Find companies:
Drake International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

Drake International Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
called me for work.
Labourer (Former Employee), Kingston, ONOctober 4, 2014
Not a bad company to work for.

You work when you are avaliable, they find you jobs that suit you best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just started; will assess later
Server/bartender (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: later
Cons: later
As quoted above
Don't know co-workers, Team Leaders.

Unable to tell more about company work culture - at a later time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD WORKING ENVIRONMENT. FUN JOB.
EQAO SCORER (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: coffe and biscuits are served on linen covered tables. quiet environment.
Cons: short duration of assignment. seasonal.
VERY ORGANIZED FROM JOB INSTRUCTIONS TO PAYROLL. I LIKE READING AND WRITING SO I LIKED MY JOB AS A SCORER IN LONG AND SHORT ESSAYS. UNFORTUNATELY THIS JOB IS ONLY SEASONAL FROM 1 WEEK - 2 WEEK ASSIGNMENT,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a good opportunity for an employer to assess new employees before hiring them on a full-time basis
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Cornwall, ONAugust 9, 2014
A good company to work for, with a regular schedule and reasonable hours. Delivery of Plumbing, HVAC, Hydronics, and Industrial Supplies in the Cornwall area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short contract - non IT role
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee), TorontoJuly 29, 2014
This was a great opportunity with work with some reputable clients however, it was a short contract through Drake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education Quality Accountability Office (EQAO)
asssitant (Former Employee), mississaugaJuly 13, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: temporary job
• Enter answer sheets into EQAO system
• Scan and file booklets and answer sheets
• Assist teachers in to marking process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work For
warehouse (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 5, 2014
Pros: good pay
Very friendly, they find you a placement quickly. Hours are not the best but its a job which is hard to find. Hardest part of job would be the continuous lifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Labourer (Former Employee), Kingston, ONApril 10, 2014
It is a work today paid today company that really tries to find the right fit for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient and challenging
Doc Assistant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 8, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: not many hours
did not work here for long, they stopped calling me in for work. not sure what it was, but it has been a while since i have worked for them. It is a on call job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great learning experience
Law Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 6, 2014
I learned new tasks while on this assignment and met some great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxing enviorment
Summer Student (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 27, 2014
Pros: got to be outside, good wages, pick up and drop off.
Cons: short term.
Advertising for zellers final sale. I will never forget this and I will always have a great concept of Drake International.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labourer (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: distacne in time between jobs
productive and friendly staff and co workers and they always try to find the right jobs for people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 6, 2014
Good work-life balance
Large projects
Great location
Downtown work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position with intense training
Contract-Customer Service Specialist-Shade-O-Matic (Former Employee), Concord, ONJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: free coffee, new knowledge
Cons: i was commuting 4-5 hrs a day, due to york region bus strike
This was a contract position to tide me over until something permanent or closer to home came up. It provided me with an intense 4 week training program that was very detailed and professionally presented
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 1, 2013
I went to Drake for a month to complete my Admin. Program through herzing college
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drake Clients
OS&D (Former Employee), WinnipegAugust 14, 2013
Drake itself was good to work with, the assignment was who turned into a nightmare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a placement agency afterall.
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Picton, ONJune 10, 2013
Pros: easygoing
Cons: low pay
a typical day at work depends on where you are assigned.

overall, pay is low, but thats how these agenices work and thats how they get you jobs.

management is easy to get along with and will tailor the job search to your prefernces
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with fun people!
Material Handler (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 4, 2013
Pros: had lots of work to keep you busy
Cons: ended within a month
I really learnt a lot about how the EQAO Test papers are Assorted
really loved working with different people
management was really friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, fantastic people
Full-time janitor position at Black and Decker (Former Employee), Decker, MBApril 25, 2013
Pros: treated very well, by everybody and respected
Cons: no cons
Drake International is a great organization to work for.
The office staff is second to none. After being directed by them to Black and Decker, it was a joy to work there. My co-workers were great the greatest part of the job was going to work in the morning. The hardest part was being laid off because the place was closing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, but constant labour.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Kingston, ONMarch 3, 2013
Would get an email or call asking if i could work for a certain company to help with their projects. acquired some surveying experience from a job, but most jobs were not a high enough pay for the labour I was doing.

1 2 3

About Drake International

Since 1951, Drake has assisted organisations solve wide-ranging human performance problems, staff their organisations efficiently – Read more

Drake International Photos