Find companies:
EMC Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
290 reviews

EMC Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Material Handler (Former Employee), Apex, NCJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: getting tasks completed
Cons: overlooked responsibility from coworkers
Several jobs that i held i was very observative about i saw both good and bad for progression for leadership and value of the workplace. i learned to be persistent with overall opinions and co worker character traits. Ive enjoyed learning good and positive energy at the workplace. And i have an interest for leading an overall company or just to simply – more... gather all employee concerns on how to make the job better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Consultant (Current Employee), Hopkinton, MAJanuary 29, 2014
Full of intelligent, driven employees. EMC will challenge you at the same time always engaging you within the culture. There is an excellent work-life balance, which EMC strives to perfect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMC is a great place to work!!!
Hardware Technician (Former Employee), Franklin, MAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: a really great company, great place to work!
Cons: no cons!
When I was hired as a temp at EMC I was entrusted with a wealth of knowledge about the hardware technology business. I developed close relationships with our customers and clients who used our products when I was an order administrator and I learned a vast amount about hardware, mainframe building and testing by the best in the industry. I loved working – more... at EMC and if given the chance, I would be gladly do it again! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place
contractor (Current Employee), Franklin, MAJanuary 29, 2014
its busy sometimes and others days its really slow, pays good .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMC Corporation
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Hopkinton, MaJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: successful company
Cons: no work life balance
EMC is a very succesful, results oriented company. This is a part of the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work / Life Balance Personafied
DIRECTOR - OPERATIONS, ADVANCED SOFTWARE DIVISION (Current Employee), Hopkinton, MAJanuary 24, 2014
People oriented Company with Strong Financial structure helps build family like atmosphere. This culture drives the results at EMC.

Coming to work each day meets new challenges and keeps the fires burning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling Engineers
Schedule and Dispatch/Account Management (Current Employee), Draper, UTJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: fun environement
Cons: non technical position
Non technical position to fulfill open service requests. Contacting customers for updated information. Scheduling conflicts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for EMC
Consultant Global Program Manager - Engineering (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: limited parking
A busy and enjoyable workplace. I enjoyed my co-workers. My Management Team was Supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best among the the company that I ever worked for
Storage Operations Specialist (Former Employee), SingaporeJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: 12 hours/day shift
Everyday is a very challenging day, you learn new things with the issues that you encounter because I totally have no experience on this role and find me interesting everyday I started my shift. EMC gave us the opportunity to grow and hone our knowledge and abilities to support the clients properly by providing us continuous training.
Management are – more... very supportive when it comes to carrer advancement and employee benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, tough politics.
Architect (Current Employee), BostonJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: great pay, lots of flexibility, good benefits. i've been here a little while, and it is the best place i've worked. i love my team, and am planning on staying
Cons: sometimes the huge bureaucracy can be annoying, but overall it's ok. the company is somewhat old-school management-wise.
EMC clearly articulates company values and objectives at the top level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great technology with disruptive innovation
Senior Director, Office of CIO (Former Employee), Southborough, MAJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: disruptive innovation
Cons: be customer focused
Intense, Learnt lots about technology in SAAS space and Cloud Architecture. IT management needed improvements (low NPS). Great co-workers. Get the team to be proactive and business and Customer focused. Great team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great world Class Company
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Southborough, MAJanuary 15, 2014
Great place to work. Strong IT PMO, well disciplined Managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old building, bad aircondition, average money, canteen, bad management
REMOTE CHANGE MANAGEMENT ENGINEER (Former Employee), Ovens,IrelandJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: benefits: paid health insurance, canteen
Cons: heavy workload, call center, bad management
old building, bad air condition, average money, canteen, bad management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MAJanuary 12, 2014
Department shutdown and entire group laid off. Department shutdown and entire group laid off.Department shutdown and entire group laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting
Systems Test Technician (Former Employee), Apex, NCJanuary 11, 2014
This is a very cool place to work if you are permanent, the work for the most part is steady and you will know what is expected. But some of the management of this company have no idea whats going on or who their "work horses" are. Most of the good employees; (contract & permanent) often get overlooked and taken for grantited!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change of pace environment at different locations.
Customer Engineer (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJanuary 8, 2014
Interacting with different costumers on a daily basis. A lot of hands on equipment upgrades and repairs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My passion is my work i do.
(NAS) Server (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 5, 2014
Enjoy working in operating system internal for past 6 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great projects
SENIOR SOLUTIONS ARCHITECT (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 4, 2014
EMC provided great work experience. The management listened to your wants and desires and placed you accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
EMC Engineers (Former Employee), Alpharetta GeorgiaDecember 31, 2013
On-site and remote technical support in Alpharetta GA office - Home office in Denver CO. I handled support and network Admin for the East Coast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stuck in the Dark Ages
Software Engineer II (Current Employee), Apex, NCDecember 29, 2013
Managers don't understand what it takes to write automation software; unreasonable expectations. Some nice people though.

About EMC Corporation

EMC has its head in the cloud. And rightly so for a company that's helping businesses build Web-based computing systems with its – Read more

EMC Corporation Photos