Find companies:
Drake International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Drake International Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 10, 2014
I have held a temporary placement with Drake for the past four and a half months. My workplace has been great to work in and a wonderful learning experience. I am so grateful to Drake for this placement and also for their encouragement along the way. Thank you Drake!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice office with qualified personnel
Admin work (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONOctober 31, 2014
Pros: good assignments
Cons: long hours
excellent in getting temporary assignments Assignments lasted 2 weeks to 1 month
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
called me for work.
Labourer (Former Employee), Kingston, ONOctober 4, 2014
Not a bad company to work for.

You work when you are avaliable, they find you jobs that suit you best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just started; will assess later
Server/bartender (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: later
Cons: later
As quoted above
Don't know co-workers, Team Leaders.

Unable to tell more about company work culture - at a later time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD WORKING ENVIRONMENT. FUN JOB.
EQAO SCORER (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: coffe and biscuits are served on linen covered tables. quiet environment.
Cons: short duration of assignment. seasonal.
VERY ORGANIZED FROM JOB INSTRUCTIONS TO PAYROLL. I LIKE READING AND WRITING SO I LIKED MY JOB AS A SCORER IN LONG AND SHORT ESSAYS. UNFORTUNATELY THIS JOB IS ONLY SEASONAL FROM 1 WEEK - 2 WEEK ASSIGNMENT,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a good opportunity for an employer to assess new employees before hiring them on a full-time basis
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Cornwall, ONAugust 9, 2014
A good company to work for, with a regular schedule and reasonable hours. Delivery of Plumbing, HVAC, Hydronics, and Industrial Supplies in the Cornwall area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short contract - non IT role
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee), TorontoJuly 29, 2014
This was a great opportunity with work with some reputable clients however, it was a short contract through Drake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education Quality Accountability Office (EQAO)
asssitant (Former Employee), mississaugaJuly 13, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: temporary job
• Enter answer sheets into EQAO system
• Scan and file booklets and answer sheets
• Assist teachers in to marking process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work For
warehouse (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 5, 2014
Pros: good pay
Very friendly, they find you a placement quickly. Hours are not the best but its a job which is hard to find. Hardest part of job would be the continuous lifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Labourer (Former Employee), Kingston, ONApril 10, 2014
It is a work today paid today company that really tries to find the right fit for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient and challenging
Doc Assistant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 8, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: not many hours
did not work here for long, they stopped calling me in for work. not sure what it was, but it has been a while since i have worked for them. It is a on call job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great learning experience
Law Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 6, 2014
I learned new tasks while on this assignment and met some great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxing enviorment
Summer Student (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 27, 2014
Pros: got to be outside, good wages, pick up and drop off.
Cons: short term.
Advertising for zellers final sale. I will never forget this and I will always have a great concept of Drake International.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labourer (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: distacne in time between jobs
productive and friendly staff and co workers and they always try to find the right jobs for people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 6, 2014
Good work-life balance
Large projects
Great location
Downtown work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position with intense training
Contract-Customer Service Specialist-Shade-O-Matic (Former Employee), Concord, ONJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: free coffee, new knowledge
Cons: i was commuting 4-5 hrs a day, due to york region bus strike
This was a contract position to tide me over until something permanent or closer to home came up. It provided me with an intense 4 week training program that was very detailed and professionally presented
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain new skills
Field Agent (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 12, 2013
Pros: great service, paid weekly, call in or they call you, can find possible fulltime
Cons: empty work periods
Drake international Company overall is a Great Temp Agency not only is it better than sitting around at another temp agency but the work load is better your paid weekly and its a great income suppliment id rate it 5 out 6 stars because some area's need work but overall if your starting out a great place to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 1, 2013
I went to Drake for a month to complete my Admin. Program through herzing college
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drake Clients
OS&D (Former Employee), WinnipegAugust 14, 2013
Drake itself was good to work with, the assignment was who turned into a nightmare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with fun people!
Material Handler (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 4, 2013
Pros: had lots of work to keep you busy
Cons: ended within a month
I really learnt a lot about how the EQAO Test papers are Assorted
really loved working with different people
management was really friendly

1 2 3

About Drake International

Since 1951, Drake has assisted organisations solve wide-ranging human performance problems, staff their organisations efficiently – Read more

Drake International Photos