Doubletree Hotel Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCFebruary 27, 2016
Great place
great people to work
lot of flexibility in schedule
productive workplace
fun times
easy to approach managers
great customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment, great staff.
Front Desk Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), London, ONFebruary 25, 2016
Work alongside friendly and cooperative staff. Daily check list duties, end of shift float close outs, face to face and phone call customer service. Guest complaints about other departments would be the hardest part, left to fix mistakes of others. Most enjoyable part is fulfilling the guests needs and making things right for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, Upbeat co-workers, Fun place to work.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 22, 2016
Pros: Good hours, Long lunch break, Good pay
Cons: Working weekends, early mornings, late nights
At this work placement, i learned how to work as a team & to be more understanding. I had the opportunity to experience hands on learning in the work field with Double Tree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCFebruary 22, 2016
a great place to learn and progress in your professional career. Good support from the top management initially. Hardest part for the job were long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good if you are looking for just part time job.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCApril 10, 2015
Pros: employ hotel room rate in any hilton family hotels in the world
Cons: Terrible & horrable management
Not much to say except it's brand name. If you are looking for just part time job this is okay place to work but not as your career to step up to next level because the CEO do not care about your all hard working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High school Co-op placement
Co-op placement student (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONMarch 8, 2015
Pros: free lunch and dinner
Cons: long hours of standing
Experienced being in Catering events office, Banquet services and Guest services (front desk)
Learning how to have good communicational skills with guest from different countries or cities
Employees treated me with respect and care while I was doing my co-op hours

I enjoyed greeting guest as they come up front to the front desk
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Front Desk Agent/ Night Auditor (Current Employee), Kamloops, BCJanuary 19, 2015
Never have been to any bad situation in the workplace. I have learned a lot about customer service, most importantly how to make the guest to feel that they are in their home, rather than hotel.Co-workers are really helpful.I have not found anything in this job which is tough or hard.I enjoyed every moments in my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a nice workplace to cotinue a professional career
Housekeeping supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 17, 2013
• Controlling and monitoring suites
• Providing excellent attention to guest concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heures de travail
Aylmer, Gatineau, QC (Former Employee), canadaJanuary 6, 2014
Les heures de travail ne sont pas suffisante. Je ne suis jamais certaine de travailler.

See more Doubletree Hotel reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page
Headquarters
4501 N. Fairfax Dr.
Ste. 500
Arlington VA, United States 22203
Revenue
$500m to $1bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Doubletree Hotel website