Find companies:
DURHAM SCHOOL SERVICES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
221 reviews

DURHAM SCHOOL SERVICES Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Bus Driver (Current Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 3, 2014
Love the kids and getting them home and school safely. Enjoy working as a team. Everyone is friendly and helpful when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant group of people to work with.
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 1, 2014
Will have fun just as long as you do your job. You may be needed to work overtime sometimes advance notice sometimes not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice part time job
Bus Driver (Current Employee), Des Moines, IANovember 21, 2014
Pros: good pay for hours
Cons: not enough hours and no benefits
Good part time job with good pay. Working driving kids to school and home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with disabled children and adults
Bus attendant (Former Employee), Mattydale, NYNovember 21, 2014
Pros: heping people
Cons: union don't back you up like their supposed to, the management are rude and also some of their employees don't take pride in their work
Employees are fun I love caring for the children and consumers I learned a lot from working with the clients that they all have different needs. The management sucks though they put their employees down making their self confidence low the hardest part was dealing with the management disrespecting me. the most enjoyable part of my job was that I was – more... helping disabled people and making their day seeing them happy made me happy! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a collgege student
School Bus Driver (Current Employee), IANovember 9, 2014
Hours were perfect while I was going to school and the pay is very competitive to other school bus jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manipulated and controlled
Bus Driver (Former Employee), woodland park, CONovember 3, 2014
Pros: i like having a job. i like the job.
Cons: not enough hrs
Busses are not maintained and management don't know the rules
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working with kids, not so much with coworkers
Bus Monitor (Former Employee), Weatherford, TXOctober 28, 2014
It was a very enjoyable when we were on the bus with the kids. But once off the bus it was not very good. All coworkers were fighting for the Union against other coworkers who were against the union. So this made the work environment at the time tense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Wichita, KSOctober 23, 2014
Must love kids & driving. Easy to start at the bottom. Breaks between hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this company!!!!!
School Bus Driver (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 22, 2014
I have never been with a company that treats you the way this company treats you...I love the management team and their ability to make our day go by with ease....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Bus Driver (Current Employee), The Colony, TXOctober 21, 2014
good company to work for. management needs to be more organized. and they need to care more about their employees familys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned about myself the struggle that children go through and myself
Bus Monitor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 6, 2014
very challenging to work with children

patients

worked with you if you had a problem

kept it work related

The children

off for the summer months
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
San Bernardino Durham School Services
First Student (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: monday - friday work schedule, great pay
Cons: management and co workers
I loved working with the students, and helping them out with homework, and questions they may have that was appropriate. There was very poor Management skills. Management, would never keep any personal or company issues private. The workers up there always gossiped when a driver/attendant would hang out with another driver/attendant. I did learn lots – more... of new driving skills to use on the road. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many disgruntled workers hostile environment
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: very flexible
Cons: poor morale
My manager was incredibly supportive and encouraging. Staff was very disgruntled
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Regional Recruiter (Current Employee), Justin, TXSeptember 24, 2014
This is a great company to work for, really enjoy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and flexible job
BUS AIDE (Former Employee), Cumberland, RISeptember 23, 2014
Cons: always in a rush
I absolutely loved working at Durham School Services. Only downfall is the rate of pay, First Student pays alot more. Also the hours they give you are great but if you work extra you need to be on top of it or else you will never see that on your paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY INDEPENDENT YET STRUCTURED ENVIRONMENT
School Bus Driver (Former Employee), Elk Grove Village, ILSeptember 19, 2014
Cons: independence
A typical day at work would consist of pre-tripping my school bus & making sure that t is safe to drive. Informing dispatch that I have cleared the bus I proceed out in the field where I pick up children from their homes & safely take them to school. Later in the day I repeat the same routine then pick up the children and drop them off safely home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
School Bus Driver (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great time with the kids.
Cons: difficult kids
Very helpful in training and always reviewing safety policies, keeping them fresh in everyone's minds.
Management tried to find ways to help solve any issues that might have come up in as equally beneficial manner to all parties involved.
Very friendly management and office staff.
While the children were the most fun part of the job, they were usually – more... also the most challenging part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just okay place
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Southfield, MISeptember 16, 2014
Pros: you got to go on trips
Cons: the break in between i didn't like. i would like to come to work and when i am done, i am done until the next day.
I would come in on time singing a song I would punch in. Go into the break room where the Co- workers meet until it was time to leave for the route. I would go out to the bus to start it up and do my check of the bus. fill out check list. Pull out to go and pick up the students, drop them off at school. What I learned is that people can change with – more... the right people in their life. Management never had our backs, even thou I was loyal to them they wasn't loyal or even care to fight for my job even thou they knew that I was reporting the things that the customer was doing and saying to me. I like my Co-Workers some of them where really good people. The hardest part of the job was being on the bus and hitting all the holes in the road, The wear and tear that bumping up and down and pressure on your feet the brake padel causes. The most enjoyable part of the job was the students that did care to do what you told them to do. Some of them you got attached too. and in some way you made a different in their life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open to new ideas
Field Recruiter I (Current Employee), Cordova, TNSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: contract work
planning and excuting daily recruiting tasks. I learned to plan special events. Management is very cooperative and helps you to succeed. i have work with great people, we are like a small family. The hardest part of the job is getting applicants to stay connected with the company. I love being in the field meeting new people and networking. Helping – more... people gain employment in this uncertain time in society. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you learn a lot from the children and from coworkers
School Bus Driver (Former Employee), Baldwin Park, CASeptember 11, 2014
good place to work schedule can be tailored to your convenience.

1 2 3 4 5

About DURHAM SCHOOL SERVICES

Wanna go for a ride? National Express has a seat. Specializing in┬ápassenger transportation, the company serves riders in North – Read more

DURHAM SCHOOL SERVICES Photos