Eagle Well Servicing Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  Red Deer26 January 2017
Sometimes long hours, sometimes not seeing eye to eye with the people you work with but generally a safety minded hard working bunch of people. Simple new hire orientation, fair wages and benefits. No ball and cup games. You get what you give.
Pros
The field staff really do come first
Cons
Inconsistent work levels/industry
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pride promoting working environment
Rig manager (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB28 July 2016
Just like any company there are good points and bad. In my experience the good outweigh the bad. Equipment is always maintained and getting supplies for the rig never a problem. Crews although difficult to keep at times seem good and get along well together. The work environment seems to push safety and I found that management set a standard that the rig managers tried to follow at the rig. All in all, I enjoy going to work in the morning and also coming home at night.
- I've learned to be a little more patient with people
- Management sets a very high standard but are always there to help
- Co-workers are good but tough to keep as work is very unpredictable.
- Hardest part of the job for me is trying to keep up with the paperwork.
- I enjoy teaching new workers although some can be a real challenge.
Pros
Positive, safe work environment, getting days off never a problem
Cons
Feels like Eagle is too big and employees are slowly becoming numbers.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Driller (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB4 May 2016
it was a great work place and made a person work harder cause you wanted to be there. Also the people there skill full and wanted to share the experence
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Derrickman (Former Employee) –  Estevan, SK8 April 2016
hard work for people who don't mind working hard. the rig life isn't for everyone. but if your not scared to work long hours and be sore every single night the money is there for you
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days great pay great company
Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB14 March 2016
drive to work rig up, trip pipe, rig out,
learned good work ethics
management was good
co workers were awesome
hardest part of the job was breakup
most enjoyable part of the job was learning new things
Pros
good money, long hours
Cons
away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
HSE Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB17 February 2016
Okay place to work. Bad company culture. Gained lots of experience and knowledge

Leadership was lacking
Hardest part of job - poor leadership
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
Bad culture
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Floor hand (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB27 November 2015
they paid good hourly rates, were stingy on travel time and incentives. they pretended like they cared for safety but right from the toolpush all the way down you knew that wasnt a concern it was just to get the job done. i guess you could blame that on cnrl because eagle at suncor was a much safer operation
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs lots of work
rig manager (Former Employee) –  red deer ab12 April 2015
the office staff needs to be re structured. not many steady employees there as the office staff is hard to work for. equipment was not bad but nothing great either.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay
Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Red Deer17 November 2014
Good company to work for, good benefits. Work is usually steady. They are willing to work with you to get you on a rig that will work out for you. The safety of their workers is a top priority for Eagle. Arrive on location at 6;45 get changed do safety meeting be ready to start by 7:30
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great introduction to Oilfield Work
Floor Hand/Trainee (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB25 September 2014
Roughnecking on a service rig is tough work but it is a great first job in oilfield services. I learned a lot really quickly and was introduced to the many services that are required to keep an oil well functioning. I was very happy with the pay but I realized that I wanted to become an operator. With the money I made, I put myself through trucking school and obtained my class 1 license. All in all, Eagle is a very good company and I was very happy with my experience there.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport

Want to know more about Eagle Well Servicing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed team support
Floorhand (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 January 2014
I started working on a service rig with that company and I got good experience from it.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome people awesome company
Floor Hand on Service Rig (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK8 January 2014
lots of work good people in the feild and the office all around good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eagle Well Servicing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Eagle Well Servicing Reviews by Location