DP World Employee Reviews

Showing all 80 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dp world
Stevedore driving (Former Employee) –  Botany Bay NSW19 March 2017
- move shipping containers
- safety talks
- long days
- excellent pay
- keeping safe
- DP world prides them self on safety for the workers and their company. They are a very successful company and a pleasure to work for. my reason for wanting to leave that shift work is just not for myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive safety work place.well trained employees & exercise team work to build a noble ideals to finish a job in an accuarate difinite time.
Dowelman (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali Freezone10 March 2017
Working at dp world feels like family.You can share your productive ideas for future team building purposes.promotion are also provided by the company to those qualified employee.Dp world also provide training & seminars & free safety training course before employees go through to their respective area of responsibility at working job site.
Pros
Everything is free like food & accomodation & traportation.benefits are given to their employees
Cons
Sometimes a quite long range multi taslking job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Clerk (Former Employee) –  jeddah23 February 2017
i am working 3 years dp world company, in very good management,
and give to employer comportable accommodation than provit good food and giving to employer future, than give good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Junior Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu21 February 2017
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide reasons for why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn every day
Terminal Manager (Current Employee) –  Gujarat21 February 2017
Productively conduct and lead Operations meetings of the Team and make sense out of that activity by resolving issued and making sure that all operations problems are resolved to the satisfaction of the port users
Pros
working atmosphere is good
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging but much organised work Place
Store Keeper (Current Employee) –  Karachi, PK19 February 2017
The work in day is very busy and challenging. I have learned basic to advance levels of store management but still need to learn more. Management of DPW QICT is not good as it have to be. Hardest part of job is bundle of work. And yeah enjoying part of job is daill early morning meeting with boss in which every one give his previous day work report :)
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a job
Team Coordinator for Consolidation (Former Employee) –  Dubai4 February 2017
~A typical day at work is to receive information from the subsidiaries abroad, obtain input with much difficulty from colleagues who are jealous to educate you and then complete the work.

~Management- no comments

~Hardest part of the job- People (such as colleagues, seniors, hr)
the most enjoyable part of the job- (timing- there is no theft in timing of our work, meaning we only have to work 8 hours).
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrator
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali11 January 2017
It was very typical target on every day to finish the employment visa renewal and visa entry permit and letters to various bank and other govt. sector,
i have learned lot of immigration and bank formalities and other health dept. task on time management to be completed.
management is very keen co-operative and support to work of nature.
our colleagues very supportive and co-ordinate with each and every job objectives.
at a time we have to complete and provide the bank letters and visa application and medical appointment to be prepared, it is very hardest to complete the achievement.
the most enjoyable part of the job immigration visa processing by online.
Pros
refereshments
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Mundra6 January 2017
Good place to work. Good working Team, township was very good.
All festivals are celebrated at the township. Management manages well at Office and township. Hardwork is appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture and highly professional
IT Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali Freezone9 December 2016
Good work culture, work life balance and professional environment.
Able to get good exposure and so much of learning during the whole stint.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and very kindful workplace environment including my top level management and department.
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu5 December 2016
I worked as a safety officer under safety department which taught me a lot of things regarding the port safety,container terminal operations, workers safety and senior co workers where very friendly to me during the working time as well as outside the port environment.dp world canteen was extremely good in providing healthy & delicious food for the workers.hospitality service is ready all the time around the clock service in providing medical services to the workers.
Pros
safety campaigns, safety mock drills, free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London Gateway27 October 2016
A typical Day at work would involve Managing /Supervising the day to day Terminal Operations on Ship side and Land side.
Have a very Productive working environment where it has a family type working environment , working together to achieve the set Company standards.
The hardest part of the job keeping up with customer satisfaction.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with people with a common goal to achieve excellence.
Pros
Family like feeling working for this company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Learning Experience
Senior Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  Dubai26 October 2016
Had a great working environment, working with different nationalities with different caliber.Every single day was a new learning day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free Zone22 October 2016
I liked working in DP World as it was a government company. it was ny first working experience and i enjoyed it to the max. however, it was short but so much beneficial
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work thats very modern but staff are treated poorly
Deckhand (Current Employee) –  Stanford le Hope18 October 2016
brand new state of the art, up and coming deep sea port dp world has many brand new Chinese cranes for the best rates to load/unload containers in the country. management have no care for staff, the home/work life balance all leans in the work direction and sleep deprivation is a problem. but its a job where you can see and do things nobody else will.
Pros
good company to expand with
Cons
long hours/shift work and slave labour. plus staff are treated poorly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly productive and good place to learn
refrigeration engineer (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali Freezone15 October 2016
will develop skill to handle pressure and busy operations. you will able to go through any atmosphere and job once you finish your life at dp world dubai
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning Envoirement and boost ur skills.
Officer / Yard Operation (Multiple Tasks (Former Employee) –  pakistan28 August 2016
every new day became a challenging day because of of thrilling of work.
i had learned many new skills as a empty container yard in charge.
how i manage the the work how we can we support our co-workers and how i build a good image between them.
Pros
free lunchs, free tea free entairtainment other benifits also.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Platform
Operations Clerk (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali Freezone20 August 2016
i would like to submit my positive opinion as well work experience that i gained from this company. The company provided me a good platform and opportunity to improve myself. The management and overall incentives provided by the company are satisfactory. However, i want to switch my job due to accept new challenge as well to get more knowledge for my bright career.
Pros
Free Lunch but not on daily basis
Cons
our Duty is 8 hours but 4 hours overtime is compulsory
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Creaitive member
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Suez City Sokhna Port17 August 2016
Hard works, under high pressure, get perfect results and achieve customers satisfaction.
I learnt not to stop trying.
Management means good follow up.
The hardest part of the job is to stay long time waiting for promotion.
being the change agent is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace with Diversity
Project Governance (Current Employee) –  Dubai17 August 2016
Working on a wide range of projects including container, and non-container related. Focusing on innovation and green initiatives.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DP World. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8