DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wild Sage Restaurant Server- Satisfactory
SERVER AND BARTENDER (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK25 July 2017
Overall a fun place to work. You meet a ton of awesome people, with Good pay and great benefits. You learn to work with many cultural background and to effectively communicate . Restaurant management could use some more training to create an efficient and supportive team environment. Hardest part of the job is being pulled in a million directions, as this position requires you to run room service and food to Escape Manor, while serving tables in the restaurant. Management having too high of expectations. Most enjoyable part is the cultural melting pot work environment among employees.
Pros
Cheap on-job meals, 50% off food, Union based
Cons
Starting low seniority, Union based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel is Great as is Upper Management, immediate supervisor is not accountable for her errors and can't be trusted as she stole from me
Lobby Attendant / Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON24 April 2017
Hotel is Great as is Upper Management, immediate supervisor is not accountable for her errors and can't be trusted as she stole from me and I have the pictures to prove it.
Pros
Great place and awesome to work for as upper management and owners are great
Cons
Housekeeping manager needs to be avoided until replaced
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Managemet
Restaurant and lounge server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 December 2016
Its good place to work and grow for your hospitality carrier..
If you wanna good job with benefits for you and family and balance lifestyle ...........
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Glasgow23 November 2016
Great place to work, staff are very friendly and since the refurbishment the hotel has came on leaps and bounds. The job required a multitude of responsibilites but all in all it was a fulfulling and enjoyable role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doubletree hotel
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  4040 Quebec st1 August 2016
Customer Service/ Cashier the guest can be challenging at times. I have learned to cope with many walks of life. Management needs a overhaul out the door. My coworkers are alright sometimes to much backbiting. Hardest part of the jobs is they keep adding new features to the System OnQ not being paid enough. the most enjoyable thing is having different guest at the hotel some of them are really nice. That's all I have to say.
Pros
Non
Cons
Don't bother working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the productve and responsible place to bring up our talents
Kitchen helper and Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON27 July 2016
The responsibility of being a professional than from my real profession. the management was awesome and the hardest part of job was maitaining of timely activities as it is a very busy resturant and the assigned staff was less.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 June 2016
Friendly staff, easy to get along with everyone. All team members are very helpful and this makes it easy to get done quickly.
Pros
Everyone is helpful
Cons
Hours are short
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day at job gives more experiences
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 May 2016
Every day comes with some thing different, get to learn to deal with issue and how to solve the problems. Each guest is different from one other. Double-tree management is one of the best management. Its fun working with our co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and fun to work at
Director of Human Resources (Current Employee) –  DoubleTree Toronto, ON24 March 2016
busy hotel, a fun place to be, associates are very friendly and believe in the culture of the hotel. The management are very supportive and with a strong work ethics. Our associates are well engaged with our clients both internal and external.

some challenges could be too much work and too little time to do them all but otherwise it is worthy to accomplish everything especially working with work colleagues who have strong sense of team work.
Pros
Free meal (taxable benefits), discounted room rates all over the world
Cons
I can't think of anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC27 February 2016
Great place
great people to work
lot of flexibility in schedule
productive workplace
fun times
easy to approach managers
great customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
les défi au travail
Team Leader / Captain (Current Employee) –  QATAR25 February 2016
j'aime beaucoup les nouveau défi est je suis pré je suis le leader responsable dans l'entreprise au sein de mon secteur est je suis fier mais je cherche de nouveau chalange
Pros
Motivé et j'aime le challenge
Cons
un petit peu amusant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment, great staff.
Front Desk Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  London, ON25 February 2016
Work alongside friendly and cooperative staff. Daily check list duties, end of shift float close outs, face to face and phone call customer service. Guest complaints about other departments would be the hardest part, left to fix mistakes of others. Most enjoyable part is fulfilling the guests needs and making things right for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, Upbeat co-workers, Fun place to work.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 February 2016
At this work placement, i learned how to work as a team & to be more understanding. I had the opportunity to experience hands on learning in the work field with Double Tree.
Pros
Good hours, Long lunch break, Good pay
Cons
Working weekends, early mornings, late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC22 February 2016
a great place to learn and progress in your professional career. Good support from the top management initially. Hardest part for the job were long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harding working fast pace environment
Supervisor Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D8 January 2016
Busy environment from start to finish

Learned to deal with customers from all over the world

Management and co workers were excellent

Dealing with drunk people at end of night

Achieving my goals at end of month
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest Services
Guest Service Agent (Shift Leader) (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 May 2015
I love helping my guests in making their stay comfortable at the DoubleTree By Hilton West Edmonton. When I see my guest enjoying their stay at the hotel, it encourages me to perform even better in my role as a guest services.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good if you are looking for just part time job.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC10 April 2015
Not much to say except it's brand name. If you are looking for just part time job this is okay place to work but not as your career to step up to next level because the CEO do not care about your all hard working.
Pros
employ hotel room rate in any hilton family hotels in the world
Cons
Terrible & horrable management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,always on my feet , a lot of people interactions
Administrative Assistant-Engineering Department (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario8 April 2015
It is an ok job, co workers are great very helpful with me. I gained more knowledge in computer. hardest part of the job, sometimes you are in the middle of something important tsk and you need to attend with different contractors and some repair emergencies in the hotel, so I can assign them appropriately to our respective maintenance staff.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
employees recognition not consistent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High school Co-op placement
Co-op placement student (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON8 March 2015
Experienced being in Catering events office, Banquet services and Guest services (front desk)
Learning how to have good communicational skills with guest from different countries or cities
Employees treated me with respect and care while I was doing my co-op hours

I enjoyed greeting guest as they come up front to the front desk
Pros
Free lunch and dinner
Cons
long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Agent
Front Desk Agent And Night Clerk (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 March 2015
Nice culture. Helped me to maintain relationship with guest coming in . Learned Checkin and Check out. Learned how to maintain Standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,161 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Reviews by Location