0 billion. Eaton provides energy-efficient solutions that help our – Read more