Find companies:
Drake International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Drake International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a good opportunity for an employer to assess new employees before hiring them on a full-time basis
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Cornwall, ONAugust 9, 2014
A good company to work for, with a regular schedule and reasonable hours. Delivery of Plumbing, HVAC, Hydronics, and Industrial Supplies in the Cornwall area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short contract - non IT role
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee), TorontoJuly 29, 2014
This was a great opportunity with work with some reputable clients however, it was a short contract through Drake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education Quality Accountability Office (EQAO)
asssitant (Former Employee), mississaugaJuly 13, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: temporary job
• Enter answer sheets into EQAO system
• Scan and file booklets and answer sheets
• Assist teachers in to marking process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work For
warehouse (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 5, 2014
Pros: good pay
Very friendly, they find you a placement quickly. Hours are not the best but its a job which is hard to find. Hardest part of job would be the continuous lifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Labourer (Former Employee), Kingston, ONApril 10, 2014
It is a work today paid today company that really tries to find the right fit for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient and challenging
Doc Assistant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 8, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: not many hours
did not work here for long, they stopped calling me in for work. not sure what it was, but it has been a while since i have worked for them. It is a on call job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great learning experience
Law Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 6, 2014
I learned new tasks while on this assignment and met some great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxing enviorment
Summer Student (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 27, 2014
Pros: got to be outside, good wages, pick up and drop off.
Cons: short term.
Advertising for zellers final sale. I will never forget this and I will always have a great concept of Drake International.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labourer (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: distacne in time between jobs
productive and friendly staff and co workers and they always try to find the right jobs for people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 6, 2014
Good work-life balance
Large projects
Great location
Downtown work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain new skills
Field Agent (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 12, 2013
Pros: great service, paid weekly, call in or they call you, can find possible fulltime
Cons: empty work periods
Drake international Company overall is a Great Temp Agency not only is it better than sitting around at another temp agency but the work load is better your paid weekly and its a great income suppliment id rate it 5 out 6 stars because some area's need work but overall if your starting out a great place to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 1, 2013
I went to Drake for a month to complete my Admin. Program through herzing college
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drake Clients
OS&D (Former Employee), WinnipegAugust 14, 2013
Drake itself was good to work with, the assignment was who turned into a nightmare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a placement agency afterall.
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Picton, ONJune 10, 2013
Pros: easygoing
Cons: low pay
a typical day at work depends on where you are assigned.

overall, pay is low, but thats how these agenices work and thats how they get you jobs.

management is easy to get along with and will tailor the job search to your prefernces
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with fun people!
Material Handler (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 4, 2013
Pros: had lots of work to keep you busy
Cons: ended within a month
I really learnt a lot about how the EQAO Test papers are Assorted
really loved working with different people
management was really friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, fantastic people
Full-time janitor position at Black and Decker (Former Employee), Decker, MBApril 25, 2013
Pros: treated very well, by everybody and respected
Cons: no cons
Drake International is a great organization to work for.
The office staff is second to none. After being directed by them to Black and Decker, it was a joy to work there. My co-workers were great the greatest part of the job was going to work in the morning. The hardest part was being laid off because the place was closing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, but constant labour.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Kingston, ONMarch 3, 2013
Would get an email or call asking if i could work for a certain company to help with their projects. acquired some surveying experience from a job, but most jobs were not a high enough pay for the labour I was doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with alot of potential.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 1, 2012
Working for Bell was an interesting position, i had learned so much and also enjoyed my job as a customer service representative, the only downfall to the job was that i was hired through a temp. agency so the job was only temporary. I had 4 full weeks of hands on training, learning about all of Bell's products, how to deal with customers, and also – more... learning how to use all of the programs for the billing department of Bell home phone. The hardest part of the job was having to meet the sales requirements and also being evaluated on basically everything. The cow-workers and management staff were always great, they made the job more enjoyable. After getting laid off from Bell, i was satisfied with everything i had learned through the company and i planned to use all of my skills in my future employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexable with scheduling
Warehouse laborer (Current Employee), Edmonton, AbOctober 25, 2012
Good place to work overall, only a temp sevice tho.
Nice staff, very polite and considerate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
above most others as far as temp jobs firms are concerned
Temporary Acct Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: supportive, encouraging, good with testing and analyzing my office skills.
Cons: none that i was aware of.
This company was quite thorough in testing me, to ensure that I was qualified for the position they sent me to. I got all my paychecks on time, When there was a question at the customer about what tasks I was to be doing, someone from this firm advised the customer what I was capable of... and what I was not to be doing. I appreciated this firm's support – more... in my first paying Canadian job.

The people at the customer's location were polite and proper, not terribly friendly but always correct. – less

1 2 3

About Drake International

Since 1951, Drake has assisted organisations solve wide-ranging human performance problems, staff their organisations efficiently – Read more

Drake International Photos