Find companies:
easyhome Ltd.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

easyhome Ltd. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easyhome
Delivery Specialist (Former Employee), Greater Napanee, ONApril 7, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: low pay
Good employees
Enjoyed job freedom
Job was fairly easy
Learned a lot about sales and leasing
Friendly co workers and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life sucking hole
DS/ forced into LS (Former Employee), BrantfordFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Nothing but liars and broken promises...pass the buck...and that's to their employees...treated their customers even worse...worked it for 3 years cus I needed the job....so stressful It caused me to have panic attacks even just entering the plaza lot after I stopped working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun with the co workers
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: encountered critters more often than not
Typical day would be loading the truck and heading off to a customers to house to deliver furniture or repossess it if needs be.

Came across a lot of different races and living styles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job but not career potential for me.
Leasing Specialist/Manager (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: benefits and awesome co workers
Cons: unpredictable hours, no family time
My typical day there was to come in make calls, lease out furniture and electronics and file. It was very repetitive which is okay but there is really no where to go with this company and you can only learn so much here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Store manager (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 24, 2013
Pros: bonuses and a fun work environment
Cons: long hours
This company has treated me well, with great bonuses and incentives as well as awards and certificates. I would recommend anyone apply as it is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Incentives
Store Manager (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONJuly 2, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours for store managers, never get the proper time off
The company consistently has incentives to help the store managers drive the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work
Delivery/Collections Specialist (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMay 8, 2013
Pros: the physical workout aspect
Cons: terrible management, pay and fear of safety
I worked here for just over a year and it was turbulent time. There was little room for advancement and the pay increase didnt happen. Had to deal with people with little credit that were on many occasions defensive and confrontational. Repossessing furniture it was made me quit, had a gun pulled on me by a "customer" who didnt want to return their – more... very late unpaid products and was already headed to jail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best part of working for this company is the people
LEASING SPECIALISH (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 24, 2013
Pros: meeting many people
Cons: working every sat
I have worked at EasyHome for 5yrs during this time i have met many people both as co-workers and customer many have become friends My days are usually busy starting with making sure store is ready for customers at 10am . I vac-dust-restock floor- answer messages-check float and sign off prepare marketing letters and send.I do collection calls.Hardest – more... part of job is tell current customer that they cant have more product based on their income.Part i love the most is when people get what they want or need and they are so happy about it.Our company does not do credit checks – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun...
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Parry Sound, ONMarch 12, 2013
Pros: once a week bouns
Cons: long hours
was good working for this company ...long hours had too work very hard for a small town too get your weekly bouns ...the most fun out of the job was my co-workers.i give this company over all rating a 7 out of 10 for a work places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair wages
Driver/Collection Specialist (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 11, 2013
Pros: monthly incentive bonuses, free lunches
Cons: long hours, overbooking, breaking of set rules
Typical day at work is clock in, daily truck inspection, check delivery book for the day, load deliveries, acquire the correct paper work and complete delivery, Get paperwork signed, return to the store, assemble furniture, repair and clean furniture and appliances, clean store, assist customers with payment or inquiries, clock out, count nightly deposit – more... and secure and close the store, drop off the nightly deposit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most unethical company I have ever experienced
Collector (Former Employee), WindsorMarch 8, 2013
Pros: variety of work experiences.
Cons: unethical border on criminal
By experience I have seen this company manipulate customers and accounts so that the disadvantaged pay for products 4-5x over their value. They will lie as to repair status of products and do whatever they can to secure their advantage the general intent is Rent to Rent and occasionally succeed to ownership. I have seen televisions rented with dead – more... cockroaches inside and sofas returned from a home where someone had died in the home only to have the sofa paid off from the insurance and cleaned and re-rented. Of all the Rent to Own companies they are by far the worst choice to be involved with. The salary is mediocre at best and as for performance incentives its up to those ambitious enough be a dishonest as needed to get the sales. As for a collector position you can expect endless calls for payment from customers at a minimum of 3x a day or as many as needed until you get a response. You will be knocking on doors in various locations which will involve product repossession and potential confrontation. In the best of situations you will need to be physically fit to carry products in awkward situations and be required to have a strong base of knowledge on how to manipulate methods to get the product into the homes. As for sales you will have limited product knowledge but be expected to know how to sell it. It will be necessary to know how to be to assemble furniture. If your lucky you will encounter good customers and like minded co-workers to share the stress. As for family life...its a form of retail and you will work saturday and be in the store as early as 8am or as late as 8pm. No axe to grind just the reality of this company and the job as a whole. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun place to work with great co workers.
Leasing Agent (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 25, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Greatest part of my job is that we are always busy with current and new customers. Time goes by very well and enjoyable. I work with great co-workers who fight for day to day insentives for the company and look very forward to our goals and rewards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Run.
Leasing Specialist / Retention Agent (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 19, 2012
Pros: none.
Cons: long hours, excessively stressful, extremely dangerous, very low pay.
Poorly Run Company,
Terrible Management, horrible pay considering the amount of work the employees do as well as the legitimate danger they are put in on a day to day basis, Incentives are given but are never paid out, the support center does nothing, and nothing ever seems to get done. I would NEVER consider working for this company again, nor would – more... I recommend it to ANY of my friends or Family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different day each day.
Delivery/Customer service / computer technician (Former Employee), Barrie, ONApril 24, 2012
There is no such thing as a typical day with this company! The position I held was quite a look on how people live and a new lesson in life each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
DS (Former Employee), NYSeptember 25, 2013
Enjoyed coworkers. High stress at times. Fair raises given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy being there
Manager Trainee (Current Employee), ArkansasJune 28, 2013
Pros: a few
Cons: a few
Having the ability to advance.
The variety of things you learn about the business as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical high stress rent-to-own environment
Delivery Specialist/Manager (Current Employee), Springfield, ORApril 30, 2013
Pros: working with good friends
Cons: having split days off, and not having a schedual set in stone.
A typical day at Easyhome includes: Prepping and loading merchandise for delivery, calling customer accounts to aquire payments, or market. Making deliveries, returning merchandise from passed due customers. Constantly striving to meet the same weekly sales and customer retention goals every week. The hardest part of my job is the constant grind. The – more... most enjoyable part of my job is reaching the goals set for me by management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, a place where you can really learn time management!
Manager in Training (Current Employee), Independence, MOJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: opportunity for growth within company, competitive salary.
Cons: long hours/work weeks.
It's a fun and interesting work atmosphere. With opportunity for growth within the company. You will learn how to grassroot market and get first hand experience with seasoned vets. They are very long hours(average 12 hour days or more). It is also a physically demanding job, but at times it can be exceptionally rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer oriented-Provides typical retail serives
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kansas City KansasJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: commition incentive
Cons: no healthcare, employee turnover
*Fast paced

*Manager training store

*Learned to prepare store finances, manage a mini crew

*Co-workers were fun and motivated most of the time. Hard working w incentive.

*Hardest part of the job was coming up with new ways to bring in new customers.

*The most enjoyable part of the job was obtaining your own customer, the one that always ask for – more... you when they enter the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company overall
Sales (Former Employee), Salina, KSNovember 12, 2012
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: very negative management
Overall company is great to work for. Individual store management has issue. Very discriminating