Drake International

101 reviews

Drake International Employee Reviews

Found 61 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proper expectations according to an labour agency
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  East York, ONJanuary 6, 2016
I was assigned to a customer of the agency. All the information needed was handled to me and all the right procedures of an agency were followed. I worked for this client as long as my services were needed and I have no complaint about Drake.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a placement agency afterall.
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Picton, ONJune 10, 2013
a typical day at work depends on where you are assigned.

overall, pay is low, but thats how these agenices work and thats how they get you jobs.

management is easy to get along with and will tailor the job search to your prefernces
Pros
easygoing
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a good opportunity for an employer to assess new employees before hiring them on a full-time basis
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ONAugust 9, 2014
A good company to work for, with a regular schedule and reasonable hours. Delivery of Plumbing, HVAC, Hydronics, and Industrial Supplies in the Cornwall area.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing special to share
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 23, 2015
No opportunities to growth and that's the reason I am looking for a new opportunity outside of Drake. They give great opportunities to newcomers.
Pros
Great company to start your Canadian experience
Cons
No opportunities to growth
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, but constant labour.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ONMarch 3, 2013
Would get an email or call asking if i could work for a certain company to help with their projects. acquired some surveying experience from a job, but most jobs were not a high enough pay for the labour I was doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and goal-oriented work with a great work atmosphere
Room Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 31, 2015
Clearly explained tasks with a helpful management.
Goal and deadline oriented.
Fun and comfortable work setting.
Set break times with enough time to go and grab lunch if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent, friendly atmoshpere within which to work
Purchaser/Material Planner (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONAugust 8, 2012
improved material planner skills
improved data entry accuracy
friendly positive atmoshere/culture
Pros
7:30 start, close to home, positive atmoshere
Cons
unionized office
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place for your own hours
Various Assignments (Former Employee) –  HamiltonJuly 9, 2012
Drake is a perfect place to work for parttime. The ability to pick and choose your own assignments is also an attractive alternative for someone who doesn't want to deal with workplace "drama". LOL
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with fun people!
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 4, 2013
I really learnt a lot about how the EQAO Test papers are Assorted
really loved working with different people
management was really friendly
Pros
had lots of work to keep you busy
Cons
ended within a month
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Head Office
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  GTHAAugust 31, 2015
Drake offers a valuable onboarding program called Drake Boot Camp at their head office which is a great way to get introduced to the company's services and standards. The management team is awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweat shop
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 3, 2015
online training that is given but no time to finish
no hands-on training with a manager
horrible work conditions, (no sink, no utensils no Kleenex)!!
Pros
co-workers
Cons
long hours, no flexibility, no training
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned many new skills
Temporary Laborer Contracts (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ONApril 16, 2015
Every day and every different placement was different which I learned many new skills. Work with great Drake management staff.
Pros
didn't always do the same job
Cons
was only a placement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They provided me with a great opportunity -Temp
Human Resources Manager / Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  MarkhamJuly 3, 2012
Able to provide me with an opportunity that proved successful for me, using previous knowledge and skills to the best of my abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting your foot in the door.
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 2, 2016
If you are new into the work industry, its a great place to start.
People are all very friendly.
The data base system needs to be updated badly.
Pros
Meet some really nice people
Cons
High Staff Over turn
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxing enviorment
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 27, 2014
Advertising for zellers final sale. I will never forget this and I will always have a great concept of Drake International.
Pros
got to be outside, good wages, pick up and drop off.
Cons
short term.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Worker
Temporary Worker (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 9, 2015
Excellent reps at the office that I dealt with. The communication was open between the reps and the clients and quick turn around times for those willing to put in the effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient and challenging
Doc Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONApril 8, 2014
did not work here for long, they stopped calling me in for work. not sure what it was, but it has been a while since i have worked for them. It is a on call job.
Pros
convenient
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Secretary of the Board/ non-profit (Former Employee) –  CalgaryAugust 31, 2015
The work is far a few between, so job security is non existent. but the pay and hours are great. The staff is great and keep you in mind while looking for new contracts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education Quality Accountability Office (EQAO)
asssitant (Former Employee) –  mississaugaJuly 13, 2014
• Enter answer sheets into EQAO system
• Scan and file booklets and answer sheets
• Assist teachers in to marking process
Pros
great hours
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work For
warehouse (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 5, 2014
Very friendly, they find you a placement quickly. Hours are not the best but its a job which is hard to find. Hardest part of job would be the continuous lifting.
Pros
good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture