Find companies:
Eaton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
418 reviews

Eaton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement required
Engineer (Former Employee), CanadaMarch 10, 2014
Pros: friendly co-worker
Cons: an environment of distrust, backbiting and poor management all the way from the headoffice to the plant manager
Company not doing well, losing money. Products are not up to par, lots of customer complaints. Senior leaders of the organization are not present, don't hear from them and don't see them. They don't care for the employees. Cannot trust the managers at headoffice. This is a company that is very slow to react to problems. There is a culture of promoting – more... your terrible managers instead of addressing the problems. Very demotivating environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interactive work environment
Clerk (Current Employee), Milton, ONFebruary 18, 2014
 Accurately entering data into Oracle to ensure proper account of inventory and timely delivery to appropriate warehouse locations
 Responding to inquiries from planners and management regarding the status of incoming shipments in a timely manner
 Communicating with receivers to prioritize the delivery of rush parts into inventory
 Efficiently navigating – more... Oracle to retrieve part locators, BOH quantities, dates of inventory delivery, and other order information as required
 Resolving any discrepancies between shipments received and corresponding information on packing slips
 Other ad-hoc duties as required (creating SRA forms, issuing miscellaneous receipts, investigating aged purchase orders/requisitions) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are full time
PRODUCTION COORDINATOR (Current Employee), MiltonFebruary 8, 2014
Only hired on as a temp which means low pay as a university grad and no benefits, although I appreciate the valuable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice
Any (Former Employee), CalgaryNovember 5, 2012
Think twice before considering this company.
Do a lot of research untill you are aware of everything you want
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace enhance and develop my skills and professions
Electrical Designer (Current Employee), Edmonton, AbSeptember 23, 2012
 Coordinated with COE, Mechanical designer, wiring coordinator and shop foreman.
 Using PDAS drawings, equipment list, vendor drawings and other documentation to produce detailed electrical design and drawings.
 Managed the production drawings based on the plant production schedule and coordinated with the drafting department in India (L&T) to provide – more... wiring diagram.
 Responsible for the timely and accurate delivery of assigned work.
 Prepare and modify drawings, using AutoCAD, for customer approval, manufacturing and as-built revisions for control and distribution assemblies from 120V to 25kV. Drawing types included front view, base plan, power flow, three line, control schematics, wiring diagrams, bill of materials and nameplates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a fun and safe work place manegment was great
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: team building
great crew members great management very flexible steady hours we also do team building were we all get together for lunch and also go for team building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing first employment.Great company.
quality inspector (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIAugust 4, 2012
Pros: opportunies to grow in the company, great pay, and great benefits
Cons: company moved out of state/country
This is one of my most favorite companies I ever worked for.I started working as a machine operator a few months later I was promoted to join the quality department, that was the greatest thing that happened to me I loved the work.Then soon after I had another promotion to become the Sr. Quality Inspector,In charge of training some engineer and other – more... quality inspectors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Material Handler (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits and pay from the begining
Cons: nothing
My manager is very hands off but is still there when you need him. The co-workers I had before where very helpful and enjoyable. The hardest part of this job is the location. Most enjoyable part is the people I use to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eaton is a secure place to work
Material handler for shipping and handling (Former Employee), duncan scApril 13, 2014
I worked 12 hr shifts on first shift. I learned to drive various forklifts, from Raymond to crowns. The hr there was terrific and treated employees with respect. The pay was great and also the healthcare benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satifactory
Assembly/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Selma NCApril 9, 2014
Pros: satifactory
Cons: satifactory
Working in a fast paste to get the job done .I learn how to make switches for car doors and for medical beds. Management was great at this job you couldn't ask for no better. My coworkers were wonderful and the love their jobs. Their was no hard part too this job with my experience. The most enjoyable part of this job was the people I work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
Assembler B (Former Employee), Arden, NCApril 6, 2014
Pros: great benifits
great place to work, everyone works well as a team. supervisors wise and helpful. great benefits. great overtime pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Machine Set-up/Production Operator (Former Employee), Saginaw MiApril 5, 2014
Typical manufacturing employer. Very price competitive driven. They did a good job of running their facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union
Cell Assembly/Operator (Former Employee), Lincoln, ILApril 4, 2014
Pros: coworkers, compensation, benefits
Cons: 30 min unpaid lunch, standing for long hours
Mostly 10 hours work days M-F, then 5-8 hour Saturdays. I learned that balancing work and life was very difficult. I also learned that although there is a union some care and some don't. The most enjoyable part of the job as well as the worst part of the job was the people! You have a love/hate relationship with your coworkers, but when it comes down – more... to it they are always there for each other! In times of needs like illness, death, retirement, etc they support each other 100%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard but worth it
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Lincoln, ILApril 3, 2014
hard work hot all the time on feet all the time but the pay is good. they always ask for ways to improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift
Customer Order Specialist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 3, 2014
Shipping and receving inbound and outbound verity orderspacking and packing love that job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Cell Assembler (Former Employee), Lincoln, ILApril 1, 2014
Good job, lots of overtime, couldn't keep working due to a pregnancy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, couldn't ask for much more out the the management staff. Great group of people
Assembly Technician (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 30, 2014
A day at EATON, is always great. Great hours and good people. Learned a lot of computer and reading H M I'S to do the job well and correct. Management helps in every way they can, to help you be the best you can be at your job. Everything about the job is enjoyable. Its a safe fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Associate Analyst - IT (Former Employee), Pune, Maharashtra, IndiaMarch 30, 2014
Great Company to work in. Learnt a lot during my time at Eaton.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Production Production
Material Planner/Buyer (Current Employee), Sumter, SCMarch 29, 2014
Pros: great benefits, smoke free, workers
Hit the ground running Eaton Sumter is a face paced environment that asks you to go above and beyond on a consistent basis. Working weekends is not an uncommon thing. My co-workers are absolutely amazing and the most enjoyable part of my job is working with suppliers and pushing them to meet the demands that are required of them. The hardest part of – more... the job is maintaining a high level of material availability in a engineered to order world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning to operate different machine
medium voltage (Former Employee), Arden, NCMarch 26, 2014
operating the shunt machine,to do wiring and read blue prints, easy to talk to management, very friendly and had no problem training, climbing in the cells to wire them. learning to operate and do things i had not done before

1 2 3 4 5

About Eaton

Eaton is a power management company with 2013 sales of $22.0 billion. Eaton provides energy-efficient solutions that help our – Read more