Drake International

Drake International Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 69 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work environment with great experience!
EQAO Sorter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 8, 2015
A great emphasis on organization in a fast paced environment consisting of people with all kinds of abilities performing various tasks. I have learned how to work with people, stay organized and be productive regardless of its busiest moments.
Pros
Dealing with people
Cons
not enough workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment but also a fast one as well
Zellers (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONSeptember 7, 2015
Very easy job and it was a start for me in my job business. I recommend students to go to Drake and find a job there. I really liked there at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Recruiter with excellent customer service
Senior Technical Recuiter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 30, 2015
Drake is not only cheap but in disarray and I was trying to create my division in IT and Engineering and found that I was not given my chance to work as I wanted to. The hours were long and unnecessary if arrived to work early. Poor management
Pros
work-life balance
Cons
long hours, sales
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dock Asistant
Dock Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary ABAugust 3, 2015
Good for casual jobs, company has a number of clients and offer a flexible schedule for its workers. On the overall, it is a decent place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable co-worker, productive company
Temp Position Day & Ross (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 16, 2015
Working as a temp through Drake International was enjoyable. It was a fast passed, time sensitive work day that was enjoyable working with different cultural backgrounds. learned something new concerning the company and position everyday.
Pros
great training
Cons
temp posotion
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing special to share
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 23, 2015
No opportunities to growth and that's the reason I am looking for a new opportunity outside of Drake. They give great opportunities to newcomers.
Pros
Great company to start your Canadian experience
Cons
No opportunities to growth
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned many new skills
Temporary Laborer Contracts (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ONApril 16, 2015
Every day and every different placement was different which I learned many new skills. Work with great Drake management staff.
Pros
didn't always do the same job
Cons
was only a placement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with alot of potential.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONNovember 1, 2012
Working for Bell was an interesting position, i had learned so much and also enjoyed my job as a customer service representative, the only downfall to the job was that i was hired through a temp. agency so the job was only temporary. I had 4 full weeks of hands on training, learning about all of Bell's products, how to deal with customers, and also learning how to use all of the programs for the billing department of Bell home phone. The hardest part of the job was having to meet the sales requirements and also being evaluated on basically everything. The cow-workers and management staff were always great, they made the job more enjoyable. After getting laid off from Bell, i was satisfied with everything i had learned through the company and i planned to use all of my skills in my future employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job/workplace environment
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  CalgaryJanuary 27, 2015
I am a Senior Recruiter with over 8 years experience and I am a great Recruiter but they push to do sales if that is not what an individual likes to do. I know where my successes are but unfortunately Drake is more of a sweat shop than anything!
Pros
collegues
Cons
long hours, no freedom
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Worker
Temporary Worker (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 9, 2015
Excellent reps at the office that I dealt with. The communication was open between the reps and the clients and quick turn around times for those willing to put in the effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweat shop
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 3, 2015
online training that is given but no time to finish
no hands-on training with a manager
horrible work conditions, (no sink, no utensils no Kleenex)!!
Pros
co-workers
Cons
long hours, no flexibility, no training
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking in income security.
Labour (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 6, 2015
I loved my coworkers, every one of them however with temporary positioning, you never knew where you'd be working next, for how long or for how much until the last moment. The majority of the work didn't pay much and was very physically demanding.
Pros
fantastic people, relaxed hours.
Cons
random jobs, job length, and pay rate. pay was usually low
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun And Stress-Free first job!
Sign Walker (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ONSeptember 3, 2012
My usual day at work would include;

-Arriving a half hour early
-Talking with co-workers and supervisor about the day ahead
-Holding a sign/advertising for the company
-Taking a refreshing fifteen minute break

I had no quarrels with management, Or my Co-workers we all got along well.I would say the hardest part of the job would have been holding onto the sign to keep it from blowing away in the wind.I found this job enjoyable because it was stress-free.
Pros
stress-free environment, friendly co-workers.
Cons
the wind made it hard to hold onto the sign.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Picker (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ONApril 13, 2015
It was great hours but shifts get cancelled constantly . Work was 8 hour shifts and you were always moving. The shift was from monday to friday from 2:30pm till 11pm.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
feildstaff (Former Employee) –  kingston ontJanuary 23, 2015
Drake International is a easy fun going job that the employees in the office assigned me to a different work environment almost everyday the only thing I didn't like was the fact that I would get short notice to be at a jobsite so I was always in a rush
Pros
they payed a minimum 4 hrs even if i only worked 2
Cons
short notice
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice office with qualified personnel
Admin work (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONOctober 31, 2014
excellent in getting temporary assignments Assignments lasted 2 weeks to 1 month
Pros
good assignments
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
above most others as far as temp jobs firms are concerned
Temporary Acct Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 12, 2012
This company was quite thorough in testing me, to ensure that I was qualified for the position they sent me to. I got all my paychecks on time, When there was a question at the customer about what tasks I was to be doing, someone from this firm advised the customer what I was capable of... and what I was not to be doing. I appreciated this firm's support in my first paying Canadian job.

The people at the customer's location were polite and proper, not terribly friendly but always correct.
Pros
supportive, encouraging, good with testing and analyzing my office skills.
Cons
none that i was aware of.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 6, 2014
Good work-life balance
Large projects
Great location
Downtown work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a placement agency afterall.
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Picton, ONJune 10, 2013
a typical day at work depends on where you are assigned.

overall, pay is low, but thats how these agenices work and thats how they get you jobs.

management is easy to get along with and will tailor the job search to your prefernces
Pros
easygoing
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONNovember 10, 2014
I have held a temporary placement with Drake for the past four and a half months. My workplace has been great to work in and a wonderful learning experience. I am so grateful to Drake for this placement and also for their encouragement along the way. Thank you Drake!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 113 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture