Doubletree Hotel

Doubletree Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doubletree hotel
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  4040 Quebec stAugust 1, 2016
Customer Service/ Cashier the guest can be challenging at times. I have learned to cope with many walks of life. Management needs a overhaul out the door. My coworkers are alright sometimes to much backbiting. Hardest part of the jobs is they keep adding new features to the System OnQ not being paid enough. the most enjoyable thing is having different guest at the hotel some of them are really nice. That's all I have to say.
Pros
Non
Cons
Don't bother working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the productve and responsible place to bring up our talents
Kitchen helper and Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONJuly 27, 2016
The responsibility of being a professional than from my real profession. the management was awesome and the hardest part of job was maitaining of timely activities as it is a very busy resturant and the assigned staff was less.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and fun to work at
Director of Human Resources (Current Employee) –  DoubleTree Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2016
busy hotel, a fun place to be, associates are very friendly and believe in the culture of the hotel. The management are very supportive and with a strong work ethics. Our associates are well engaged with our clients both internal and external.

some challenges could be too much work and too little time to do them all but otherwise it is worthy to accomplish everything especially working with work colleagues who have strong sense of team work.
Pros
Free meal (taxable benefits), discounted room rates all over the world
Cons
I can't think of anything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BCFebruary 27, 2016
Great place
great people to work
lot of flexibility in schedule
productive workplace
fun times
easy to approach managers
great customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment, great staff.
Front Desk Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  London, ONFebruary 25, 2016
Work alongside friendly and cooperative staff. Daily check list duties, end of shift float close outs, face to face and phone call customer service. Guest complaints about other departments would be the hardest part, left to fix mistakes of others. Most enjoyable part is fulfilling the guests needs and making things right for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, Upbeat co-workers, Fun place to work.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 22, 2016
At this work placement, i learned how to work as a team & to be more understanding. I had the opportunity to experience hands on learning in the work field with Double Tree.
Pros
Good hours, Long lunch break, Good pay
Cons
Working weekends, early mornings, late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BCFebruary 22, 2016
a great place to learn and progress in your professional career. Good support from the top management initially. Hardest part for the job were long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good if you are looking for just part time job.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BCApril 10, 2015
Not much to say except it's brand name. If you are looking for just part time job this is okay place to work but not as your career to step up to next level because the CEO do not care about your all hard working.
Pros
employ hotel room rate in any hilton family hotels in the world
Cons
Terrible & horrable management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High school Co-op placement
Co-op placement student (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONMarch 8, 2015
Experienced being in Catering events office, Banquet services and Guest services (front desk)
Learning how to have good communicational skills with guest from different countries or cities
Employees treated me with respect and care while I was doing my co-op hours

I enjoyed greeting guest as they come up front to the front desk
Pros
free lunch and dinner
Cons
long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Front Desk Agent/ Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BCJanuary 19, 2015
Never have been to any bad situation in the workplace. I have learned a lot about customer service, most importantly how to make the guest to feel that they are in their home, rather than hotel.Co-workers are really helpful.I have not found anything in this job which is tough or hard.I enjoyed every moments in my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a nice workplace to cotinue a professional career
Housekeeping supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 17, 2013
• Controlling and monitoring suites
• Providing excellent attention to guest concerns
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heures de travail
Aylmer, Gatineau, QC (Former Employee) –  canadaJanuary 6, 2014
Les heures de travail ne sont pas suffisante. Je ne suis jamais certaine de travailler.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

See more Doubletree Hotel reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 840 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7