Driving School Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool working atmosphere.flexible working hours
Bilingual training Teacher (Former Employee) –  Yaounde , cameroonSeptember 30, 2015
working in a driving school is awesome. you meet people of different backgrounds and different ages. its has always been a funny moment seeing how they were scared about driving a vehicle an it has always been a pleasure to reassure them
Pros
flexible working hoors
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haard working and efficient person
radio taxi driver and instructor (Current Employee) –  BangaloreJune 28, 2015
Currently working as a radio taxi driver and fitness instructor at Apple
Fitness. I am fun loving guy and ready to work hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving instructor
Driving instructor (Former Employee) –  Prokuplje,SerbiaJanuary 5, 2015
Practical training of candidates for cars and trucks in the traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
administrative
administrative (Former Employee) –  Borriol, CastellonNovember 18, 2014
My job consisted to take care of customers and the administrative part of driving school.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally very satisfying
Proprietor (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, ENGSeptember 13, 2014
A vocation that requires complete concentration and can be very demanding. The hardest part of this job was dealing with inconsiderate road users. The most enjoyable part of this job was seeing my clients pass their driving test.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job if you like kids
school contract driver (Former Employee) –  aylesburyJanuary 23, 2014
a typical day would be to leave my home for about 6.45am check the mini bus before i set of o pick the escort and the first child then on route i would drive to each child's home and made sure they got to school safely and on time, most enjoyable thing was to see the kids happy bless them they had special needs. hardest part of the job was winter colds and snow on the bus.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful dealing with learners
Approved Driving Instructor and ran my own (Former Employee) –  OwnerJanuary 3, 2014
Self Control, people skills and good communication skills.
Meeting a wide variety of people from different walks of life.
Pros
variety of challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently I have my own business,it can be very stressful but at the same time very rewarding, I need to stay focused at all times.
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GPOctober 28, 2013
I am honest, hard working and given the oppotunity I will prove my abilities. I work towards companies goals and visions.I am dedicated ,and I love what I do
Pros
when a clients passes his/hers drivers test, that a great achievement, i leave them with something for the rest of their lives.
Cons
failing to do the job first hand, the the oppotunity araises to try again and again
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ahmedabad
as a traineer (Former Employee) –  ahmedabadAugust 17, 2012
office management & as a car traineer in the highway driving school
Pros
no
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Training (Former Employee) –  nairobiMay 16, 2012
busy day
driving
caring management
friendly
duringg the weekends
driving withing the town
Pros
free health, houseallowance, millage
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun if you like to answer phones
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  San Fernando, CAMay 4, 2012
answer phones and make appointments, help people find the right place to take driving classes.
Pros
nice people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.2
Culture
4.3