Dr Pepper Snapple Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 811 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
SALES/ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Cranberry, PA21 September 2017
10-12 hour days, never enough time to really "Sell" your accounts. Have not had a 1/2 hour lunch break in 2 years. high pressure, high stress, but decent pay.
Pros
sales incentives
Cons
no work life bvalance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work for
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TX21 September 2017
Good benefits, company car and lot of extra way to make extra money from sales goaled. Work isn't hard on your body as a sales manager, the customer become close to you.
Pros
company car
Cons
managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OK21 September 2017
A lot of work for little pay. Walmart Managers and receiving employers are constantly on you for little stuff. There are better opportunities out there. Trust me!
Pros
None
Cons
Wear and tear on your own personal vehicle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dr.Pepper
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Northlake, IL20 September 2017
Normal day at 7up was a routine delivery on different routs through Chicago land area. I learned a lot dealing with customers. I had a lot of responsibilities delaing with carrying company money with me until my shift was over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job not much pay advancement.
Vendor (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, NE20 September 2017
It is a great job for motivated people, you stock shelves in your area don't get much help but the hours are good. Problems are I don't think there's raises our even job reviews once you start no matter how long you work for them kind of sad.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Not much help on busy days, no advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job was great
Selector/Loader (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA20 September 2017
I loved this job. Everyone was nice. Health,dental, vision day 1. Apply here you will not be disappointed.
Good luck to all in your job search!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Plano, TX19 September 2017
Good place to work with many good people but high expectations, even if your life is needing a little more attention - hard to keep a balance sometimes.
Pros
Good People & strong company
Cons
Unreasonable expectations?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
picker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY18 September 2017
Good pay, good hours. Be ready to work over 60 hours per week during the summer. PAID WEEKLY which its really nice and good management. It worked for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my days here
#Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Athens, GA18 September 2017
I was a merchandiser and my job was to fill the stock of our product in various retail stores. Speak to store managers and offer product displays. I enjoyed every part of it expect the early morning hours.
Pros
weekly pay, mobile job
Cons
early hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with fun people
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Champaign, IL18 September 2017
stack shells onto pallets and shrink wrap them, repack pops, janitorial work, management and workplace great and a pretty easy job and straight forward.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
no benefits or paid time vaation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tired
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH17 September 2017
To stressful you really don't get to see your family as much because your always there and on some Saturdays you get short hours of rest(sleep) your done when your finished and that can be at any time in the morning, especially if your kid have to be too school
Pros
Little longer breaks
Cons
Working later hour with less breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool work place, hot in the summer
Picker/Packer, Forklift operater (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY15 September 2017
As a former employee at Snapple the job its self was quite physical but i didnt mind the work out. They pay is ok but can be better, co workers are cool an some super visors let you work an listen to music.
Pros
Listen to music, friendly co workers, 1hr break
Cons
Work fast for incentives, overtime can happen any day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot is expected
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WI14 September 2017
A lot is expected of their employees in a short amount of time, must work until work is completed regardless of how long it takes. Very demanding hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production team
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Adelanto, CA13 September 2017
Fast pace but still a relaxed work environment. Careers in upper management. Great medical far as vision, dental and prescription. For the time I was there it felt like family
Pros
Career opportunity
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't really like Dr. Pepper
Pallet Builder (Former Employee) –  Irving, TX12 September 2017
My experience at Dr. Pepper was not a good one. I had touble learning due to lack of training and they aren't very team oriented. The benifits are unblieveable though and the pay is pretty good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Supervisor
Production Supervisor and Plant Safety Rep (Current Employee) –  Holland, MI11 September 2017
Pay is competitive. Local management is horrible. Management at corporate level is good and they have the company positioned for growth even during ongoing push back from consumers about nutrition.
Pros
pay, benefits
Cons
Local management, no trust
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasted Years
Double Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Northlake, IL11 September 2017
While working with Dr. Pepper I was able to achieve many great things for my family. However, I had to break my back, and deal with unruly managers in the process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dr. Pepper Snapple
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cary, NC11 September 2017
Dr. Pepper Snapple was a good start to build on my computer skills. Overall i rate this company a 3 out of 10. I wouldn't work for this company again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MN11 September 2017
It's not worth giving your life to a company who doesn't appreciate it. Long hours and low pay make for unhappy employees. Consider this your last option for a job.
Pros
Sometimes you get cheap pop
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employee first cutlure
Consumer & Shopper Insights Intern (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX10 September 2017
This review is for the corporate office only. Dr Pepper is a good company because the people that work there are more like friends and family than coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dr Pepper Snapple Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 811 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0