Dollarama Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2018
Amazing.
Lovely place
good people
peaceful
good job for part time
you get hired easily
get pay on time
you can choose to work
nice place to work in overall
Pros
good environment
Cons
you don't get a fixed schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 February 2018
A good way for freshers to improvise. better communication skills and good ethics of work. offers a great eye-contact skills. Improved management skills in yourself !
Pros
understanding manager
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON18 February 2018
Not much to say. The staff and management were friendly enough. It was a pretty basic cashier / stocking job. Hours were good for a student. Only real issue I ever had was there seemed to be a lack of communication between management and floor staff and even management to management.
Pros
Good starting job, flexible for students
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
Member of Management- Keyholder (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON17 February 2018
Stressful Work environment, lots of heavy lifting and tiring work
Very little hours out side of christmas season, poorly timed black out periods, shift work, never steady schedules.
Pros
friendly staff, no uniform
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Head Cashier, Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON16 February 2018
Pretty good place to work. Everyone was really nice and eager to help out. A fast paced environment that makes the time fly by. Friendly coworkers and staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Je nai pas aimer
Commis (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC15 February 2018
Travaille physique. L horaire est pas stable cest-à-dire je pouvais commencer à 19h et terminer à 4h le matin. Et recommencer à 12h.
Pros
Travaille pas trop difficile
Cons
Horaire pas tres stable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cette entreprise n'offre pas un salaire décent
cliente (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 February 2018
Cette entreprise devrait payer ses salariés au moins 15$ de l'Heure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace and always something to do
Key Holder-Team Lead (Current Employee) –  calgary Alberta12 February 2018
i learned a lot from Dollarama, though they needed to help train people a little better i overall enjoyed my time with dollarama.
The Management team made it a good work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 February 2018
Its my first job in Canada and it was good experience.
Helpful environment
I learned how to deal with customer's.
During Chirstmas time all dolorama's seems to very busy at that time how learn how to work under pressure.
Pros
Cooperative management
Cons
deal with some aggresive customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON10 February 2018
Fast paced work environment always something to do need customer service skills it's more than just a sales associate or a cashier its an aisle person a stock person,plus more. More job titles should be implemented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like dollarama
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON8 February 2018
Everyone works as a team and works well together. I really liked it there. sadly I was one a seasonal worker. The hardest part of the job is there is a lot of repetitive work nothing to change up your day it is the same every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Commis (Former Employee) –  Delson, QC8 February 2018
J'ai aimé mon expérience de travail. Cependant, l'équipe n'est pas toujours à l'écoute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 February 2018
Management is good in Dollarama . Everyone is so friendly and helpful . There is a teamwork too. The hard part in the job is stocking . Sometimes it is very hard to lift heavy boxes . Help is also provided to lift those boxes. But is also makes us too tired .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Cashier/Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Glace Bay, NS7 February 2018
worked cash and stocker shelves most days and help costumers find what they were looking for. had to deal with money, debit and credit card transactions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work environment on weekends
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 February 2018
depending on the day of the week work can range from very relax to very busy. I learned how to work fast under pressure. the hardest part of the job is keeping up with the fast pace. The most enjoyable part work was working with cash.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
inconsistent hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience and workplace
3rd Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Dollard-Des Ormeaux, QC5 February 2018
I've learned a lot about how a retail store works. Workplace and environment are pretty good and enjoyable to work in. As I got my promotion for the 3rd key holder position, I developed my time management skills even better.
Pros
Comfortable place to work
Cons
Clients pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON5 February 2018
A very nice place to work with a nice environment to be at. Manager and co-workers are knowledgeable on products and customer service. Most customers know where articles are.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and cluttered.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sydney River, NS5 February 2018
At the time of working at the Dollarama the store was constantly cluttered with boxes filled with stock that had not been put out yet. The manager at the time treated his/her staff poorly and had very little patience even for the new workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, high energy workpl
Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON5 February 2018
My time at Dollarama was pretty short. It was a very friendly and helpful workplace with a bunch of great people always looking to help one another. Difficult customers at times but overall great job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 February 2018
My dollarama is located in a little but of a rough area but despite that the overall atmosphere and job is fantastic. I like the fact that the dollarama i work at is really big which means we have a basement/ warehouse where we can have a lunch room and also keep all of our inventory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dollarama. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,498 reviews
5359
4462
3440
2133
1104

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture