Find companies:
EMC Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
327 reviews

EMC Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling Engineers
Schedule and Dispatch/Account Management (Current Employee), Draper, UTJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: fun environement
Cons: non technical position
Non technical position to fulfill open service requests. Contacting customers for updated information. Scheduling conflicts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for EMC
Consultant Global Program Manager - Engineering (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: limited parking
A busy and enjoyable workplace. I enjoyed my co-workers. My Management Team was Supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best among the the company that I ever worked for
Storage Operations Specialist (Former Employee), SingaporeJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: 12 hours/day shift
Everyday is a very challenging day, you learn new things with the issues that you encounter because I totally have no experience on this role and find me interesting everyday I started my shift. EMC gave us the opportunity to grow and hone our knowledge and abilities to support the clients properly by providing us continuous training.
Management are – more... very supportive when it comes to carrer advancement and employee benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, tough politics.
Architect (Current Employee), BostonJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: great pay, lots of flexibility, good benefits. i've been here a little while, and it is the best place i've worked. i love my team, and am planning on staying
Cons: sometimes the huge bureaucracy can be annoying, but overall it's ok. the company is somewhat old-school management-wise.
EMC clearly articulates company values and objectives at the top level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great technology with disruptive innovation
Senior Director, Office of CIO (Former Employee), Southborough, MAJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: disruptive innovation
Cons: be customer focused
Intense, Learnt lots about technology in SAAS space and Cloud Architecture. IT management needed improvements (low NPS). Great co-workers. Get the team to be proactive and business and Customer focused. Great team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great world Class Company
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Southborough, MAJanuary 15, 2014
Great place to work. Strong IT PMO, well disciplined Managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old building, bad aircondition, average money, canteen, bad management
REMOTE CHANGE MANAGEMENT ENGINEER (Former Employee), Ovens,IrelandJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: benefits: paid health insurance, canteen
Cons: heavy workload, call center, bad management
old building, bad air condition, average money, canteen, bad management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MAJanuary 12, 2014
Department shutdown and entire group laid off. Department shutdown and entire group laid off.Department shutdown and entire group laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting
Systems Test Technician (Former Employee), Apex, NCJanuary 11, 2014
This is a very cool place to work if you are permanent, the work for the most part is steady and you will know what is expected. But some of the management of this company have no idea whats going on or who their "work horses" are. Most of the good employees; (contract & permanent) often get overlooked and taken for grantited!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change of pace environment at different locations.
Customer Engineer (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJanuary 8, 2014
Interacting with different costumers on a daily basis. A lot of hands on equipment upgrades and repairs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My passion is my work i do.
(NAS) Server (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 5, 2014
Enjoy working in operating system internal for past 6 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great projects
SENIOR SOLUTIONS ARCHITECT (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 4, 2014
EMC provided great work experience. The management listened to your wants and desires and placed you accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
EMC Engineers (Former Employee), Alpharetta GeorgiaDecember 31, 2013
On-site and remote technical support in Alpharetta GA office - Home office in Denver CO. I handled support and network Admin for the East Coast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stuck in the Dark Ages
Software Engineer II (Current Employee), Apex, NCDecember 29, 2013
Managers don't understand what it takes to write automation software; unreasonable expectations. Some nice people though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMC Rocks
Propel Vendor Management Office (Contractor) (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MADecember 28, 2013
Pros: relaxed core hours
Cons: high expectations upon excellence
Although I was a contractor at EMC, I got a full sense of the culture and work experience. This company is fantastic. I would recommend it highly. The work balance is excellent, although the expectations are high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place with very good management team
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, IndiaDecember 23, 2013
Very nice place to work for, people are good, Management are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
IT Engineer (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CADecember 20, 2013
internal customers IT tickets support.
notwork skill learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice management
Patient Access Associate (Former Employee), Modesto, CADecember 17, 2013
Pros: very great managers.
Cons: only a temp agency.
Working for this agency helped me to get hired by Emanuel Medical Center, and provided the entry I needed to get there. I was very pleased with the staff and enjoyed how nice and polite the organization was. They were very helpful and did not hesitate to show kindness to its employees. Management was very great to us, and they even stopped by to wish – more... us happy holidays and gave us small bags of candy. The hardest part was when I was not able to get my hours verified on time, but it was always fixed promptly. The most enjoyable part was that they always were helpful when it came to issues that were brought forth from any direction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
operations analyst (Former Employee), BangaloreDecember 13, 2013
Pros: good exposure on applications and with people
a good working atmosphere with highly motivated leads and energetic colleges and motivating leads. lot learnt from them and a overall personality building. training was the best part which i enjoyed to the core.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with leading technologies
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MADecember 11, 2013
EMC provided many opportunities for advancement and leading edge programs.

About EMC Corporation

EMC has its head in the cloud. And rightly so for a company that's helping businesses build Web-based computing systems with its – Read more

EMC Corporation Photos