Doosan Infracore International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your just a number there and only the managers favorites got hired on.
Large assembly line (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NC20 January 2018
They didn't take the time to train you right. Also every bolt you screwed in was cross threaded. There was so much favoritism in that place it was sick. Its sad that America is making such a poor product like the generators we made in the statesville north Carolina plant. There was no team work at all in that place. They would let you get behind and not even help you. The managers and team leaders would just watch you.
Pros
Close to home.
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Korean managment style does not fit with NA and LATAM business culture,
Compact Attachment District Managern (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FL5 April 2017
Korean and NA business cultures are not compatible, little or no communication between the groups. The Korean group personnel high rotation made it impossible for them to become expert on the technical aspects of equipment.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Marketing Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA21 September 2016
Great work life balance

Great co workers in the Suwanee operation in Atlanta

not the best compensation but excellent work life balance

Very inclusive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take your wonderful self somewhere else , you only live once.
Human ressource (Former Employee) –  ND28 June 2015
I agree with the negative comments. I wish partners in Korea will send some undercover employees or bosses to see the kind of work culture/ethic there is.

Pros: Fair pay & good benefits

Cons:
*Don't work too hard, you will be the only one
* Unfriendly bother line Hostile environment
* Process=Good Product= Good People= Terrible
* Managers that actually care and have people skills are neeeded
* Some other reviewer talked about being part of the good ol' club for job avancement /security .. well there you have it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, challenging, great co-workers, natural light windows,fire place
Regional Category Manager (Current Employee) –  West Fargo, ND16 March 2015
Open collaborative atmosphere, hard working people, driven to stay #1. The company is in the process of opening the work environment up, no more offices, spreading the open atmosphere and innovative work environment.

Team environment, work right beside my team. We can talk with each other and get other opinions on matters.

We have a job to do and they let you go do it. I manage my team as I see fit. We hold regular team meetings and hold a larger team meeting with others from other departments once a quarter.
Pros
Company fleet cars, each to check out
Cons
tobacco free
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old School Management and Mentality dressed up in a Google Sweatshirt
Program Manager II (Former Employee) –  Bismarck, ND10 March 2015
Unpleasant, and at times hostile work environment. I was prevented from doing my job, stonewalled, and purposefully left out of meetings where key decisions were made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work / Life Balance
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Statesville, NC2 November 2013
Doosan understands that there is life outside of work and works with its employees to balance them both.
Pros
Work / Life Balance
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political Environment
Multiple Positions (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NC9 May 2013
If your not part of the "Good 'ol Boy's" club you might as well never hope to advance in the company... They claim to practice the whole "One Doosan" and "Inwha" but it is complete BS. This is a Marketing focused company, where anyone closely associated with them reek the benefits, while other departments are directed to decrease budgets.
Pros
Having a Job
Cons
Lack of leadership, Politics, Corporate greed
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Compliance Officer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA14 April 2013
Typical office; fun people to work with; has it's ups and downs like all other companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA13 October 2012
There are some really nice employees at this company. Prefer not to make any more comments on this company at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 14Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Doosan Infracore International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 11 reviews
51
41
35
20
14

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.2Culture