Find companies:
Drake International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

Drake International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
above most others as far as temp jobs firms are concerned
Temporary Acct Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: supportive, encouraging, good with testing and analyzing my office skills.
Cons: none that i was aware of.
This company was quite thorough in testing me, to ensure that I was qualified for the position they sent me to. I got all my paychecks on time, When there was a question at the customer about what tasks I was to be doing, someone from this firm advised the customer what I was capable of... and what I was not to be doing. I appreciated this firm's support – more... in my first paying Canadian job.

The people at the customer's location were polite and proper, not terribly friendly but always correct. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun And Stress-Free first job!
Sign Walker (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: stress-free environment, friendly co-workers.
Cons: the wind made it hard to hold onto the sign.
My usual day at work would include;

-Arriving a half hour early
-Talking with co-workers and supervisor about the day ahead
-Holding a sign/advertising for the company
-Taking a refreshing fifteen minute break

I had no quarrels with management, Or my Co-workers we all got along well.I would say the hardest part of the job would have been holding onto – more... the sign to keep it from blowing away in the wind.I found this job enjoyable because it was stress-free. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent, friendly atmoshpere within which to work
Purchaser/Material Planner (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 8, 2012
Pros: 7:30 start, close to home, positive atmoshere
Cons: unionized office
improved material planner skills
improved data entry accuracy
friendly positive atmoshere/culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasted my time with them
Airplane Refueler (Former Employee), Toronto WeatJuly 10, 2012
Seem they keep posting the same job I have applied for and was told the position was filled and for the past year the keep posting this same postition for Aircraft Refueler at Toronto Island Airport for Porte Air Lines. Must be a tough job and cant keep employees (NOT)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place for your own hours
Various Assignments (Former Employee), HamiltonJuly 9, 2012
Drake is a perfect place to work for parttime. The ability to pick and choose your own assignments is also an attractive alternative for someone who doesn't want to deal with workplace "drama". LOL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They provided me with a great opportunity -Temp
Human Resources Manager / Office Administrator (Former Employee), MarkhamJuly 3, 2012
Able to provide me with an opportunity that proved successful for me, using previous knowledge and skills to the best of my abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
still up in the air
production worker (Former Employee), winnipeg, MBJune 27, 2012
Most of my co-workers are complaining so why apply?.
Management is good but they can't guarantee your hours. You might have a job today but tomorrow you dont know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating
Talent Pool (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMay 9, 2012
Pros: get paid every friday
Cons: no vacation, no paid time off, vacation pay is on every pay
I have been a Drake employee for going on 2 years, my placements were not consistent and mostly short term. I am currently in a long term placement that is driving me crazy. I am not eligible for vacation. I do not get any time off that is paid. I feel that they should hold the vacation pay in long term placements so that if a day off is needed you – more... can get paid. There are no benefits at all other than you get paid every Friday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Pier Agent (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLAugust 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: no advancement & no pay
Its fun to work with them. The people they hired are always hard workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
CLEANING CONTRACTOR (Former Employee), eagle farm tafe QueenslandJuly 31, 2014
Pros: easy going work
Cons: part time
mon to friday
making friends
helping co workers
stairs hard to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Busy Position
Inwards/Outwards Goods Co-ordinator (Current Employee), Fonterra EdendaleJuly 13, 2014
Unable to comment at this point due to still being in contract

Thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and always busy
Branch Administrator (Current Employee), Port Elizabeth, ECMay 15, 2014
Very nice working environment, friendly colleagues
Have learnt a lot about recruitment and basically every aspect of it

we have fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont do it whatver you do
reconditioning (Former Employee), barrowMay 6, 2014
Cons: poor pay
Terrible pay for a very physical and tiring job also I was signed off work by a doctor for a knee problem and they just terminated my conract they treat you like dirt you never get left in your own department get pulled all over the place so basically just don't work for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and Team work
Baker and Packer hand member (Former Employee), Auckland, NMarch 2, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is when being a part of a Team and helping each other to achieve goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employment agency
Production hand (Former Employee), Brisbane, QLDJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: variety of working assignments
Cons: inconsistent work hours and changing shifts
Various assignments in manual labouring host employers locales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Worker (Current Employee), MulgraveJanuary 15, 2014
I learnt how to make coffees and other things and i enjoyed that the most, learning new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temping industrial work
Factory hand, process (Former Employee), Mt WellingtonSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: not suitable for long term work
Cons: payment is on the low side being minimal wage for labouring type work, warehouse etc.
Had i had more work in terms of keeping me buzy i could have stayed, subsequently they compete for other Agencys etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and never the same.
Events Waitress (Current Employee), Newcastle, NSWAugust 14, 2013
Pros: casual wage, and watched the game
Cons: a lot of standing on the spot
I would serve food and beverages within the corporate boxes at Hunter Stadium during football games. I would talk with the host regularly about restocking the beverages, and would communicate with the guests when appropriate.

I have learned how to communicate with a variety of people, and manage my time for serving food, and when to close off the beverages, – more... and start cleaning. Co-workers would help cleaning if I was running late, and were supportive while I was learning.

The hardest part of the job was knowing when to close the beverage fridge, and remove the guests from the boxes. The most enjoyable was talking with different people about their life, and the game. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They put me in some good placements.
Temporary Staff (Former Employee), Auckland, New ZealandAugust 12, 2013
Pros: the pay was good for what i did
Cons: sometimes my pay would get mucked around due to admin error.
There was never any real dramas working with this company, I would work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not busy
General labourer (Former Employee), ChristchurchJuly 15, 2013
Cons: not enough work
i found the work i did do to be ok,the only hassle was having to ring when you'd not long finished a shift on the graveyard to arrange more work

About Drake International

Since 1951, Drake has assisted organisations solve wide-ranging human performance problems, staff their organisations efficiently – Read more

Drake International Photos