DP World Employee Reviews

Showing all 69 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London Gateway27 October 2016
A typical Day at work would involve Managing /Supervising the day to day Terminal Operations on Ship side and Land side.
Have a very Productive working environment where it has a family type working environment , working together to achieve the set Company standards.
The hardest part of the job keeping up with customer satisfaction.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with people with a common goal to achieve excellence.
Pros
Family like feeling working for this company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Learning Experience
Senior Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  Dubai26 October 2016
Had a great working environment, working with different nationalities with different caliber.Every single day was a new learning day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free Zone22 October 2016
I liked working in DP World as it was a government company. it was ny first working experience and i enjoyed it to the max. however, it was short but so much beneficial
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work thats very modern but staff are treated poorly
Deckhand (Current Employee) –  Stanford le Hope18 October 2016
brand new state of the art, up and coming deep sea port dp world has many brand new Chinese cranes for the best rates to load/unload containers in the country. management have no care for staff, the home/work life balance all leans in the work direction and sleep deprivation is a problem. but its a job where you can see and do things nobody else will.
Pros
good company to expand with
Cons
long hours/shift work and slave labour. plus staff are treated poorly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly productive and good place to learn
refrigeration engineer (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali Freezone15 October 2016
will develop skill to handle pressure and busy operations. you will able to go through any atmosphere and job once you finish your life at dp world dubai
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning Envoirement and boost ur skills.
Officer / Yard Operation (Multiple Tasks (Former Employee) –  pakistan28 August 2016
every new day became a challenging day because of of thrilling of work.
i had learned many new skills as a empty container yard in charge.
how i manage the the work how we can we support our co-workers and how i build a good image between them.
Pros
free lunchs, free tea free entairtainment other benifits also.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Platform
Operations Clerk (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali Freezone20 August 2016
i would like to submit my positive opinion as well work experience that i gained from this company. The company provided me a good platform and opportunity to improve myself. The management and overall incentives provided by the company are satisfactory. However, i want to switch my job due to accept new challenge as well to get more knowledge for my bright career.
Pros
Free Lunch but not on daily basis
Cons
our Duty is 8 hours but 4 hours overtime is compulsory
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Creaitive member
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Suez City Sokhna Port17 August 2016
Hard works, under high pressure, get perfect results and achieve customers satisfaction.
I learnt not to stop trying.
Management means good follow up.
The hardest part of the job is to stay long time waiting for promotion.
being the change agent is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace with Diversity
Project Governance (Current Employee) –  Dubai17 August 2016
Working on a wide range of projects including container, and non-container related. Focusing on innovation and green initiatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job
Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu14 July 2016
need to meet the exporters and importers,
gains more knowledge from seniors,
job structure was good in nature.
Pros
team support
Cons
need to travel a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a world of experiencing the basic mechanical maintenance.very informative for my carrier growth.
Professional Technician (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free Zone1 July 2016
i learned a lot of things from DP WORLD, which is very benefit for my carrier growth. the best thing is i got an experience how to work in a team. the gear box dismantling is very tough job that i have experienced. trouble shooting is the most enjoyable job that i have faced.
Pros
free lunch in a day for every three months
Cons
long hour duty
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This will depend on season when we have great performance at work place.
Tally Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free Zone10 June 2016
Summertime we have new things happening at operation.The teamwork is so great at work place, summer season things are hard,it enjoyable we make high target .
Pros
Diet food
Cons
Painful
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fitness at work place
Maritime Security Officer (Former Employee) –  West Melbourne VIC24 May 2016
.job very challenging
.to be aware about surroundings
.to be compassionate to others
.on your feet over 12 hours
.having a relaxed or easy day when nothing goes wrong...
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, lovely collegues
Chef (Former Employee) –  Stanford le Hope6 May 2016
Day to day work was hard and due to the building being new, it was also full of problems and issues with new equipment.

What i have learned from this company is that contract catering is an unpredictable industry.

Management was a bit up and down due to having 3 managers in 4 months but it soon sorted itself out.

All co workers were hard working and very friendly.

The hardest part of the job was predicting how busy it was going to be. One day it was be really busy and we would run out of food, then the next day we hard hardly any customers, this was due to people working on the docks and the shift patterns of the workers which we were completely unaware of.

Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting lots of different people.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours, no consistency with managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like to work with a reputed company
Operator (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free Zone5 April 2016
i am interested to work with a reputed company. i am thankful to my previous job because i learnt a lot of things from there.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Inspector (Civil) (Current Employee) –  Dubai21 March 2016
it is a nice firm to work, having good salaries and better benefits ,hard work always gets appreciation, I have learned a lot while working here, get improve in my some weaknesses , management is good, had a friendly atmosphere at work, I enjoyed my job while inspection and visiting construction sites and meeting with people with expertise in their fields and gain knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Situation
Cargo Controller (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali Freezone29 February 2016
Dp World

I have learned lot of thing in DP World main things are give below

General Cargo operation and warehouse operation
Documentation work
delivery
employees handling
vessel handling (loading and discharging ) Goods, Steel and vehicles
plastic etc
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife balance and New learning each day
HC System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dubai28 February 2016
Company understand work life balance and Co- Workers are always ready to help and are friendly too. Everyday is new learning and working with diversified culture all the way a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
HSE Officer (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DU13 December 2015
Day to day enhancing HSE in Port

Vessel inspection

Good management

Co workers are very cooperative

Hardest part is HAZMAT operations

Goverment organasation
Pros
Free car
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy working environment , good gaining of knowledge
Electrical Engineering Dept - Electrical Officer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MH22 August 2015
Very good to work , a good working environment, helpful colleagues, only package is too low . Otherwise very good firm. Fun working, a lot to learn good guidance given , freedom to work. Management is excellent
Pros
transport facilities, good food, good colleagues
Cons
salary package very less
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 69 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8