Find companies:
EMC Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
310 reviews

EMC Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
production (Former Employee), Franklin, MAMarch 3, 2014
you go in 15 minutes before the shift and look at the plan for the day,
learned to use oracle software, management was very strict but helpfull.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Commissioning Engineer (Former Employee), CairoMarch 2, 2014
Installation, Pre-commissioning, commissioning and start up for turbo compressors and turbo generators
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
NAS SE Specialist (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 1, 2014
Pros: benefits and training
Great benefits, great place to learn and challenge yourself. It is a great place to put your 80+ hours work weeks in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Enterprise Sales Renewal Account Manager (Current Employee), Franklin MAFebruary 28, 2014
Easily balance work and personal time. Great place to grow with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Production Associate (Former Employee), Franklin MAFebruary 28, 2014
Great working environment. You are well trained and will learn a lot. Co-workers are great to work with, and the managers respect their employees. The job is stress free and very enjoyable. One of the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
SAP PP, SSC, QM PROCESS LEAD (Current Employee), Southborough, MAFebruary 26, 2014
Its my pleasure to work for an SAP implementation for EMC Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Environment
Principal Financial Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: co-workers are focused
Cons: very large organization
EMC invests in employees and offers a secure environment for long term employment. Upper management is very successful in long term planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great global company
System Engineer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 21, 2014
EMC is a massive company that will bring out the very best of you.
EMC is all about growing people as well as the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment, but can be very stressful
Business Development Representative (Current Employee), Franklin, MAFebruary 20, 2014
My typical day as a Business Development Representative consists of making cold calls to prospective customers and current customers. I hold high level technical conversation to identify a customers' pains and initiatives; and ultimately provide them with solutions that are cost-effective, efficient, scalable, and offer maxi flexibility and choice. – more... If I discover a customer has a need or initiative I set up a conference call or on-site visit for the customer to meet with the EMC Representative.

I have learned:
-The entire EMC Product Portfolio
-Perfected my presentation skills
- Cold calling skills
- How to identify a pain/need by asking a customer the right questions

I love my co-workers! They are the best part of my job. Everyone is young, fun, energetic, and always positive.

The hardest part of my job is making the 100+ cold calls a day. Most days I talk to 10 people or less.

Most enjoyable part of my job is learning. I love learning new technologies and skills in general. I also love the interaction between my co-workers and I. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere and a lot of work to keep you busy.
Housekeeper dust (Former Employee), 42 Harewood St NE Washington DC 20017February 20, 2014
I like to work in a very busy atmosphere were everyone gets along and stay busy. It makes the day go by faster and no negativity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive non friendly atmospher
Loss Mitigation Underwriter (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: flexible lunch schedule
Cons: benefits
Company was ran poorly. Management did not give employees room to grow. I would not recommend
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Principal Software Development Engineer (Current Employee), Hopkinton,MAFebruary 20, 2014
EMC has great people and products. EMC has grown immensely over the ten years that I have worked their with now close to 60,000 employees. EMC adopted agile as a development methodology and that has help them scope out projects and to better track engineers time, but also to ensure we do not over commit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working there
Senior Solutions Architect (Former Employee), Englewood, COFebruary 17, 2014
The environment was great. Co-workers were really helpful. Enjoy working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced growing company adding new technolgy in information management, storage and security
Program/Project Manager (Current Employee), Southborough, MAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: growing company with new opportunities in process and technology
EMC is a great place to work encouraging initiative and teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lab Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Hopkinton, MAFebruary 13, 2014
I love working at EMC, I have received great training while at EMC and it is a great place to advance in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Excellent Benefits
Quality Assurance/Virtualization Engineer (Former Employee), Pleasant Grove, UTFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great company
An excellent place to work, I recommended EMC to my daughter and son in law. Both now work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great employer
Technical Publications, Principal Technical Writer (Current Employee), Albany, NYFebruary 12, 2014
Great company! Strong products, clear direction - in it for the long haul.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven IT company
Channel (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: exposure, connections, oem compensation and security
Cons: good ole boys network, east coast mentallity, little room for advancement
EMC has its good and bad traits. Like most IT sales companies today they have good reliable products that meet the need of the current business environment. EMC is not on the bleeding edge of technology but stays close to the top on in all of the storage categories. The compensation model for most employees is on target with the high mid tier of the – more... industry and benefits are good. Still a lot of work needs to be done in the Partner Community. There are many opportunities for a good sales rep at EMC but advancement is tough – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as Security Officer for high tech company
Security Officer (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: lots of free time.
Cons: low salary
-Patrolling building for security purposes.
-Learned the names of employees and departments.
-Rarely dealt with management.
-Occasionally interacted with other security employees.
-I cannot think of a hardest part of this job.
-The job allowed a lot of time to speak with other employees in different departments to learn about what they did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Material Handler (Former Employee), Apex, NCJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: getting tasks completed
Cons: overlooked responsibility from coworkers
Several jobs that i held i was very observative about i saw both good and bad for progression for leadership and value of the workplace. i learned to be persistent with overall opinions and co worker character traits. Ive enjoyed learning good and positive energy at the workplace. And i have an interest for leading an overall company or just to simply – more... gather all employee concerns on how to make the job better. – less

About EMC Corporation

EMC has its head in the cloud. And rightly so for a company that's helping businesses build Web-based computing systems with its – Read more

EMC Corporation Photos