Dollarama Employee Reviews

Found 1,204 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in a way
OVERNIGHT STOCKER (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 June 2017
Great place to work but bad management on there behalf. You are treated like a number and not a employee but good career if you can push through it not go much else
Pros
great pay
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful work environment
Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC24 June 2017
Horrible management. Manager was too demanding and had trust issues. Assistant managers aswell. Managers did not set a great example of customer service to employees.
Pros
Good job for students because of the short shifts.
Cons
Despicable managers. Bad customer service. Employees are treated like slaves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cashier/ Recover/ Stock (Current Employee) –  Cobourg, ON22 June 2017
Fun work place, met some great people but looking for more hours. Management is great, super easy to talk to when you need them most. Overall easy enjoyable job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploie intéressant mais assez physique
Travailleur (Former Employee) –  Royal Mount, métro de la savane22 June 2017
Propose des emploies intéressants, se mobilise au soutient de l'employé et l'accompagne dans ses démarches. Point remarquable, accorde le libre arbitre à l'employé de décider sans y déroger à ses valeurs.
Pros
salaire à point, ambiance en entreprise
Cons
courtes pauses, travail physique endurant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productif
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Les Rivières, QC22 June 2017
etre a la caisse dans ce magasin est tres difficille
Pros
l anbiance, et le bon rendemant
Cons
la caisse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Cashier/Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick22 June 2017
I enjoyed being apart of the dollarstore. Would have been better if they had it a little bit more organized then it was but other then the organization skills, working with the people was my favorite part of my job.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for new employees
Cashier and Sales Associate, and Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC21 June 2017
You will learn a lot if this is the first time you work. You will be trained through the practice. Every single day, you will deal with a new situation.
Pros
flexibility hours, and extra hours.
Cons
Min wages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail dynamique
Commis au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  St.-Anne-des-Plaines, QC20 June 2017
Travail de plancher et service à la clientèle placer les commande dans les allées
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ça fait pour un travail étudiant
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Greenfield Park, QC19 June 2017
C'est correct comme travail étudiant. Facile et répétitif.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like environment safe and productive
Associate (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC18 June 2017
It is a productive well liked work area and coworkers. A comfortable and safe environment were there is no tension or worries to have among each other. All are well liked and there are no one ups there.
Pros
Family like environment
Cons
Fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Dollarama?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement du travail productif et agréable
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 June 2017
Des conditions de travail relatif bonnes. Travailler debut c'est un peu fatiguant. Arranger les item a leur place, scanner les articles, faire les dépôts et le rapport. Faire le service a la clientèle (donner des informations aux clients et répondre le téléphone). Faire le ménage a la caisse.
Cons
assurance maladie, salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Casselman, ON17 June 2017
I had a blast working there but under circumstances I had to leave cause I was always closing the store and my family needed me during the evening. The manager at the time refused my demands to start working during day and less evening when even the company said that the supervisor needed to at least closed 2-3 nights per week.
Pros
time flies when you work with good people
Cons
schedule wasn't fair to all employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience, Hard work low pay
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 June 2017
I worked at dollarama ten years ago. It was very hard work for little pay. I managed four stores in a year. the systems needed to be updated. They were focused on Safety and made sure I was sent for first aid and Osha training
Pros
Dms were supportive
Cons
Low base pay for manager position
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not organized. There's no security for the job.
Retail/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC16 June 2017
There's not enough hours to go around. There's to much work to be done in such a small time frame. It's also not safe work conditions.

The people I work with is great! The company not so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Campbell River, BC15 June 2017
When I worked at dollarama it was a great store to work at. My co workers were Happy, great and we all got along. At the time I loved the job. However, the new management its under would make this a sub par place to work now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Often understaffed, work becomes more stressful than necessary, coworkers and manager are good people.
Shipment Organizer / Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 June 2017
The store is often understaffed considering the amount of work required on the floor, which sometimes forces me to work faster than is possible at times. Co-workers and manager are nice and considerate and are always eager to help, and are easy to talk with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun!
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC13 June 2017
Everyone is so friendly. Hours are fair. Work is easy to remember. It's pretty easy to remember everything once you've done once or twice. It's just repetition. I liked working at Dollarama.
Pros
Fair Hours
Cons
Too busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Assistant Manager/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC12 June 2017
A lot of complications. A lot of new management in two yrs . good customers. Good coworkers. I worked 4 yrs . wanted to move from old environment to new environment. Did not receive last cheque had to take them to labour board.
Pros
No comment
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON6 June 2017
Fun place to work at.
Friendly customers.
Pay was good.
Hours were good for me to manage and I had enough hours to cover my needs.
Managers were amazing and hard working people as well.
Pros
Fun good hours.
Cons
They couldn't give me enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 June 2017
This job was amazing and had fun with workers in this store. it was amazing and everyday i work very hard to do right. which is i accomplish..........
Pros
Very good job
Cons
it was amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dollarama. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,219 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3