DRIVING FORCE Vehicle Rentals, Sales and Leasing

11 reviews

DRIVING FORCE Vehicle Rentals, Sales and Leasing Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management lacking
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  VariousJuly 29, 2014
Some branches are very positive places to work, while others are lacking with their managers who are in place.

There is room for advancement and growth, however, there isn't always the best person in charge of new and upcoming branches.

Job responsibilities are not properly divided, causing confusion amongst staff.

It is often felt that many of the managers take the majority of credit and do not properly deliver praise to their employees.

New employees are sometimes trusted/given more than existing/faithful ones.

Great health benefits plan. Rate of pay is good for starting and entry positions, however, they are often not always fair for the workload they place on senior workers.

There's no problem overloading employees who are experienced but they're not giving the proper rate of pay or the respect they deserve which is very disheartening for a longer term employee.

There is often the "too many cooks n the kitchen" scenario playing out with day to day business which makes it very frustrating for individual branches to run. The head office branches are often interjecting with their "assistance" when it is not required.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
not valuing individual employees
Was this review helpful?Yes30No15

Comment – September 28, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at DRIVING FORCE. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with our Benefit program and that much of your experience working here was positive. You have brought forward some very important concerns and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you so that we can improve the experience for others as our company continues to grow. Kindly contact me at hr@drivingforce.ca or 780.641.1122 to discuss; I assure you that your feedback is extremely important to us. Megan Maltman Human Resources Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely bad workmanship
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 19, 2016
Yes!, I thought my employment was of long term, being an independent worker and one of the most loyal employees this company could have, I was blind sided with several issues of inadequate work habits. I found this location in GP to be very clickie, lot of back stabbing, and favoring to so called co-workers, if you don't follow in there lifestyles or gossip, you definetly won't fit. Being an independent women living my own life and not getting involved with the personal lives of others, didn't seem to work for this company. Little does the management know,the bad habits are being taken on by this staff on a regular basis, leaving early not recording time off, taking days off not recorded, bullying, gossip, and a whole lot more!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3

Comment – January 25, 2016

January 25, 2016 Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to read that you had concerns with your co-workers that were not addressed by Management. We are very excited to have Keith Z. at the Grande Prairie location as the Branch Manager now to provide all departments with extra support and guidance. I would really appreciate hearing more about your concerns so we can work to improve the employee experience for everyone at DRIVING FORCE. Kindly contact me at hr@drivingforce.ca, or 780.641.1122 so we can discuss this further. Alternatively, you are welcome to provide your feedback on your Exit Survey if you have not already done so. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors. Sincerely, Megan Maltman Human Resources Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
DRIVING FORCE employee (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABDecember 2, 2015
DRIVING FORCE is a great company to work for. In the time that I have been here, I have been treated with respect and my ideas have been welcomed and appreciated. I am told on a regular basis that I am doing a good job and I genuinely feel valued here. The company is stable and growing and it has a great reputation. I'm proud to be part of a company that is committed to growth and employee development.

The culture here is fun, busy and although DRIVING FORCE is growing, it is still able to maintain a family-like atmosphere.
I would definitely recommend working here and I look forward to working here for a very long time!
Pros
Great culture, stable company, good benefits, recognition from managers
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're Not Just a Number Here
Employee (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 27, 2014
They show that they care about employees by preserving a really strong culture based on Integrity, Respect, Commitment and Passion. I think that the people who do not show those qualities are the ones that are unsuccessful here.

DF is a growing company, so it is evident to me that there is alot of opportunity to move geographically and professionally. I have seen people do more than they ever dreamed of here, and the company strives to help you reach your goals.

I plan to work here for a very long time to come.
Pros
career advancement, professional development, benefits, awesome vacation benefits, work/life balance, flexibility, fun environment, good culture
Was this review helpful?Yes22No15

Comment – September 28, 2015

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to have excited individuals working in our organization and to hear that you have included us in your long-term plans. Passionate individuals such as yourself are what keeps us driving forward towards "Mars". Megan Maltman Human Resources Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work but slow with due pay raises
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJuly 1, 2014
Driving Force is a fun place to work and I enjoyed it very much but they changed the shift and I wasn't in agreement because I had been waiting eight months past my date for a raise and was told numerous times that head office was in the process of doing assessments and on top of that when the supervisor wasn't there all the responsibility seemed to be put on me, which I wouldn't have had a problem with if my pay was right
Was this review helpful?Yes24No18

Comment – September 28, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had fun working here. It is really unfortunate that the new shift did not work for you, we understand how important it is to have work and life balance. With regards to pay raises, DRIVING FORCE is committed to providing a regular review of compensation based on what is fair the market, the employee's level of responsibility, position results description (PRD) and their performance. I apologize if there was any miscommunication between yourself and your supervisor. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, we would appreciate the opportunity to collect your feedback so we can improve the experience for everyone at DRIVING FORCE. You are welcome to contact us at hr@drivingforce.ca or 780.641.1122. Sincerely, Megan Maltman Human Resources Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Management
Former Worker (Former Employee) –  EdmontonJune 12, 2015
Management Side is Very Poor. Few Managers Should Not Be There As They Don't Know What's Their Job,Just Too Many Promises. Their Agreement Letter Will Say Three Weeks Vacations Very First Year You Start But Not Implemented.Too Much Favours For Some Certain Peoples If They Like, You Don't Need To Come Even At Job,They Will Pay You.
Pros
Workers Very Nice
Cons
Few Managers Don't Have Skills
Was this review helpful?Yes20No8

Comment – September 28, 2015

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I can confirm that we do offer three weeks of annual vacation for all full time employees working an average of 40 hours per week (equal to 6% vacation accrual for all employees regardless of full time or part time status). Vacation in your first year of employment is pro-rated, and you accrue vacation time each month that can be used as it is earned. I would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your concerns with Management so that any issues can be addressed resulting in an improved experience for everyone at DRIVING FORCE. I encourage you to contact me at hr@drivingforce.ca or 780.641.1122 Sincerely, Megan Maltman Human Resources Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE Management
Driver (Former Employee) –  EdmontonSeptember 9, 2015
Under no circumstances could I recommend working here. The management is horribly incompetent, treats their employees as replaceable garbage and shows little, if any respect. Their actions at times are borderline illegal.
Pros
Occasional Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours, expected to work overtime at a moments notice, deductions from paycheques for mistakes made, not valued as an employee
Was this review helpful?Yes24No8

Comment – September 28, 2015

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are very sorry to read that you had concerns about your work environment that went unaddressed. I would really appreciate hearing more about your concerns so we can work to improve the employee experience for everyone at DRIVING FORCE. Kindly contact me at hr@drivingforce.ca, or 780.641.1122 so we can discuss this further. Alternatively, you are welcome to provide your feedback on your Exit Survey if you have not already done so. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors. Sincerely, Megan Maltman Human Resources Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Also blindsided!
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 23, 2016
Run for the hills! Although they state that they have an open door policy, that they're like family, and welcome open communication; they are lying!!!! Conversations about you as a person are held behind your back daily. I came to work early everyday and exceeded at my job, only to be let go without any warning.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Salary, co-workers, and management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4

Comment – January 25, 2016

January 25, 2016 Thank you for providing your feedback. We are very sorry to read that you had concerns about your exit from the company that were unexpected and hope that you have considered all feedback received, including at your regular Partnership Program check-ins held with your supervisor. I would really appreciate hearing more about your concerns so we can work to improve the employee experience for everyone at DRIVING FORCE. At DRIVING FORCE, we truly take our core values of: Integrity, Respect, Commitment and Passion to heart. We need our team members to uphold those values and share our commitment to exceeding our customer's expectations. It is essential to our future success that we preserve our unique and positive culture. Kindly contact me at hr@drivingforce.ca, or 780.641.1122 so we can discuss this further. Alternatively, you are welcome to provide your feedback on your Exit Survey if you have not already done so. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors. Sincerely, Megan Maltman Human Resources Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blindsided
Fleet Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 4, 2016
I really enjoyed my job with driving force and strived for success. I believed that it was my long term career but ran into a very deceptive management team. Due to the downturn in the economy they without noticed terminated my position.
Pros
Company Vehicle
Cons
Increased Taxable income
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5

Comment – January 6, 2016

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are very sorry to read that you had concerns about your exit from the company that were unexpected. I would really appreciate hearing more about your concerns so we can work to improve the employee experience for everyone at DRIVING FORCE. Kindly contact me at hr@drivingforce.ca, or 780.641.1122 so we can discuss this further. Alternatively, you are welcome to provide your feedback on your Exit Survey if you have not already done so. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors. Sincerely, Megan Maltman Human Resources Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're not just a number here
HR (Current Employee) –  AlbertaAugust 14, 2014
DRIVING FORCE actually treats you like a person, and not just a number. The President knows you by name (even if you don't live and work in Edmonton) and is very personable. It gives you the feeling like they actually care about you.
Pros
work/life balance, fair compensation, entrepreneurial
Was this review helpful?Yes15No19

Comment – September 28, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience at DRIVING FORCE and that you have met our fun-loving President. Your positive attitude and belief in our fore core values (Integrity, Respect, Commitment and Passion) will carry you far in this company. Megan Maltman Human Resources Manager

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture