Domino's Employee Reviews

Found 434 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable et enrichissante
Assistant gérant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 August 2017
Un endroit ou on développe notre discipline et rigueur pour un travail bien accompli.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with great people.
cook, delivery person (Former Employee) –  Quesnel, BC16 August 2017
A typical day at work was rather relaxing however in the night time it would pick up quite a bit. The managers would handle the team well and would get what needed to be, done. The hardest part about the job would definitely be keeping our times out the door down but that's something to be worked at as a team and individuals. The most enjoyable part however, was how well the team got along.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very inexperiened staff
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  London, ON15 August 2017
It's usually a friendly environment, customer service skill can learned, management some times can be a bit inexperienced, work schedule takes away from spending time with your loved ones especially if you are a closer, tips are pretty good and every other delivery is a chance to meet and greet new customers.
Pros
Crew discount for you and your household
Cons
Work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and unlawful
Pizza Maker pizza cuter and loader (Former Employee) –  Edmonton alberta11 August 2017
Dominos pizza are the type of people to hire someone and not tell them how to get coverage for health care or anything but you have to sign up and so on but call you in everyday and try and not give you days off or breaks when your working full time and working 12 hours a day
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No breaks next to no days off and being pressured to work more and not eat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great pizza
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC10 August 2017
not a very good place to work if you like to be self reliant. constantly being eagle eyed on the cameras makes for a very hard time to actually get work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but not really professional
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 August 2017
Can't do the job more than 2 years. it gets boring. Most sell points lack in seriosity in at least one way. Although, the free food and the nice working environment helps.
Pros
Free food
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and mistreated
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON8 August 2017
My entire time working here, I was talked down to, treated unfairly and genuinely disrespected by the management. It is not a stable or rewarding job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great job, but hours were up An down all the time
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON5 August 2017
I loved being a delivery driver, was a very relaxed job. But the hours were always different An things would always change. The management was always changing An wasn't very good at working as a team or running they jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Delivery Driver/ Closing Assistant (Former Employee) –  sault ste. marie3 August 2017
Enjoyed my time working at Domino's due to its friendly working staff and professional working environment.
Management was very supportive and helped ease the transition.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ok place of work
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Bracebridge, ON3 August 2017
The team members are great to get along with, my experience has been good over the time i have worked there. There is for sure improvements that are needed to be takin care of
Pros
Great staff, great driving hours
Cons
Unstable environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Domino's?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 July 2017
Nice to work as starter.Co workers are supportive and helpful.Managers are good.
love to work .Like to help customers in placing order and list the menu available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 July 2017
The management team was terrible. Constantly changing and contradicting rules. Only way you will advance is if you are part of the managers friend group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 year review of working in pizza delivery
Delivery Expert {Independent Contractor} (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON26 July 2017
While this job made a lot of money, it did not benefit any long term goals. But it did however allow me to save to start school and work on my goals.
Pros
cash job
Cons
Labour Law Violations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Restaurant with nice people
Driver, Pizza Maker (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 July 2017
I've worked in Domino's Pizza Since 2015
I like my work I like my boss and my Co-workers.
it's really soo clean place to have fast food .
I work as Driver and sometime insider .. I learned how to make pizzas .
I earned a lot of experience in Streets and roads
we work like a Family
But I'm looking for something better for me for the future
Pros
Nice Admins
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON24 July 2017
I loved the people I worked with and the job itself was fairly easy to do. Gave experience on dealing with complaints from customers and how to handle them. Never really saw anyone promoted even though some had been there a long time but overall good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work environment.
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON22 July 2017
Build a strong connection with all the employees. It was a fast paced work environment and very busy. I left due to lack in management and the hours were too much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dominos
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK20 July 2017
Not really a good paying job at the location I worked at it had really rude, and unhelpful managers and unexperienced employees. gave me about 72 dollars per two weeks. and would change my schedule unexpectedly, they would put me on days I told them I cant work,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is fun working at dominos, people work together and having fun everytime
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Parksville, BC16 July 2017
Dominos are fun to work for, management do their job so that everyone is happy to come in and work. Everyone that you work with is fun and they work together with full of happiness and fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, well-knit and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 July 2017
A typical day at work was challenging but rewarding. I learned to work with a team, communicate efficiently with my team, superiors as well as customers. Management was great, the workplace culture is very good and enjoyable. I think the hardest part of the job was remaining calm at the height of the rush hour, while the most enjoyable part was how my team worked so well together and how I could rely on them when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad environment with sad pay
Door Hanger (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 July 2017
I was paid less than minimum wage and had long hours on my feet in hot weather which made me feel ill and there was no support system within the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10,644 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

74%
4,125 ratings
Add your rating