Find companies:
DuraLine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

DuraLine Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duraline
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Elyria,OHJune 16, 2014
Duraline was a great place to work. Management and co-workers were very helpful in training and teaching me the plastic extrusion process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and enjoyable
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee), Evansville, WYApril 1, 2014
Pros: the family first pholofacy.
Cons: at times, it was noisy.
Working in a polyethylene pressure pipe extrusion plant provided an opportunity to apply several mechanical, electrical, and pneumatic principals accomplish an end result of manufacturing pipe. Learning the loading systems was one of the rewards of the job. The simplicity and complexity of the systems were some of the most frustrating and rewarding – more... aspects of the plant. Having the opportunity of being on both sides of management allowed me to be a better manager of my department. As a tech, I learned the operation of the plant with hands on experiences. This allowed me to be a more understanding manager of the problems that would occur which allowed me to be a more informative mentor for my employees. I was very fortunate to have a great management team to work with. Our 3 departments (Maintenance, Production, and Shipping) worked as a team that complemented one another. If any department needed any help from the other, it was done with the overall goal of producing a quality product first and foremost. We all understood the benefit of team work and helped one another as needed whenever necessary. Working for Duraline has been one of the most enjoyable and rewarding experiences I have ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was there for almost 5 years and i thought the grass was greener on the otherside and......its not.
Textile Knitting and Weaving Machine Operator (Former Employee), Elyria, OHMarch 16, 2014
Pros: relaxed for the most part, i knew my job like the back of my hand, vacation time, sick time
Cons: no real advancement
Decent place to work for the most part, pretty clean for the most part but if you get hurt there they will get rid of you or find a way too. I worked 12 hour shifts rotating and it wasnt bad my whole thing about it was that they only give you a .20 cent raise a year which half the time they would have wage freezes. So i felt like theres gotta be something – more... better. I worked in extrusion line for a little while then i went to tape department working on the loom machinery when they would break down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced pipe making company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mountain Grove, MOFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: lots of hours available, weekly pay checks, monthly barbecues
Cons: short breaks, far from home
typical day would be clock in, check measurements and gauge my machine, make spools for the pipe to fit on, use forklift to carry finished orders outside, clean up shop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and welcoming
Janitor (Former Employee), Redford, MIOctober 10, 2013
Good place for my first job everyone was courteous and nice. Cleaning is easy and fun for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management, easy to understand work.
Coiler (Former Employee), Middlesboro, KYJune 28, 2013
Pros: lots of hours = nice paycheck
Cons: standing for 12 hours without much to do.
Typical day at work stand by a line and coil pipe all day. Learned how to cut and coil pipe. Management was pretty good, some better than others. My co-workers most were helpful, others weren't so much. Hardest part of the job was just the boring aspect of standing in front of a line 12 hours a day. Most enjoyable part of the job was the unscheduled – more... breaks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
sales assistant (Current Employee), bloemfonteinJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: lunch. off weekends
Cons: cant go further.
@ Helping clients, sorting and planing orders and deliveries. invoicing etch.
@ to work with people.
@ Management is helpfull
@Work well with co workers
@No hard part,
@ enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept busy, long hours
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Reno, NVDecember 6, 2012
Was a good place to work the management however was lacking the skills to be organized and have the orders correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent atmosphere to work in with extremely cooperative co-workers
Engineer Draftsman (Current Employee), Islandia, NYOctober 11, 2012
A typical day begins with reviewing any outstanding issues from the day before and addressing them first. Next step will be to plan steps to address/solve those issues and create drawings and bill of materials as required. Management is constantly updated to verify that issues are being resolved. Co-workers are very helpful with providing the required – more... information and help communicate with customers. The hardest part of the job is when information is unclear. The most enjoyable part of the part is when hard work is appreciated and the job is done right. – less