Find companies:
Eaton
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
544 reviews

Eaton Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Mechanical Design Engineer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 10, 2014
Pros: enhance skill
Cons: loose old co workers
working last five years, looking for new challenges and opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement required
Engineer (Former Employee), CanadaMarch 10, 2014
Pros: friendly co-worker
Cons: an environment of distrust, backbiting and poor management all the way from the headoffice to the plant manager
Company not doing well, losing money. Products are not up to par, lots of customer complaints. Senior leaders of the organization are not present, don't hear from them and don't see them. They don't care for the employees. Cannot trust the managers at headoffice. This is a company that is very slow to react to problems. There is a culture of promoting – more... your terrible managers instead of addressing the problems. Very demotivating environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interactive work environment
Clerk (Current Employee), Milton, ONFebruary 18, 2014
 Accurately entering data into Oracle to ensure proper account of inventory and timely delivery to appropriate warehouse locations
 Responding to inquiries from planners and management regarding the status of incoming shipments in a timely manner
 Communicating with receivers to prioritize the delivery of rush parts into inventory
 Efficiently navigating – more... Oracle to retrieve part locators, BOH quantities, dates of inventory delivery, and other order information as required
 Resolving any discrepancies between shipments received and corresponding information on packing slips
 Other ad-hoc duties as required (creating SRA forms, issuing miscellaneous receipts, investigating aged purchase orders/requisitions) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are full time
PRODUCTION COORDINATOR (Current Employee), MiltonFebruary 8, 2014
Only hired on as a temp which means low pay as a university grad and no benefits, although I appreciate the valuable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice
Any (Former Employee), CalgaryNovember 5, 2012
Think twice before considering this company.
Do a lot of research untill you are aware of everything you want
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace enhance and develop my skills and professions
Electrical Designer (Current Employee), Edmonton, AbSeptember 23, 2012
 Coordinated with COE, Mechanical designer, wiring coordinator and shop foreman.
 Using PDAS drawings, equipment list, vendor drawings and other documentation to produce detailed electrical design and drawings.
 Managed the production drawings based on the plant production schedule and coordinated with the drafting department in India (L&T) to provide – more... wiring diagram.
 Responsible for the timely and accurate delivery of assigned work.
 Prepare and modify drawings, using AutoCAD, for customer approval, manufacturing and as-built revisions for control and distribution assemblies from 120V to 25kV. Drawing types included front view, base plan, power flow, three line, control schematics, wiring diagrams, bill of materials and nameplates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a fun and safe work place manegment was great
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: team building
great crew members great management very flexible steady hours we also do team building were we all get together for lunch and also go for team building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with rules
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Shenandoah, IAOctober 18, 2014
Fun place to work with rules. Management is pretty strict. Learned a lot as a supervisor. great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Box Line Operator (Former Employee), SCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: its very diverse
Cons: short breaks
the people are very friendly and easy to work with, very clean inside and out, very roomy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlike anything I have ever seen
Export associate (Current Employee), Roanoke VAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: plenty of overtime
Cons: management
The management team is poorly trained on how to deal with problem employees so they are overly harsh on the hard working people who are educated enough to see what's going on. This would be an amazing company and warehouse to work for if there was a complete uprooting of those in authority at the moment and replaced with more qualified and educated – more... personnel capable of dealing with actual work related issues, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlike anything I have ever seen
Export associate (Current Employee), Roanoke VAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: plenty of overtime
Cons: management
The management team is poorly trained on how to deal with problem employees so they are overly harsh on the hard working people who are educated enough to see what's going on. This would be an amazing company and warehouse to work for if there was a complete uprooting of those in authority at the moment and replaced with more qualified and educated – more... personnel capable of dealing with actual work related issues, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very challenging but I enjoyed working for them they were a great company
Front Desk Coordinator (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIOctober 15, 2014
I was the front desk coordinator so it was very important for me to maintain a professional position, I was the person every one came to if there were any issues and I would then give the information to upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
playing basketball,travel
Warehouse staff (Former Employee), Laguna PhilippinesOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free meal
happy in my work place,,my co-worker is happy in work everyday,,knowledge in SAP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Human Resource Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 3, 2014
Company is great to work for and the employees are very friendly. I enjoyed the time I worked at Eaton.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No team work, lack of leadership, no advancement opportunity
Buyer (Former Employee), Jackson, MIOctober 3, 2014
No team work, lack of leadership, unclear direction, no openness,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Production Manufacturing (Current Employee), Olean, NYOctober 2, 2014
Good work experience. I do not have anything bad to say about my current employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and experience driven positions that present upward mobility opportunities
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCOctober 1, 2014
Ideal work environment presents a percentage of the day dedicated to a daily regimen that pertains specifically to engineering related skillsets such as design work, process design, engineering change request fulfillment, etc. Also having a portion of the day that allows for product/process improvement engagement with employees and staff such as lean – more... action work outs, 5S activities, and general maintenance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Line operator, Material handler (Former Employee), Greenville, NCSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: better benefits
Cons: short breakes too mutch overtime
Very organized,heavy industrial production, alot of overtime demanded each month all year long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for freshers
Engineer (Former Employee), puneSeptember 28, 2014
Great Place for freshers.
Good Benefits.
Good Working enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Cooper B-Line Systems (Former Employee), Sherman, TXSeptember 26, 2014
At the time of my employ, Cooper B-Line was very product/quality oriented. The only issue I had was the consistent changes in our work schedule. When I had a problem with three different start times in a two week period causing me to over sleep, I asked to be transferred to 2nd shift...my supervisor disregarded my request. After my fifth late arrival – more... I was let go, my supervisor stated that if he had known it was going to cause an issue, he would have transferred me that first week...It was not within his right to make the decision whether or not it was 'going' to cause an issue...ultimately it cost me my job. BUT, I did enjoy working there. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Eaton

Eaton is a power management company with 2013 sales of $22.0 billion. Eaton provides energy-efficient solutions that help our – Read more