Find companies:
Drake International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

Drake International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
still up in the air
production worker (Former Employee), winnipeg, MBJune 27, 2012
Most of my co-workers are complaining so why apply?.
Management is good but they can't guarantee your hours. You might have a job today but tomorrow you dont know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating
Talent Pool (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMay 9, 2012
Pros: get paid every friday
Cons: no vacation, no paid time off, vacation pay is on every pay
I have been a Drake employee for going on 2 years, my placements were not consistent and mostly short term. I am currently in a long term placement that is driving me crazy. I am not eligible for vacation. I do not get any time off that is paid. I feel that they should hold the vacation pay in long term placements so that if a day off is needed you – more... can get paid. There are no benefits at all other than you get paid every Friday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and Team work
Baker and Packer hand member (Former Employee), Auckland, NMarch 2, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is when being a part of a Team and helping each other to achieve goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 6, 2014
Good work-life balance
Large projects
Great location
Downtown work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employment agency
Production hand (Former Employee), Brisbane, QLDJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: variety of working assignments
Cons: inconsistent work hours and changing shifts
Various assignments in manual labouring host employers locales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Worker (Current Employee), MulgraveJanuary 15, 2014
I learnt how to make coffees and other things and i enjoyed that the most, learning new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temping industrial work
Factory hand, process (Former Employee), Mt WellingtonSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: not suitable for long term work
Cons: payment is on the low side being minimal wage for labouring type work, warehouse etc.
Had i had more work in terms of keeping me buzy i could have stayed, subsequently they compete for other Agencys etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and never the same.
Events Waitress (Current Employee), Newcastle, NSWAugust 14, 2013
Pros: casual wage, and watched the game
Cons: a lot of standing on the spot
I would serve food and beverages within the corporate boxes at Hunter Stadium during football games. I would talk with the host regularly about restocking the beverages, and would communicate with the guests when appropriate.

I have learned how to communicate with a variety of people, and manage my time for serving food, and when to close off the beverages, – more... and start cleaning. Co-workers would help cleaning if I was running late, and were supportive while I was learning.

The hardest part of the job was knowing when to close the beverage fridge, and remove the guests from the boxes. The most enjoyable was talking with different people about their life, and the game. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They put me in some good placements.
Temporary Staff (Former Employee), Auckland, New ZealandAugust 12, 2013
Pros: the pay was good for what i did
Cons: sometimes my pay would get mucked around due to admin error.
There was never any real dramas working with this company, I would work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not busy
General labourer (Former Employee), ChristchurchJuly 15, 2013
Cons: not enough work
i found the work i did do to be ok,the only hassle was having to ring when you'd not long finished a shift on the graveyard to arrange more work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with various legal firms
Legal Secretary (Former Employee), Melbourne CBD, Toorak, BrunswickJuly 3, 2013
Pros: meeting and working with variety range of people
Cons: leaving some of the offices was hard.
Attending to a job at one to two weeks basis. My duties were to take on duties from a Secretaries being away on a leave on a temporary basis and carry on with the smooth running of the office.

Management were always fantastic and it was great to meet variety range of people and personalities.

Employed in a different office and environment was exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Receptionist (Former Employee), HamiltonJuly 1, 2013
Pros: management, support, being able to help where i could
Cons: location
I enjoyed my role at Drake.

My key role was Reception (customer care, answering phones, stationary orders etc). What I enjoyed was it was not limited to just the above. I was able to assist the consultants with recruiting by doing testing, entering in information, filling jobs, interviewing, listing job ads, contacting applicants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Plant Operative (Former Employee), GrangemouthApril 11, 2013
Pros: it was a job
Cons: terrible conditions and management
I was employed as a plant Operative filling and maintaining gas cylinders in a bottling plant,this was the most mind numbing job you could imagine in the coldest environment I've ever been in,managers couldn't care less about you,and the guy who hired us was the most arrogant and obnoxious person you could possibly meet, overall i found Drake a terrible – more... company to work for and would say to anyone beware! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management terrible
Plant Operative (Former Employee), GrangemouthApril 8, 2013
Pros: it was a job
Cons: couldn't care less about employees
Just wanted a body to carry out menial tasks in the coldest environment i've ever worked in.Employee manager was the most arrogant person you could meet.filled and moved gas cylinders in a place that wouldn't look out of place in victorian times.truly awful company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and secure work place
Distribution Administrator (Current Employee), Bury St EdmundsMarch 25, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: long hours
My current position of Distribution Administrator within Calor Gas involves me monitoring and reviewing storage and inventory systems to meet supply requirements and control stock levels as well as overseeing recording systems to track all movements of bottled propane and butane gas across the east of England. I have to liaise with other departments – more... concerning outward goods needs, vehicle availability and customer relations while managing the activities and performances of my team. This position demands the ability to multi-task in a fast paced, target driven industry while also working to the highest standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proactive and fun company to work with.
STOREPERSON (Former Employee), MT WELLINGTON (SOUTH AUCKLAND) NZOctober 14, 2012
Pros: staff offered rides 2 work 4 employees who had car trouble etc.....
Cons: 12hr shifts
typical day @ work would be non stop always busy.
management weren't managing properly
co-workers were awesome.
the hours were too long, less time with family.
the perks.
safety was atmost adhere to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team to work with
labourer (Former Employee), hamilton waikatoSeptember 25, 2012
Drake are a great logistics team that are there to help when your looking for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call centre
labour hire (Former Employee), newcastleAugust 28, 2012
Pros: i had work
Cons: there lack of skills to organise
they were not very organised they got us work but when it come organising at different locations they were not very good in communicating
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family friendlly
cleaner (Former Employee), townsvilleMay 1, 2012
staff always supportive & friendly. good working conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy communication and prompt information provided
Temp dental assistant (Current Employee), MelbourneMarch 4, 2012
Pros: flexible
Cons: not enough work
As I was previously only available on weekends, there was not much work available, however, I was notified immediately when there were opportunities.

Hilda – May 16, 2012

Posts jobs that are not available!! just to get your resume on file.

About Drake International

Since 1951, Drake has assisted organisations solve wide-ranging human performance problems, staff their organisations efficiently – Read more

Drake International Photos