Find companies:
EMC Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
318 reviews

EMC Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MAJanuary 12, 2014
Department shutdown and entire group laid off. Department shutdown and entire group laid off.Department shutdown and entire group laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting
Systems Test Technician (Former Employee), Apex, NCJanuary 11, 2014
This is a very cool place to work if you are permanent, the work for the most part is steady and you will know what is expected. But some of the management of this company have no idea whats going on or who their "work horses" are. Most of the good employees; (contract & permanent) often get overlooked and taken for grantited!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change of pace environment at different locations.
Customer Engineer (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJanuary 8, 2014
Interacting with different costumers on a daily basis. A lot of hands on equipment upgrades and repairs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My passion is my work i do.
(NAS) Server (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 5, 2014
Enjoy working in operating system internal for past 6 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great projects
SENIOR SOLUTIONS ARCHITECT (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 4, 2014
EMC provided great work experience. The management listened to your wants and desires and placed you accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
EMC Engineers (Former Employee), Alpharetta GeorgiaDecember 31, 2013
On-site and remote technical support in Alpharetta GA office - Home office in Denver CO. I handled support and network Admin for the East Coast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stuck in the Dark Ages
Software Engineer II (Current Employee), Apex, NCDecember 29, 2013
Managers don't understand what it takes to write automation software; unreasonable expectations. Some nice people though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMC Rocks
Propel Vendor Management Office (Contractor) (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MADecember 28, 2013
Pros: relaxed core hours
Cons: high expectations upon excellence
Although I was a contractor at EMC, I got a full sense of the culture and work experience. This company is fantastic. I would recommend it highly. The work balance is excellent, although the expectations are high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place with very good management team
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, IndiaDecember 23, 2013
Very nice place to work for, people are good, Management are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
IT Engineer (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CADecember 20, 2013
internal customers IT tickets support.
notwork skill learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice management
Patient Access Associate (Former Employee), Modesto, CADecember 17, 2013
Pros: very great managers.
Cons: only a temp agency.
Working for this agency helped me to get hired by Emanuel Medical Center, and provided the entry I needed to get there. I was very pleased with the staff and enjoyed how nice and polite the organization was. They were very helpful and did not hesitate to show kindness to its employees. Management was very great to us, and they even stopped by to wish – more... us happy holidays and gave us small bags of candy. The hardest part was when I was not able to get my hours verified on time, but it was always fixed promptly. The most enjoyable part was that they always were helpful when it came to issues that were brought forth from any direction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
operations analyst (Former Employee), BangaloreDecember 13, 2013
Pros: good exposure on applications and with people
a good working atmosphere with highly motivated leads and energetic colleges and motivating leads. lot learnt from them and a overall personality building. training was the best part which i enjoyed to the core.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with leading technologies
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MADecember 11, 2013
EMC provided many opportunities for advancement and leading edge programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school, fear based culture
Account Executive (Current Employee), OhioDecember 10, 2013
Pros: large footprint and strong brand recognition
Cons: unethical, beauracratic, non existent work/life balance, unprofessional
Why change when you are profitible? Unfortunately they do not see that they would be more successful if they were to embrace modern, ethical approaches to sales and management. Micromanagement, public beratement, and an unmatched arrogance define the sales culture. A locker room mentality with no management training or any respect for the individual – more... make EMC a great place to work for bullies and alcoholics. I would not recommend working for or buying from this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office atmosphere, quiet and productive, however work has slowed
Office Manager/Real Estate Broker (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 9, 2013
Pros: the people i worked with
I learned how to do challenge myself by doing things I was insecure about doing. I love my coworkers, some are family and the others feel like family...very loyal group of people. The hardest part of my job was typing letters because a typest I am not. The most enjoyable part of my were the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours and minimal supervision.
Associate Principle Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 8, 2013
Day at Work:
Assign build requests.
Hold scrum meeting to discuss outstanding items/items requiring attention.
Attend meeting with Product teams for Release planning/No-GO meeting.
Trigger builds and update build setup.
Assist team members on Build issues.
Administer Tools like BuildForge, Artifactory etc..
Check on health of Build Infrastructure(space, – more... network shares, agent connections etc..)

Learnings:
Coordinating build teams from multiple geographies.

Hardest:
Escalations from Product teams on build issues.

Enjoyable:
Collaborative working.
Flexible work hours and working style. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
North America Deal Desk (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CADecember 7, 2013
Pros: free soft drinks and water with its own cafe.
A very friendly environment with professional workers. I learned how to be a team leader. Was able to be come certified in multiple software programs. I also became a certified six sigma yellow belt.
The can be challenging with strict dead lines and long hours during quarter ends.
The best part of the job is the option to work from home at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
RecoverPoint Technical Support Engineer II (Current Employee), Hopkinton, MADecember 3, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: pay isn't competitive
Learned about Fibre channel storage, zoning LUN masking, replication solutions, fail over and recovery concepts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but bad management
Customer Support Technician (Current Employee), salt lake cityDecember 3, 2013
Pros: environment
Cons: management
Tis company is great to work for but the managment and structure is of the company represents the employees not so good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very well-run company
SENIOR DIRECTOR, CHANNEL MARKETING (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CADecember 1, 2013
Pros: employees are free to create their own perks.
Cons: great health care.
I have nothing bad to say about EMC. They are a well-run company and the benefits are very good.

About EMC Corporation

EMC has its head in the cloud. And rightly so for a company that's helping businesses build Web-based computing systems with its – Read more

EMC Corporation Photos