Eagle Well Servicing Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days great pay great company
Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABMarch 14, 2016
drive to work rig up, trip pipe, rig out,
learned good work ethics
management was good
co workers were awesome
hardest part of the job was breakup
most enjoyable part of the job was learning new things
Pros
good money, long hours
Cons
away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Floor hand (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABNovember 27, 2015
they paid good hourly rates, were stingy on travel time and incentives. they pretended like they cared for safety but right from the toolpush all the way down you knew that wasnt a concern it was just to get the job done. i guess you could blame that on cnrl because eagle at suncor was a much safer operation
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
HSE Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABFebruary 17, 2016
Okay place to work. Bad company culture. Gained lots of experience and knowledge

Leadership was lacking
Hardest part of job - poor leadership
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
Bad culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Driller (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, ABMay 4, 2016
it was a great work place and made a person work harder cause you wanted to be there. Also the people there skill full and wanted to share the experence
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great introduction to Oilfield Work
Floor Hand/Trainee (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABSeptember 25, 2014
Roughnecking on a service rig is tough work but it is a great first job in oilfield services. I learned a lot really quickly and was introduced to the many services that are required to keep an oil well functioning. I was very happy with the pay but I realized that I wanted to become an operator. With the money I made, I put myself through trucking school and obtained my class 1 license. All in all, Eagle is a very good company and I was very happy with my experience there.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs lots of work
rig manager (Former Employee) –  red deer abApril 12, 2015
the office staff needs to be re structured. not many steady employees there as the office staff is hard to work for. equipment was not bad but nothing great either.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay
Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Red DeerNovember 17, 2014
Good company to work for, good benefits. Work is usually steady. They are willing to work with you to get you on a rig that will work out for you. The safety of their workers is a top priority for Eagle. Arrive on location at 6;45 get changed do safety meeting be ready to start by 7:30
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome people awesome company
Floor Hand on Service Rig (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, SKJanuary 8, 2014
lots of work good people in the feild and the office all around good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed team support
Floorhand (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 21, 2014
I started working on a service rig with that company and I got good experience from it.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture