Find companies:
EMC Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
327 reviews

EMC Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Environment
Principal Financial Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: co-workers are focused
Cons: very large organization
EMC invests in employees and offers a secure environment for long term employment. Upper management is very successful in long term planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great global company
System Engineer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 21, 2014
EMC is a massive company that will bring out the very best of you.
EMC is all about growing people as well as the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment, but can be very stressful
Business Development Representative (Current Employee), Franklin, MAFebruary 20, 2014
My typical day as a Business Development Representative consists of making cold calls to prospective customers and current customers. I hold high level technical conversation to identify a customers' pains and initiatives; and ultimately provide them with solutions that are cost-effective, efficient, scalable, and offer maxi flexibility and choice. – more... If I discover a customer has a need or initiative I set up a conference call or on-site visit for the customer to meet with the EMC Representative.

I have learned:
-The entire EMC Product Portfolio
-Perfected my presentation skills
- Cold calling skills
- How to identify a pain/need by asking a customer the right questions

I love my co-workers! They are the best part of my job. Everyone is young, fun, energetic, and always positive.

The hardest part of my job is making the 100+ cold calls a day. Most days I talk to 10 people or less.

Most enjoyable part of my job is learning. I love learning new technologies and skills in general. I also love the interaction between my co-workers and I. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere and a lot of work to keep you busy.
Housekeeper dust (Former Employee), 42 Harewood St NE Washington DC 20017February 20, 2014
I like to work in a very busy atmosphere were everyone gets along and stay busy. It makes the day go by faster and no negativity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive non friendly atmospher
Loss Mitigation Underwriter (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: flexible lunch schedule
Cons: benefits
Company was ran poorly. Management did not give employees room to grow. I would not recommend
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Principal Software Development Engineer (Current Employee), Hopkinton,MAFebruary 20, 2014
EMC has great people and products. EMC has grown immensely over the ten years that I have worked their with now close to 60,000 employees. EMC adopted agile as a development methodology and that has help them scope out projects and to better track engineers time, but also to ensure we do not over commit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Resource Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 18, 2014
It is good to work in EMC as I feel the work culture is very flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working there
Senior Solutions Architect (Former Employee), Englewood, COFebruary 17, 2014
The environment was great. Co-workers were really helpful. Enjoy working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced growing company adding new technolgy in information management, storage and security
Program/Project Manager (Current Employee), Southborough, MAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: growing company with new opportunities in process and technology
EMC is a great place to work encouraging initiative and teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lab Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Hopkinton, MAFebruary 13, 2014
I love working at EMC, I have received great training while at EMC and it is a great place to advance in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Excellent Benefits
Quality Assurance/Virtualization Engineer (Former Employee), Pleasant Grove, UTFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great company
An excellent place to work, I recommended EMC to my daughter and son in law. Both now work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great employer
Technical Publications, Principal Technical Writer (Current Employee), Albany, NYFebruary 12, 2014
Great company! Strong products, clear direction - in it for the long haul.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven IT company
Channel (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: exposure, connections, oem compensation and security
Cons: good ole boys network, east coast mentallity, little room for advancement
EMC has its good and bad traits. Like most IT sales companies today they have good reliable products that meet the need of the current business environment. EMC is not on the bleeding edge of technology but stays close to the top on in all of the storage categories. The compensation model for most employees is on target with the high mid tier of the – more... industry and benefits are good. Still a lot of work needs to be done in the Partner Community. There are many opportunities for a good sales rep at EMC but advancement is tough – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as Security Officer for high tech company
Security Officer (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: lots of free time.
Cons: low salary
-Patrolling building for security purposes.
-Learned the names of employees and departments.
-Rarely dealt with management.
-Occasionally interacted with other security employees.
-I cannot think of a hardest part of this job.
-The job allowed a lot of time to speak with other employees in different departments to learn about what they did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Material Handler (Former Employee), Apex, NCJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: getting tasks completed
Cons: overlooked responsibility from coworkers
Several jobs that i held i was very observative about i saw both good and bad for progression for leadership and value of the workplace. i learned to be persistent with overall opinions and co worker character traits. Ive enjoyed learning good and positive energy at the workplace. And i have an interest for leading an overall company or just to simply – more... gather all employee concerns on how to make the job better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Consultant (Current Employee), Hopkinton, MAJanuary 29, 2014
Full of intelligent, driven employees. EMC will challenge you at the same time always engaging you within the culture. There is an excellent work-life balance, which EMC strives to perfect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMC is a great place to work!!!
Hardware Technician (Former Employee), Franklin, MAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: a really great company, great place to work!
Cons: no cons!
When I was hired as a temp at EMC I was entrusted with a wealth of knowledge about the hardware technology business. I developed close relationships with our customers and clients who used our products when I was an order administrator and I learned a vast amount about hardware, mainframe building and testing by the best in the industry. I loved working – more... at EMC and if given the chance, I would be gladly do it again! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place
contractor (Current Employee), Franklin, MAJanuary 29, 2014
its busy sometimes and others days its really slow, pays good .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMC Corporation
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Hopkinton, MaJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: successful company
Cons: no work life balance
EMC is a very succesful, results oriented company. This is a part of the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work / Life Balance Personafied
DIRECTOR - OPERATIONS, ADVANCED SOFTWARE DIVISION (Current Employee), Hopkinton, MAJanuary 24, 2014
People oriented Company with Strong Financial structure helps build family like atmosphere. This culture drives the results at EMC.

Coming to work each day meets new challenges and keeps the fires burning.

About EMC Corporation

EMC has its head in the cloud. And rightly so for a company that's helping businesses build Web-based computing systems with its – Read more

EMC Corporation Photos