Find companies:
Drake International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
64 reviews

Drake International Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 9, 2015
it is a sales job with high targets. It is not and HR position, and do not mistake it for one. Good experience to learn the nuts and bolts of recruitment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Recruiter with excellent customer service
Senior Technical Recuiter (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: work-life balance
Cons: long hours, sales
Drake is not only cheap but in disarray and I was trying to create my division in IT and Engineering and found that I was not given my chance to work as I wanted to. The hours were long and unnecessary if arrived to work early. Poor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job/workplace environment
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), CalgaryJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: collegues
Cons: long hours, no freedom
I am a Senior Recruiter with over 8 years experience and I am a great Recruiter but they push to do sales if that is not what an individual likes to do. I know where my successes are but unfortunately Drake is more of a sweat shop than anything!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
feildstaff (Former Employee), kingston ontJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: they payed a minimum 4 hrs even if i only worked 2
Cons: short notice
Drake International is a easy fun going job that the employees in the office assigned me to a different work environment almost everyday the only thing I didn't like was the fact that I would get short notice to be at a jobsite so I was always in a rush
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking in income security.
Labour (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: fantastic people, relaxed hours.
Cons: random jobs, job length, and pay rate. pay was usually low
I loved my coworkers, every one of them however with temporary positioning, you never knew where you'd be working next, for how long or for how much until the last moment. The majority of the work didn't pay much and was very physically demanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 10, 2014
I have held a temporary placement with Drake for the past four and a half months. My workplace has been great to work in and a wonderful learning experience. I am so grateful to Drake for this placement and also for their encouragement along the way. Thank you Drake!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice office with qualified personnel
Admin work (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONOctober 31, 2014
Pros: good assignments
Cons: long hours
excellent in getting temporary assignments Assignments lasted 2 weeks to 1 month
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
called me for work.
Labourer (Former Employee), Kingston, ONOctober 4, 2014
Not a bad company to work for.

You work when you are avaliable, they find you jobs that suit you best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just started; will assess later
Server/bartender (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: later
Cons: later
As quoted above
Don't know co-workers, Team Leaders.

Unable to tell more about company work culture - at a later time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD WORKING ENVIRONMENT. FUN JOB.
EQAO SCORER (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: coffe and biscuits are served on linen covered tables. quiet environment.
Cons: short duration of assignment. seasonal.
VERY ORGANIZED FROM JOB INSTRUCTIONS TO PAYROLL. I LIKE READING AND WRITING SO I LIKED MY JOB AS A SCORER IN LONG AND SHORT ESSAYS. UNFORTUNATELY THIS JOB IS ONLY SEASONAL FROM 1 WEEK - 2 WEEK ASSIGNMENT,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a good opportunity for an employer to assess new employees before hiring them on a full-time basis
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Cornwall, ONAugust 9, 2014
A good company to work for, with a regular schedule and reasonable hours. Delivery of Plumbing, HVAC, Hydronics, and Industrial Supplies in the Cornwall area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short contract - non IT role
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee), TorontoJuly 29, 2014
This was a great opportunity with work with some reputable clients however, it was a short contract through Drake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education Quality Accountability Office (EQAO)
asssitant (Former Employee), mississaugaJuly 13, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: temporary job
• Enter answer sheets into EQAO system
• Scan and file booklets and answer sheets
• Assist teachers in to marking process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work For
warehouse (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 5, 2014
Pros: good pay
Very friendly, they find you a placement quickly. Hours are not the best but its a job which is hard to find. Hardest part of job would be the continuous lifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Labourer (Former Employee), Kingston, ONApril 10, 2014
It is a work today paid today company that really tries to find the right fit for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient and challenging
Doc Assistant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 8, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: not many hours
did not work here for long, they stopped calling me in for work. not sure what it was, but it has been a while since i have worked for them. It is a on call job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great learning experience
Law Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 6, 2014
I learned new tasks while on this assignment and met some great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxing enviorment
Summer Student (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 27, 2014
Pros: got to be outside, good wages, pick up and drop off.
Cons: short term.
Advertising for zellers final sale. I will never forget this and I will always have a great concept of Drake International.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labourer (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: distacne in time between jobs
productive and friendly staff and co workers and they always try to find the right jobs for people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 6, 2014
Good work-life balance
Large projects
Great location
Downtown work culture

About Drake International

Since 1951, Drake has assisted organisations solve wide-ranging human performance problems, staff their organisations efficiently – Read more

Drake International Photos