Driving School Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start and learn office work and customer service.
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Arroyomolinos, Caceres, Spain.4 October 2016
Was a great experience. I learnt a lot from my boss and manager in customer services, office work and use of computer programmes.
Day by day I improved my socials skills in customer service.
Pros
Nice place to learn how to be a better worker.
Cons
No option to grow in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Casual receptionist (Former Employee) –  Ashford8 September 2016
i worked a few hours a week booking customer in for their lessons,
it was a telephone job mostly and this i enjoyed.
management was great and had a lot of laughs with.
there was no hard part of this job.
Pros
telephone calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained culture awareness of the working environment
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow5 July 2016
In the office, I was given the responsibility of the paperwork and answering the calls that were coming in. I gained many working skills during the period I was there for such as multitasking, customer service and communication skills, along with the use of IT skills. The job was demanding as there was a lot of responsibility put upon me. Although it was demanding, this give me the opportunity to show my acceptability of such a demanding position.
Pros
Gaining new skills that could be used in the work environment
Cons
It become repetitive during working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool working atmosphere.flexible working hours
Bilingual training Teacher (Former Employee) –  Yaounde , cameroon30 September 2015
working in a driving school is awesome. you meet people of different backgrounds and different ages. its has always been a funny moment seeing how they were scared about driving a vehicle an it has always been a pleasure to reassure them
Pros
flexible working hoors
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haard working and efficient person
radio taxi driver and instructor (Current Employee) –  Bangalore28 June 2015
Currently working as a radio taxi driver and fitness instructor at Apple
Fitness. I am fun loving guy and ready to work hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving instructor
Driving instructor (Former Employee) –  Prokuplje,Serbia5 January 2015
Practical training of candidates for cars and trucks in the traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
administrative
administrative (Former Employee) –  Borriol, Castellon18 November 2014
My job consisted to take care of customers and the administrative part of driving school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally very satisfying
Proprietor (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, ENG13 September 2014
A vocation that requires complete concentration and can be very demanding. The hardest part of this job was dealing with inconsiderate road users. The most enjoyable part of this job was seeing my clients pass their driving test.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job if you like kids
school contract driver (Former Employee) –  aylesbury23 January 2014
a typical day would be to leave my home for about 6.45am check the mini bus before i set of o pick the escort and the first child then on route i would drive to each child's home and made sure they got to school safely and on time, most enjoyable thing was to see the kids happy bless them they had special needs. hardest part of the job was winter colds and snow on the bus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful dealing with learners
Approved Driving Instructor and ran my own (Former Employee) –  Owner3 January 2014
Self Control, people skills and good communication skills.
Meeting a wide variety of people from different walks of life.
Pros
Variety of challenges
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently I have my own business,it can be very stressful but at the same time very rewarding, I need to stay focused at all times.
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP28 October 2013
I am honest, hard working and given the oppotunity I will prove my abilities. I work towards companies goals and visions.I am dedicated ,and I love what I do
Pros
When a clients passes his/hers drivers test, that a great achievement, I leave them with something for the rest of their lives.
Cons
Failing to do the job first hand, the the oppotunity araises to try again and again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ahmedabad
as a traineer (Former Employee) –  ahmedabad17 August 2012
office management & as a car traineer in the highway driving school
Pros
no
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Training (Former Employee) –  nairobi16 May 2012
busy day
driving
caring management
friendly
duringg the weekends
driving withing the town
Pros
free health, houseallowance, millage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun if you like to answer phones
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  San Fernando, CA4 May 2012
answer phones and make appointments, help people find the right place to take driving classes.
Pros
nice people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviorement
Since Manager (Current Employee) –  Tetovo/Macedonia10 September 2016
A typical working day starts with coordinatin the cars for the exam, who will send wich car where, then the workers start with the work they have aranged with the clients a day before, i controle them if there everything going by the law, is everything written as it should be. They are free to do their job the way they know the best, sporadicaly we have meeting in a form of seminars and make some back ups, uploads, new method refreshments of the way job is done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.5
Management
4.4
Culture
4.5