Find companies:
DuPont
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
191 reviews

DuPont Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work, lots of good people
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Corunna, ONApril 9, 2013
Pros: 3 on 3 off
Cons: just a contractor
Very fast pace, always lots to do, Very good with sap, i've been a contractor for DuPont for almost 9 years and still know sign of ever being hired on..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in terms of knowledge building
Sr. Process Specialist (Current Employee), Hyderabad, IndiaNovember 14, 2012
Pros: free transport facilities
Cons: stretching hours when required but its ok.
Its always a good day working there with good environment, management, co-workers where I use to share and enhance my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DuPont
STUDENT ENGINEERING CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Kingston, ONSeptember 27, 2012
A very respectable company to work for. Great for career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Global Project Manager & Business Analyst (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 22, 2014
The teams I work with are efficient and accountable.
Global and local team collaboration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), puerto ricoJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: little days off
very productive
lot of responsibility
good managers
good co-workers
doing everything onetime
being productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice company
Senior Technologist & Manager (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 10, 2014
Enjoyed working here. Strong management and strong technical people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work
Cardiovascular Hospital Specialist (Former Employee), Eastern IowaJuly 8, 2014
The opportunities I had at DuPont Pharma really helped me grow professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: time away from family due to long work hours.
Fast paced, high speed work day. I get better as a machine operator every day. Great line of comunication with management. The weather can play a factor in production at times. The people I work with are one of the best crews I have ever worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dupont
HR Executive (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJune 29, 2014
Ability to read and interpret complex business and/or technical documents. Ability to write comprehensive reports and detailed business correspondence. Ability to work with managers or directors and communicate ambiguous concepts. Ability to present to groups across the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job. good benifits
Mechanical technition (Current Employee), Pass Christian, MSJune 28, 2014
Pros: good benifits, pay
Cons: lack of communication and planning
Good job. Work is very demanding at times. There is a lack of communication which causes a lot of extra work. Some very good workers with a lot of knowledge. The hardest part is being in an acid suit for several hours without a break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, not much else
Relief Operator (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEJune 27, 2014
Benefits are average at best, management is poor. Plant is older and some equipment is in bad shape. Management and union often butt heads over different issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Overall ratnig is high
Operator (Current Employee), Belle, West VirginiaJune 22, 2014
Job and life balance are good, benefits are good, advancement potential is excellent, management is good, job culture is excellent, overall rating is a five.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production job
Limited Service Employee (Former Employee), Brevard, NCJune 22, 2014
It was a good job. Swing shifts were difficult to balance with family life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for jobs just don't last.
Electrician (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 13, 2014
Everyone was great that i worked with and for the jobs just doesn't last as long as the company says they are suppose to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working ON a chemical plant can be a culture-shock
IT Specialist (Former Employee), La Place, LAJune 7, 2014
Moved around a lot. I loved that part of the job. Spending a lot of time outside in the Louisiana heat was fine for me, but many would find it unbearable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing at a fast pace
Operator (Current Employee), Madison, WIJune 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: management plays favorites
The site is expected to double from new business and there are many posistions to apply for hourly and salaried.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Project Manager/Electrical & Instrument Supervisor (Former Employee), Orange, TXMay 30, 2014
Pros: good work environment to work in
Good people to work with. good work practices. Layed back work atmosphere. Would recommend to others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pesticide company
marketing development officer-MDO (Current Employee), andrapradeshMay 26, 2014
iam doing very sincerely job solving all kind off agricultural problems and managing at farmer level also increasing company targets and developing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, work is not hard
Product Operator (Former Employee), Tonawanda, NYMay 17, 2014
Pros: lot's of card playing
Cons: management isn't the best
Sit at linesaw desk w/partner & wait for product to come down line, make sure it runs smooth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent Job for excellent company in the wrong location
Process Engineer (Former Employee), Parkersburg, WVMay 16, 2014
Pros: great company with lots of growth potential
Cons: rotational position
Geographic flexibility was a condition of employment in this position. My first assignment was in West Virginia(no diversity), which happens to be the 2nd largest U.S plant for DuPont. My responsibilities included new product introductions, scale up projects from R&D, day-to-day troubleshooting with operations, and capital project execution.

This position – more... was within the company's rotational program in which I was to complete a minimum of 2 assignments. Each assignment ranged from 2-3 years in duration. I was given 30 locations to choose my top 4 choices from for my second assignment. When time came for me to be re-assigned to my second rotation, neither of my top choices were an option. I started a family a year after taking the job, and after discovering that I did not have the option to refuse the rotation, we made the tough decision to leave the company to relocate down south closer to family and diversity. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About DuPont

E. I. du Pont de Nemours (also known simply as DuPont) wants to coat your car, feed your crops, and decrease your dependence on – Read more