Find companies:
Doubletree Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
476 reviews

Doubletree Hotel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a nice workplace to cotinue a professional career
Housekeeping supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 17, 2013
• Controlling and monitoring suites
• Providing excellent attention to guest concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good enviroment with a nice and happy people to work with
bar waitress (Current Employee), UAE ras al khaimaMay 26, 2013
I really like my job at the moment because I make it to the point that I can take responsibilities and I have the self ownership. The company trusted me to monitor the bar I learned lots of things doing the inventory how to make requisition and managing the bar alone . The management was cooperative but sometimes they need to give the staff some compliment – more... for doing a good job. The hardest part of the job was working long hours ,working under sun. I think the most enjoyable part of the job was making the guest satisfy. They are the one who make me feel important. They say that staff are the main reason why the guest keep on coming to our hotel, Because we gave them service that exceed to their expectation.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers always willing to help each other
Front Desk/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Burlingame, CADecember 23, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: when there is a dissatisfied guest
Check in with coworkers from earlier shift if any thing needs to be done or any concerns from earlier that day
Double check to make sure wake up calls are logged in written as well as in the system
Greet guest
Check guests in and out of rooms
Cash and credit card transactions
Answering phone calls in timely manner
Performing Audit of the day balancing – more... revenue of the day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Line Cook (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 20, 2014
Pros: benefits, good starting wage
Cons: almost everything. scheduling, hours, no breaks, poor management
Working here it was impossible to have a life. The scheduling was all over the place week to week. Nothing was ever set. Over staffed kitchen. The Executive Chef was young and inexperienced and had no idea how to properly run the place. No team work in the kitchen whatsoever. Told me id be full time, ended up getting 25 hours a week at best the majority – more... of my short time there. Upper management made drastic changes it seemed like every other day. Do yourself a favor, RUN. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Schenectady, NYDecember 18, 2014
- Greet and register incoming guests.
- Process guest folios and collect payment.
- Administer and manage cash handling responsibilities.
- Handle guest requests and concerns promptly and with courtesy.
- Assist guests with any inquiries regarding local entertainment, restaurants or transportation.
- Maintain efficient and effective flow of information – more... with guests and all internal departments.
- Handle additional duties as needed by guests or management.
-Handle phone inquiries – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as other 5 star hotels
Demi Chef de Partie (Current Employee), DhahranDecember 14, 2014
Looking for an a change for better future & to get more experience in my carrier.

Working as demi chef de party at butchery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee), Wichita, KSDecember 12, 2014
As a guest service agent we assist guests with their needs, answer phone calls, make reservations, review documents, organized, and most importantly we try to go above and beyond for our customers etc... One of our main goals as the as a service agent is to be there for all guests.

I have to say, of the things I enjoy most about this job is the feeling – more... of helping others. That feeling of making someone's day is like a reward to you. Also, the co-workers that we have here are pretty nice so of course that makes it even better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lucifer's hotel
Housekeeper/Room Attendant (Former Employee), East Point, GADecember 8, 2014
Cons: enough said
a typical day at work was like working in a women s prison had all different ages and all different walks of life from thieves,drunks,crackheads,herion addicts,mentally unstable, housekeeping managers sleeping with kids,housemen who are either drunk or high on the regular and solicit guest for tips when claiming to be helpful half of the rooms are not – more... cleaned beds not being changed,not washing tubs etc...and management and supervisors half checked all rooms just to hurry up and leave early,you had a supervisor that would sneak in the rooms and curse you out or talk to you any kind of way and them go back to management and say you cursed her or tried to fight her and she did this to several housekeepers the hardest part of the day was coming into work, the most enjoyable was sitting outside to smoke a cigarettes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Housekeeper (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PADecember 5, 2014
Not the job i was looking for. They fired me because i took to many days off after the passing of my mother an corporate did not know nothing about it. Now i am out of a job. The managers are terrible an unprofessional an also act like kids. They gave us 8 hours shifts but only paid us for six hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and very fast paced.
DIRECTOR OF CATERING AND EVENTS (Current Employee), Newark, NJDecember 2, 2014
Pros: working on your own
Cons: long hours
An airport property has a fast turn around of meetings and events. Last minute meetings in the day for the day are not uncommon. Thinking outside of the box is a definite requirement. The work is very detail oriented and diverse.

Working at the hotel has and is teaching me everyday and that is what always keeps the job exciting and interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy hotel. Nice environment. Training issues
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee), Marina del Rey, CANovember 26, 2014
Pros: we were provided free lunch daily. met many celebrities. worked in nice environment
Cons: the work far exceeded the pay scale. short staffed often.
I usually worked a 6 am shift. I printed and expedited several reports. High balance, credit card status, room status, etc.. Resolved payment issues before 8 am. Answered many guest calls and resolved any issues they had in a timely manner. Communicated with the other departments necessary to resolve any and all situations that may have come up. I ran – more... guest request reports for incoming guests so to be proactive to their specific needs at time of check in. I arranged special amenities for guests with special occasions that brought them to the hotel. I arranged transportation, travel arrangements, booked reservations and sold area tours.
I proudly adhered to the protocols necessary to maintain a smooth running front desk. I always brought sunshine to the front desk and assured the guests that we were always there for them and to meet any and all of their needs while at our hotel. I worked well with my team and maintained a professional and happy environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork
Banquet bartender (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PANovember 25, 2014
We have a very strong teamwork, everyone is helping each other just to get the job done and sissify out guest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Bosses were Great
Engineer (Former Employee), Wilmington, DENovember 25, 2014
My bosses saw my potential and helped out a lot.... Recommended me to an even greater job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Duties
Groups Co-ordinator Supervisor (Current Employee), London, ENGNovember 24, 2014
Currently employed as a Groups Co-ordinator Supervisor my duties on a daily basis includes:
1. Checking the emails - replying on all requests, amendments from the customers
2. Outbound/Inbound calls for chasing customers regarding signed contracts, confirmations, cancellation policy, any amendments before cancellation deadline
3. Sending out documentation: – more... Contracts, Invoices, pro-formas, Credit card authorisation form.
4.Entering Rooming lists.
5. Providing group sheet every month with updates twice per week with the following information for each group: Arrival/Departure, Times for breakfast,dinner,lunch, arrival and departure times, number of rooms, rates, any special requests.
In general, I am working with 3 reservation systems on a daily basis: ONQ R&I - managing inventory, confirming blocks, ONQ PM- Creating packages, blocks ONQ, routing, rooming lists and payment instructions and Delphi system- entering all prospect,tentative and confirmed groups, managing traces and inventory.
Moreover,I have been working with Opera and Fidelio reservation systems for over 3 years.
Have excellent verbal and listening skills, perfect written English, fluent English and Russian languages.
The most enjoyable part of them job is to offer rates for the group request and it has been converted into defined group which bring revenue for the hotel.
The hardest part of the job is to chase guests for the missing documentations.
I am always going an extra mile, consistent on a daily basis.
During transition process of Jurys Inn into Double Tree by Hilton London Islington have manually loaded on my own 600 groups into R&I, ONQ and Delphi reservation systems to balance inventory with Opera reservation system currently been in place for the property.
Currently working along side with Revenue Manager, supervising all groups (currently 650) at the hotel, negotiating customer relationships with agents and corporate clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hotel has great employees, some of them since the hotel opened. . We have great Mid Managers
Senior Sales Manager -Director of Group Sales (Current Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch, sales incentive package, close to home
Cons: micro managed, no employee relation care, management in their jobs too long
I have worked in a few hotels in both management and line level. I have to say that the employees are great, but the upper level management needs more customer service experience. They need to focus on CRM and making people like they want to come to work. I have been in the business for 35 years and not use to having to go get permission to do things. – more... Big time micro managing. My most enjoyable was to keep the employees happy by bringing in the business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company culture
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Beachwood, OHNovember 19, 2014
The company provides a unique experience for guests and the modern business traveller.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun an a good work area
Laundry Attendant/ Housemen (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PANovember 19, 2014
I learned a lot of things. lobby attendant/ laundry Attendant/housemen. learned how to strip rooms and clean. buff an strip floor and a lot more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running day to day operation
Food & Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 18, 2014
• Budgeting and forecasting revenue with the hotel outlets in addition to managing payroll and expense
• Responsible for the daily operations of the Restaurant, Bar, Room Service., and Banquets departments.
Full management responsibilities of and 32 Hourly Associates
• Managed a licensed Starbucks store front within the hotel
• Creation of Banquet Standards – more... of Operations and Menu concepts for the seasons
• Implementation of Seasonal Menus in all outlets
• Purchased, furnished and presented functions in outdoor Marquee at the Hotel beginning Fall of 2011
• Implemented Green initiatives within the hotel; cooking oil to companies for natural fuel, rooftop garden – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Maid (Former Employee), Downtown,MiNovember 16, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: clean
When I was working at The Double Tree Hotel it was a good experience for me even thought is was seasonal .They was very clean and put up .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work resort hotel.
houseking supervisor (Former Employee), FLNovember 14, 2014
this hotel is a very nice resort hotel full service. Superb restaurant. Beach front property.

1 2 3 4 5

About Doubletree Hotel

If you're driving on the interstate and are looking for a hotel or a resort, Interstate Hotels & Resorts is your company. The – Read more