Find companies:
East Side Mario's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 reviews

East Side Mario's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment was very smart and patient.
Senior Kitchen Staff (Current Employee), Kanata, ONApril 15, 2014
I loved the fast movement required during the " lunch rush" kept you on your toes and ready always on the ball.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Server and Bartender (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONApril 12, 2014
I have learned how to work well under pressure and communicate efficiently with the public. I enjoyed the atmosphere of East Side Mario's and working with the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen staff...
DISHWASHER/PIZZA/SALAD (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONApril 1, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: working in the kitchen
Started in dish, moved on to salad/pizza. Made salads and pizza all day and prep'd my station.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Line Cook - Kitchen Manager and Manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 18, 2014
fun workplace staff and management are fun to work with
i started as a regular cook and advanced to kitchen manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very aggressive workplace
Line Cook (Former Employee), Kanata, ONMarch 18, 2014
Pros: free drinks whenever we wanted
Cons: barely any hours
At times this workplace was verry fast paced and sometimes really slow paced. My co-workers were all very great at training and helping me out, but the management for this job is way to aggressive and uses very unorthodox methods for reinforcement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Line Cook (Former Employee), Burlington ONMarch 10, 2014
East Side Mario's was my second job in food service. I transferred to this establishment after the waterdown location closed. I enjoyed the team and work ethic of everyone i worked with. I had to leave early that year because was starting college and wanted to focus on studies for my first year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was in Vancouver but eventually went bankrupt
Cross trained as a Saute Chef, Pizza salads, Front (Former Employee), North Vancouver, BCMarch 8, 2014
Pros: staff pricing
Cons: drama
Just your regular family restaurant good employees and some bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a Family, Most Memorable Place I've worked!
HOSTESS & SERVER (Former Employee), sudbury, ONMarch 2, 2014
Always a pleasure to go into work. Such a welcoming environment. It was usually busy ad time passed fast. Although shifts were not scheduled with endings, it was not a bother or inconvenience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment, with fast-paced duties
Host, Certified Trainer of Prime Restaurants (Former Employee), East Side Mario's, Mavis Rd. Mississauga, OntarioFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: there was always something to do, or someone to assist
Cons: it was fairly difficult to be on my feet, bustling around the restaurant for 8+ hours each day.
I held this job for four years, and overall, absolutely loved the experience. I learned how to appropriately handle the fast-paced environment, organization, and personality necessary to succeed in most industries!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and enjoyable workplace.
Server (Current Employee), Cambridge, ONFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: discounted food.
Cons: not enough hours.
I enjoy working at East Side Mario's. It's a great environment. Meeting new people every day is what I enjoy most about working in the restaurant. However, I don't get enough hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just no
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: absolutley nothing
people are terrible food is terrible, places discust's me. should be closed !!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good energy throughout the resturant
Hostess (Former Employee), MiltonJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: never know when your shift ends
Hosting - seating guests and busing tables, always on your feet and up and energetic. I gained more experience talking to customers and creating friendly relationships. Hardest part of the job was keeping up with dinner rush but once got organized things ran smoothly. The most enjoyable part of the job would be seeing the look on the customers face – more... as they get greeted with friendly workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Part-time Hostess/Takeout (Former Employee), Orillia, ONJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: minimum wage
Cons: short shifts
Good learning experience- learn about lots of different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Host (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 12, 2013
Pros: respectful employees
Typical day would be if your a host it would be set the tables then go to the front of the restaurant and welcome people into your restaurant and seat them. I learned How to cook and to be a more respectful person. Most enjoyable part of he job would have to be just working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Server (Current Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 6, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: low pay
East Side Mario's Brampton Bovaird location is a Brand Excellence store for three years running.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as a hostess
Hostess/ Take-out (Former Employee), BramptonNovember 26, 2013
Pros: talking to people
Cons: management
Worked as a hostess would never work for another East Side Marios. Management are poor at best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waitress/barmaid
Serveuse et barmaid (Former Employee), Gatineau, QCOctober 25, 2013
Has well as being a waitress i was responsible of opening and closing the restaurant.
I was also responsible of balancing my register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, varied environment
Owner / Operator (Current Employee), Aurora, OnOctober 6, 2013
Pros: flexibility, responsibility, control
Cons: self employed risk
Responsible for all day to day operations. Oversee all staff and HR functions (100+ staff). Responsible for $4 million budget. Manage all P&L, vendors, customers and corporate office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great employee's
Supervisor/Server (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 18, 2013
Fast paced environment, Fun environment, if you are a friendly person you will make great tips
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time job
Dishwasher/Food Prep (Former Employee), Alliston, ONAugust 13, 2013
Pros: discounted food
Cons: non reliable hours
the resteraunt took on any person who could move quick and had thick skin for politics.

1 2 3