Drewlo Holdings Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer job
Landscaper (Current Employee) –  London, ON20 May 2017
Lots of work to be done. You can Can get lots of hours at a good wage. Hot days out in the sun that will take a lot out of you, overall a great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work environment
Accounts Receivable Collections Administrator (Current Employee) –  Komoka, ON19 April 2017
New documents are processed daily and because of the large volume it requires completion on time and accurately.
Management is always open to suggestions and answers questions.
On any given day there may a large volume of phone calls which can be at times disruptive.
Pros
co-operative with allowing time off for appointments
Cons
Office is very crowded which deters work process somewhat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many cons
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  kitchener,on18 May 2016
This company does not do the maintenance effectively so you are flooded with constant issues not being fixed or maintained.

The property managers are flooded with emails at all hours of the day and night by allan drewlo the owner...

demeaning comments such as I don't pay you to think..or these are my buildings and I can do whatever I want to.

be warned you will get repeat maintenance, told not to tell anyone you have office hours, and treating emergency on call like another full time job leaving you no time for family whatsoever
Pros
good money, nice apartment
Cons
constant maintenance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great building
Building Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON6 November 2015
it was a great place to grow and learn you start out with simple tast then they pile and pile the work load on you that is why we left if someone leaves you are stuck doing there job aswell with no time off but management does not care
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON19 February 2015
Good workplace required to live on location, easy to interact with management. Co-workers made job enjoyable. The hardest part of the job was requirement to be on-site responsible 24/7.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not suitable for intelligent people
Building Manager (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON2 May 2014
I have been with this company for over 6 years and what I've determined is that we are very expendable to this company. They don't want to hear any suggestions from me on how to improve anything if it's going to cost them more than $20.00. They treat their employees like slaves. Superintendents are a different breed and are not seen by the labor board as regular employees. We are not subject to the same laws as other people. We have to be on duty 24/7 and don't get paid any extra for it. Stat holidays are not in their vocabulary. I strongly suggest not working for this company unless you want to lose everything in the long run. My sanity has had enough.
Pros
You don't travel to work
Cons
You can't go anywhere because you are tied down 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company doing a lot of great things
Construction Maintenance Laborer (Former Employee) –  Komoka Ont29 January 2013
Construction maintenance duties included a vast knowledge of the materials, methods, tools and equipment used in various building and maintenance trades, and of hazards and safety precautions related to the trade in which work was performed. Duties also involve assisting in construction or renovation projects and performing general maintenance and minor repairs to cranes, residential properties, apartment buildings, mechanical, or electrical equipment and fixtures
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great neighbourhood
SuperintendenT (Current Employee) –  London, ON23 November 2012
Our day starts with opening the pool then cleaning of lobby we learned to be proud of of work which show in our day to day work and appreciate our tenants greatly we are currently sister building with the building in our complex who we get along with the hardest part of the job is to keep an eye on the weather but its manageable the most enjoyable part is how great our tenants are friendly
Pros
do not have to drive to work
Cons
cant say i have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Drewlo Holdings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.6
Culture
2.4

Drewlo Holdings Reviews by Location