Drake International

Drake International Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 67 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scanning and filing EQAO tests
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 4, 2016
A typical day at work was scanning and filing EQAO tests. It was generally busy because there was a large amount of tests to file.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to gain experience
Data Systems Agent - FedEx (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONApril 26, 2016
The opportunity to work at different locations performing different tasks allowed me to grow my skills and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to help find work
Temporary Plant Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ste Agathe, MBApril 26, 2016
Drake provided me an opportunity to work at a canola processing plant. An employee left suddenly for a pregnancy emergency. We spent a lot time working to figure out what she did in a tyical day and spend time catching up on various administration jobs around the plant. I also built and setup the new office areas. I used the company truck to pick up food for guests or parts that needed picked up. I learned how canola is processed from seed to oil. I was in the maintence dept for the last few weeks to assist the new admininstrator. The staff was easy to get along with and took time to teach me various duties at the plant and how it all worked. Working in a loud and dirty environment was a little bit of a challenge but we always found a way to mak it fun. I really enjoyed having different tasks to do on a regular basis. Always kept me busy.
Pros
Posiive work environment
Cons
long drive in winter conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
EQAO General Administrative/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONApril 18, 2016
working at the Toronto congress center is such a great experience, i learned alot as a young women. l the work that i do is very much easy and enjoyable to do, their wasn't really anything hard to do .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful and respectful
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBApril 15, 2016
I recommend people to work for Drake International temporarily when you need assistance. They are relaxed and up to date with jobs available
Pros
have places to work
Cons
no benefits like dental, medical, and pension
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic & Engaging Work Enviroment
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, OnFebruary 17, 2016
No two days are the same - working with great clients to help them find the talent people to take their business to the next level
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair treatment by management
Warehouse Worker, Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONFebruary 4, 2016
Firstly, they false advertised for forklift position, they never even had the contract yet and I had to wait almost a month. The woman didn't know anything about the position. When I got there, the job was a material handler and not a general forklift position. The people at the job placement were very unhappy and were bullies to me until I finally walked out and quit because of verbal harassment. I told the woman at Drake that I walked out because of being harassed. 2 days later, the woman at Drake told me that the manager at my placement wanted me back but I refused. Then without her investigating the matter, a month later, I received a letter from Drake stating that I'm fired for walking off the job. By law, it is my right to walk off the job if being harassed or feel threatened. Drake doesn't back their employees, they just throw them out like garbage.
Pros
none
Cons
Very unorganized, being treated unfairly and lied to.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting your foot in the door.
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 2, 2016
If you are new into the work industry, its a great place to start.
People are all very friendly.
The data base system needs to be updated badly.
Pros
Meet some really nice people
Cons
High Staff Over turn
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proper expectations according to an labour agency
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  East York, ONJanuary 6, 2016
I was assigned to a customer of the agency. All the information needed was handled to me and all the right procedures of an agency were followed. I worked for this client as long as my services were needed and I have no complaint about Drake.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Hiring Agency
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 19, 2015
The Manager and staff are very helpful and respectful to their employees. They will try their very best to find you a job as soon as they can.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work envoirnment
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 11, 2015
A good place for temporary work in warehouses. Undependable though for finding more work after temporary jobs are finished.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job placements
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ONNovember 5, 2015
Work varied depending on the placement.

Work sometimes consisted of filling orders, assembling products, cleaning, etc.
Pros
Good wages
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, low work standards
General labour/ (Former Employee) –  lcbo warehouse.September 17, 2015
This is one of few agencies that I have worked for that has never made an effort to aid me in actually getting hired on. They do not interact with their employees almost ever, and often have issues with getting overtime pay paid out correctly.

Would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment but also a fast one as well
Zellers (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONSeptember 7, 2015
Very easy job and it was a start for me in my job business. I recommend students to go to Drake and find a job there. I really liked there at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Secretary of the Board/ non-profit (Former Employee) –  CalgaryAugust 31, 2015
The work is far a few between, so job security is non existent. but the pay and hours are great. The staff is great and keep you in mind while looking for new contracts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Head Office
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  GTHAAugust 31, 2015
Drake offers a valuable onboarding program called Drake Boot Camp at their head office which is a great way to get introduced to the company's services and standards. The management team is awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp jobs are great for networking and getting inside view of jobs that interest you.
Mulltiple Employment Services (Former Employee) –  BCAugust 28, 2015
All Temporary services offer opportunity to learn various day to day
procedures with a view to inside employment. Management is great because they can guide you to where you want to be and what you need to get there. Co-workers offer you other views of various jobs
in your field. The hardest part of these jobs is leaving sometimes,
The best of Term work is always increasing your network of friends and employment opportunites.
Pros
various jobs
Cons
sometimes term is too short.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work environment with great experience!
EQAO Sorter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 8, 2015
A great emphasis on organization in a fast paced environment consisting of people with all kinds of abilities performing various tasks. I have learned how to work with people, stay organized and be productive regardless of its busiest moments.
Pros
Dealing with people
Cons
not enough workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dock Asistant
Dock Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary ABAugust 3, 2015
Good for casual jobs, company has a number of clients and offer a flexible schedule for its workers. On the overall, it is a decent place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and goal-oriented work with a great work atmosphere
Room Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 31, 2015
Clearly explained tasks with a helpful management.
Goal and deadline oriented.
Fun and comfortable work setting.
Set break times with enough time to go and grab lunch if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 109 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture