Find companies:
Drake International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

Drake International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place for your own hours
Various Assignments (Former Employee), HamiltonJuly 9, 2012
Drake is a perfect place to work for parttime. The ability to pick and choose your own assignments is also an attractive alternative for someone who doesn't want to deal with workplace "drama". LOL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They provided me with a great opportunity -Temp
Human Resources Manager / Office Administrator (Former Employee), MarkhamJuly 3, 2012
Able to provide me with an opportunity that proved successful for me, using previous knowledge and skills to the best of my abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
still up in the air
production worker (Former Employee), winnipeg, MBJune 27, 2012
Most of my co-workers are complaining so why apply?.
Management is good but they can't guarantee your hours. You might have a job today but tomorrow you dont know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating
Talent Pool (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMay 9, 2012
Pros: get paid every friday
Cons: no vacation, no paid time off, vacation pay is on every pay
I have been a Drake employee for going on 2 years, my placements were not consistent and mostly short term. I am currently in a long term placement that is driving me crazy. I am not eligible for vacation. I do not get any time off that is paid. I feel that they should hold the vacation pay in long term placements so that if a day off is needed you – more... can get paid. There are no benefits at all other than you get paid every Friday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Busy Position
Inwards/Outwards Goods Co-ordinator (Current Employee), Fonterra EdendaleJuly 13, 2014
Unable to comment at this point due to still being in contract

Thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and always busy
Branch Administrator (Current Employee), Port Elizabeth, ECMay 15, 2014
Very nice working environment, friendly colleagues
Have learnt a lot about recruitment and basically every aspect of it

we have fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont do it whatver you do
reconditioning (Former Employee), barrowMay 6, 2014
Cons: poor pay
Terrible pay for a very physical and tiring job also I was signed off work by a doctor for a knee problem and they just terminated my conract they treat you like dirt you never get left in your own department get pulled all over the place so basically just don't work for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and Team work
Baker and Packer hand member (Former Employee), Auckland, NMarch 2, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is when being a part of a Team and helping each other to achieve goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 6, 2014
Good work-life balance
Large projects
Great location
Downtown work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employment agency
Production hand (Former Employee), Brisbane, QLDJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: variety of working assignments
Cons: inconsistent work hours and changing shifts
Various assignments in manual labouring host employers locales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Worker (Current Employee), MulgraveJanuary 15, 2014
I learnt how to make coffees and other things and i enjoyed that the most, learning new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temping industrial work
Factory hand, process (Former Employee), Mt WellingtonSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: not suitable for long term work
Cons: payment is on the low side being minimal wage for labouring type work, warehouse etc.
Had i had more work in terms of keeping me buzy i could have stayed, subsequently they compete for other Agencys etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and never the same.
Events Waitress (Current Employee), Newcastle, NSWAugust 14, 2013
Pros: casual wage, and watched the game
Cons: a lot of standing on the spot
I would serve food and beverages within the corporate boxes at Hunter Stadium during football games. I would talk with the host regularly about restocking the beverages, and would communicate with the guests when appropriate.

I have learned how to communicate with a variety of people, and manage my time for serving food, and when to close off the beverages, – more... and start cleaning. Co-workers would help cleaning if I was running late, and were supportive while I was learning.

The hardest part of the job was knowing when to close the beverage fridge, and remove the guests from the boxes. The most enjoyable was talking with different people about their life, and the game. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They put me in some good placements.
Temporary Staff (Former Employee), Auckland, New ZealandAugust 12, 2013
Pros: the pay was good for what i did
Cons: sometimes my pay would get mucked around due to admin error.
There was never any real dramas working with this company, I would work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not busy
General labourer (Former Employee), ChristchurchJuly 15, 2013
Cons: not enough work
i found the work i did do to be ok,the only hassle was having to ring when you'd not long finished a shift on the graveyard to arrange more work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with various legal firms
Legal Secretary (Former Employee), Melbourne CBD, Toorak, BrunswickJuly 3, 2013
Pros: meeting and working with variety range of people
Cons: leaving some of the offices was hard.
Attending to a job at one to two weeks basis. My duties were to take on duties from a Secretaries being away on a leave on a temporary basis and carry on with the smooth running of the office.

Management were always fantastic and it was great to meet variety range of people and personalities.

Employed in a different office and environment was exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Receptionist (Former Employee), HamiltonJuly 1, 2013
Pros: management, support, being able to help where i could
Cons: location
I enjoyed my role at Drake.

My key role was Reception (customer care, answering phones, stationary orders etc). What I enjoyed was it was not limited to just the above. I was able to assist the consultants with recruiting by doing testing, entering in information, filling jobs, interviewing, listing job ads, contacting applicants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Plant Operative (Former Employee), GrangemouthApril 11, 2013
Pros: it was a job
Cons: terrible conditions and management
I was employed as a plant Operative filling and maintaining gas cylinders in a bottling plant,this was the most mind numbing job you could imagine in the coldest environment I've ever been in,managers couldn't care less about you,and the guy who hired us was the most arrogant and obnoxious person you could possibly meet, overall i found Drake a terrible – more... company to work for and would say to anyone beware! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management terrible
Plant Operative (Former Employee), GrangemouthApril 8, 2013
Pros: it was a job
Cons: couldn't care less about employees
Just wanted a body to carry out menial tasks in the coldest environment i've ever worked in.Employee manager was the most arrogant person you could meet.filled and moved gas cylinders in a place that wouldn't look out of place in victorian times.truly awful company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and secure work place
Distribution Administrator (Current Employee), Bury St EdmundsMarch 25, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: long hours
My current position of Distribution Administrator within Calor Gas involves me monitoring and reviewing storage and inventory systems to meet supply requirements and control stock levels as well as overseeing recording systems to track all movements of bottled propane and butane gas across the east of England. I have to liaise with other departments – more... concerning outward goods needs, vehicle availability and customer relations while managing the activities and performances of my team. This position demands the ability to multi-task in a fast paced, target driven industry while also working to the highest standards. – less

About Drake International

Since 1951, Drake has assisted organisations solve wide-ranging human performance problems, staff their organisations efficiently – Read more